Stinginess Is A Bad Habit.

14 40

I've been moody for two days due to what happened to me. I'm that girl who loves to save money but I've noticed that I use the money to buy something that is not relevant. My phone screen guide broke six days ago and I planned to buy a new one but I've been so busy with work so, I couldn't get the screen guide. And for those that read my article regularly, I'm sure you must have read what I wrote about how strenuous my job is. So, I took it off my mind, and I made up my mind not to get a new screen guide since I will be able to maintain the screen. I've been taking care of the phone screen for four days ensuring that nothing happens to it. I'm always trying as much as possible to protect the screen.

While I was on my way to work two days ago, I was trying to check something in my bag. I can't remember what I was trying to do but I know I was checking something in my bag. Suddenly, something fell off my hand. It was my phone!!! And it's the screen that fell on the floor. I looked at the phone and began to think of what could have happened to the screen. It took a few seconds before I took it. I guess it was up to a minute. Then, I saw my phone screen, broken into pieces, broken into something I never imagined. My stomach began to rumble. My mood changed and I felt reluctant to go to work. I became sad and I was very dull at work throughout the day. Imagine you go out not knowing that you will be in debt. I'm in debt right now💔. The screen debt💔.

Look at what stinginess and procrastination have done to me. How I wish I had bought the screen guide, I'm sure I won't feel sad today. My phone screen guide is just $1 but right about now, it will take me $67 to repair the phone. I feel very bad right now. I would have loved to repair it immediately but the crypto market is not on the good side now. If I sell it, I'll lose drastically. I'm sure you all will learn from this. I've noticed that a lot of us have money to eat but we want to save the money because we need it for something else. Food is life. Eat before any other thing. If you continue to starve yourself, you'll develop ulcer.

I've seen a lot of people that ruined their lives due to stinginess. Stinginess will make you pay triple of what you should pay. Only those that have experienced this will be able to tell. Don't be stingy and don't procrastinate. I don't want you to be like me so that you won't come here to write a painful story like I'm doing right now.

Don't be stingy to yourself.

Prevention is always better than cure💯.

Happy reading😊😊😊

10
$ 1.68
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @pajeroz
$ 0.03 from @esmeesmith
+ 4
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty

Comments

past let it be dear. Life does not forgive procrastination my dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sorry this happened to you 😔. I've been there, reluctant to buy the things I really need but ends up in more serious trouble. Dont blame yourself too much :)). You're just trying to save ur money for the things u think more important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much for your kind words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see this as what God says in His words in the Bible that Loving fellow humans then God will also love us, that means in general so that we don't become stingy but it's also different from the case that happened to you my friend when your cellphone screen was broken, this indicates that we must love ourselves to meet all needs because it often happens that we only spend money on things that are not useful when income and financial resources continue to flow but when we are in a financial crisis it is very difficult for us to meet the needs that we will use. Be wise when managing my friend's money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're very right. Thanks for your kind words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That hurts! So sorry about that.

This is reminder message on how I've been procastinating to change mine after pulling off the screen three days ago. It's not stinginess that hindering me, it's the chance. The laziness to cross road🤦.

I'm going there tomorrow, this is a warning 😴

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahhh Please go and do it ooh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great, this life is short, I do enjoy myself I mean I don't become stingy to myself, I spend money mostly on my things, that needs repair, because I know I will need them a lot later,

I pray the BCH MARKET WILL come up so it will all pay us soon as usual

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen oooh Thanks for your concern

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should welcome to new phone sister and good bye to old one 😂. Yeah stinginess is rust that destroyed you gradually. I hope you will not too sad about Your old phone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe😂 I'm very sad about it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry about your phone screen but blaming yourself too much won't fix anything... Just try and get a new screen Asap

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll do that once I have the money Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well what can I say … than last last you go dey alright b

$ 0.00
1 year ago