I'm Proud Of Myself.

25 67
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

What's wrong with Africans and time? There's something we call African time. What is African time? It is a popular slang amongst Africans. It is mostly known that Africans get late to the venue whenever they have something to do. Africans get late to the venue, start programs late, get to interview late, and do everything when it's late. We were asked to get to the studio by 7:00 am. I also got there late. The amazing thing is that none of us came early. We all got there late. I got there two hours late. I'm sorry about that. Also, the stage play is supposed to start by 10:00 am. I already told my friends that are coming that it was 10:00 am so I expected them to be at the venue by 10:00 am or 11:00 am. Unfortunately, we didn't start until 1:00 pm. It's crazy, right? Another crazy thing is that the audience came late. Most of them got there an hour late or some minutes late. At the end of the day, everyone got to the venue late.

We started the show with musical performances. We had seven songs to perform and I lead the one which I composed by myself. I sang very well but it was not the best performance. Why is that so? It's because I could not manage the stage. I was a bit nervous. The lady whose performance is always poor in class is the best performer today. Things change and the table turns around. That's interesting. After the musical performance, we all went to the changing room to wear costumes for the stage play. We waited for about ten minutes for more audiences to come around before we could start the show. When we got more audiences, we started. I'm the first person to climb the stage. As the first actor on the stage, I tried not to be nervous. I got it!!!! I began to act well and I guess I motivated my fellow actors to act well. I gave it a good start. I was impressed with the way I started and the play continued. It's going on well.

I'm impressed by the way we all acted. A friend of mine forgot his lines and I was able to cover up for him. He forgot his lines a lot of times but a guy was able to cover up for almost everything. I like that! We skipped some parts but we were able to continue the at without making the audience know that we made mistakes in some parts. We were able to cover up for ourselves. That's one power of teamwork. We all have to do it to get the positive result that we foresee. There were no arguments about forgetting a line or not. We finished the play happily and our audience was proud of us. Our lecturers were around and some actors in the city so they had to comment on our performances. They commented on everyone's performances. We had like six to seven judges and we all know that their comments will be different from each other. It means that they will see our performances from different angles but something surprised me.

They all saw my performance from one angle. All they could say is that I did well. At the end of the day, I became the talk of the show. I took the shine from every other person. I felt like a celebrity and some viewers called me after the show to congratulate me. At the end of the day, I did well. My performance was exceptional. One thing that amazed the crowd was that I acted very well even though I was given a male role. I talked like a man, walked like a man, and also gave all attributes of a man. A lot of people thought I would not be able to do it because I'm always talking like the girl that I am. I have a female voice that a normal female should have. But as an actor, I was able to act and give them the man in me. This made a lot of people commend me because the role is very hard and I also had too many lines. I acted on the stage from the beginning of the show to the end of the show without forgetting a single lone. I'm not the best but I'm very good at what I do.

I'm an actor!

I'm proud of myself!

11
$ 1.14
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.02 from @Idksamad7869
+ 8
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

Congrats for a job well done! Btw, We also have Filipino time and sure is that's about tardiness haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow So this is common everywhere😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very... lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pressure and Nervousness are parts of the stage. I shall rank it best performance sister because many people first time are not able to speak even. Make your confidence more High and you will be number one stage actor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right Thanks for visiting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Celebrity that you are! Let's clap👏👏.

Keep it on, we'll see you in Hollywood soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen ooh Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Proud of you too baby

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my love❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So happy for you my friend that you did a good job keep it up, we can't avoid that there are times that in front of the crowd you will mentally block but the good thing you all covered up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes That's why they say that there is no perfect piece of art

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow; your amazing woman! You succeed on your stage play now,you are the talk of many because you performed very well.congrats and God bless!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much, my friend I appreciate you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We also have Filipino time. Very similar to African time actually.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For real? You mean Filipino people go late to events too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely. Like 2 hours late as well so sometimes hosts would say the event starts early if they want it to start on time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Proud of you. Your emotions are something telling how you're feeling like and I'm really happy for you!

Tbh, it's not easy when I was at stage for the first time but while coming down I was like feeling proud. Happy for you!

Cheers!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much I appreciate your concern

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was interesting. In fact, I wasn't there but I felt how you would feel when you were being commended for such hard job you were given to do. At least everyone came late but the show was exceptional.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ooh Emi stargirl😊😊😊 Thank you so much 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. I must say you did wonderfully well because stage fright not even allowed certain people like me to perform on a stage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was able to get over stage fought immediately I climbed the stage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I am proud of you dear🤗. Lateness is what I don't like in my life and that's why I will never be late to anywhere I am going to. I am a man of time for real. Keep it up dear, I am happy for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you🥰🥰 Nah one nonsense thing make me go late

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for sharing your experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago