It Shouldn't Stop Us.

18 65
Avatar for Bisolammy
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Hello friends and family. How are we doing today? So I thought about this and I decided to share it with you.

Last night, I had a conversation with my best friend and we spoke about her relationship with her man and also how her family members are reacting to it.

So she made me realise that our family members do not want her to get married to a Muslim. She is actually a Christian and from what I have known about her is that, she has been so lucky to date Muslim guys.

I remember the time that I met her Aunt. Her Aunt personally told her not to get married to a Muslim. I am a Muslim too and I really do not care about our religious differences. If I care, I wouldn't have made her my best friend. Her Aunt did not even care if I was a Muslim she just said it bluntly that she doesn't want her cousin to have something to do with a Muslim. I actually felt bad but I didn't say anything.

Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty

So when she called me last night, she explained to me that her mother called her and told her that she shouldn't get married to a Muslim. And her present boyfriend is a Muslim and they're deeply in love with each other.

So, this question came to my head. Why do we have to separate two people because of their religious differences?

Why do we have to separate two people simply because of their cultural differences?

Why do we have to separate two people simply because of the colour of their skin?

Why do we have to separate two people simply because of their norms and their traditions?

I actually know that there are some traditions that are not favorable. As long as the person that is inside the relationship is cool with the tradition so I think I see no reason why you should stop the person from getting married to whom he or she wants to get married to.

Now, my friend is in dilemma. She's confused and she doesn't know what to tell her boyfriend and also she doesn't want to leave him because she is happy in her relationship. She was even thinking of avoiding him I told her that it can't work that way.

I have always dated Christian guys that are not even from my state and that we don't even speak the same language and I'm cool with it. I really do not care about the cultural differences for the religious differences as long as I'm in love with you and that is it.

So, what should she do? How do you think it will be polite to explain such thing to her boyfriend?

Also, we all should try to be united. Either Muslim or Christian or even the traditional worshippers, we all should have it in mind that we worship the same God. And that we are the same thing in the presence of the Lord.

Do not let any little thing affect the relationship or your marriage or your future.

I hope I said well😊😊

12
$ 1.20
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Amback_forgood
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 3
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Comments

Truth is relationship shouldn't be based on race, color or religion, as far as we are all humans, I think that fact should be respected. I hope she makes a good choice rather than being cowed by her people

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There are a lot of things which is consider as immiscible, its like a water and oil same liquid but its hard to combined it together because they have different properties. In our life as long as we cannot break the barriers that divide us, these actions will continue and be passed on from generation to generation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a valid point. And as long as we're different people, we will have different views. I can marry anyone practicing any religion

$ 0.00
1 year ago

irrespective of color, religion affiliation, educational background, cultural background, etc, Love should reign supreme. These differences can not hinder two people who are truly inlove

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We should all love ourselves dearly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Religious will kill alot of people's, religious does not matter, it's matter where you found a good thing, it's personnel choice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people take religion too personal and it's not really good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I honestly think that religious affiliation should not be a hindrance between two people who truly love themselves. I am of the opinion that Love is a religion on its own, a religion that stands above all other religions. Regardless of your religion, if two people are truly inlove that does it for me. Afterall, God is Love ♥️.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you're right. If everyone has this perception, things would have gotten better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Should I give it a realistic or romantic answer?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes l Please I need a realistic answer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love is something. But it is not enough for everything. Marriage of people from 2 different religions can cause problems in the future. Especially when it comes to raising children. It is also necessary to look at whether such a marriage is illegal in terms of religion. Some things that elders can understand, young people may not fully understand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand you but I've always had this belief that the wife should change her religion

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most times religion made us and it broke us, most religion are so toxic whenever it comes to marriage... They wouldn't want to see their people marry from a different tribe, am so sorry for her...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel sorry for her too though. I hope she finds a better person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, why is it to be like that? aaww.. I felt sorry for your bestfriend.. I know she can be happy to be with her boyfriend, what if she will married into another man and lives a misserable life right ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been thinking about this too but I don't think there is a way that we can convince her parents to let her marry the person that she wishes to marry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope they will change their mind at the instant, the were not the one who lives with that guy, it's their daughter..

$ 0.00
2 years ago