Reminiscence.

19 28
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Hi guys. Today, I'll be sharing some of my past experiences with you all. I've got bittersweet experiences in my life. I'd love to share some of them with you.

Firstly, what is reminiscence?

Reminiscence is the process of remembering past information. I guess I have a bad habit. I have a bad habit of reminiscing whenever I sleep and wake up in the afternoon. Sometimes I will remember the bad experiences and I may begin to cry. Also, I may remember the beautiful experiences which put smile on my face. But while remembering any of them, I always choose to learn from then so that I won't make the same mistake.

I'm watching a movie right now. It's about Nigerian corpers who went to serve in a city and the female students were crushing on the male corpers. My sister shared her experience with me that she used to like corper when we were in school.

This made me remember the beautiful memories I had with the corpers when I was in secondary school. A lot of them taught me well. I also remember the cute ones out of those corpers. I also remember the time we threw a party for those corpers when they were done with their service in our school.

Also, the movie I'm watching made me remember something else. The setting is in the Eastern part of Nigeria. This made me remember when I used to go to the East. Imo state to be precise. Guess what I went to do? I went to see my boyfriend. Oh sorry, he's my ex. I broke up with him a few years ago. I'm a lover girl and I do anything for someone I love. If I could stop the world for that person, I will. That's how crazy I can be whenever I'm in love.

Traveling from Lagos to Imo State is about nine hours. It takes me nine hours on the road to see the love of my life. It was a beautiful relationship. He took me to beautiful places in Owerri city. While watching the movie, I saw some places that I have visited before. Such a sweet memory. At the end of the day, I broke up with him due to mutual understanding between us.

Also, some scenes portray nightlife in the movie. I used to be a nightcrawler. Right now, I took a break because I need to focus on the movie academy that I attend. When I was at the University, I used to go to parties. Some of my friends call me the life of the party. Whenever I go to a party, you'll notice my appearance either by my dress or by my vibe.

I'm that girl who loves to visit the club almost every time. This movie is making me remember sometimes that I may decide to leave home for the club at midnight. Nightlife is so sweet but expensive. I'm not that girl who goes to the club and expect people to spend for me. I have my money! If I'm broke, I won't go out.

While reminiscing about nightlife, made me remember how I always spend my Christmas period. As I said earlier, I'm a night crawler. During December, I don't sleep at home. I go from one party to another. I guess you know that there are many shows in December which means that you can visit about four to five shows at midnight. And one thing about Lagos during December is that almost everyone is outside. Not all of us go to parties. Some go to church, mosque, and some even work as ushers for parties but I go out to chill during this period๐Ÿ˜….

I'm just reminiscing different situations in my life and I've realized that I have grown. There are things I've stopped doing and there are things I want to start doing.

One major thing I love about reminiscence is that it helps us remember our past mistakes so that we won't make the same mistake anymore.

Anyway, that's part of the things I reminisced about while watching the movie.

I hope we have a tranquil dayโค.

10
$ 0.91
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Esthery97
+ 2
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

Lover girl travelled from Lagos to Owerri on a nine hours journey. That guy really captured your heart ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Leave me ooh๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are times that we remember our past though it is good or bad especially when we are in the stage of moving forward. it doesn't mean that we forget all those happenings it is for remembrance when were getting older.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very right We may not forget all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well it can't be denied that this reminiscence thing really happens especially at times that we are all alone. I honestly had this habit of remembering some things or moments that had happened before which I consider both beautiful and ugly situations. All those memories will always be a part of me. And with that, I can move forward to a better outlook on life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This happens to everyone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is so important to have a flash back and fill out mind with memories if the past, especially when you're alone. You truly are a lover girl ๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess I've stopped loving๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we should learn from our mistakes , but its so obvious how some people don t learn from their past

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people don't learn from their mistakes and that's why they keep making the same mistake

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When you are growing up there are something you will let go Because there are things you will have to do as an adult

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yhhh We just have to let go

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life of the party mama๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…, twale ooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have wahala๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… Leave me ooh๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na trouble I like to dey find ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we have our reminiscence my friend. I relate to you especially if we are alone we suddenly think our past experiences, a lot of past experiences we had.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeahhh I think more when I'm alone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true my friend. We think a lot of things if we are alone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago