Don't Live Your Life Based On The Media.

20 28
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Hello wonderful people. I hope we're well. It's morning here in my country. I'm quite free today so I will be able to upvote many articles as I wish. Just wait for my visit on your articles. One thing I will never stop doing is appreciating people's work. I also love the fact about a lot of people visit my articles and tell me I wrote well. These people motivate me to keep on writing better. They are my motivation and for you reading this, you are one of them. You are not exempted. Whenever I am tired and think of not writing on that day, I will begin to remember the people who read my articles and embrace them and it makes me get up on my feet to start writing again. It works for me like magic. If you don't do this, you can begin to do it. I'm very sure that it will work for you too.

A lot of us know that I love to write about the ills of society. I love to call people's attention to what I feel is wrong in society and I love to ask how we can go about it or how we can put a stop to it. And even if it doesn't stop, we should be able to curb it from spreading. What I'm about to write today is very common now and I think we have accepted it and embraced it as a good way of living but I don't think it is a good way of living. I will start with some questions. Why is it that a lot of us love to showcase our private lives on social media? Why is it that a lot of us love to live our life depending on what we see on social media? A lot of us follow the things or the advice that we see on social media and at the end of the day, it doesn't work out well for us. A lot of people now see social media as a teacher that teaches us how to live life.

Right now, some people cannot live without the help of social media because they tend to post everything happening in their life on social media which is not supposed to be. With social media you can tell the location of some people, you can tell what they are, what they drank, where they are going, what they have planned to do with their life and every other thing you need to know about them and those things are supposed to be hidden and not for the media. There is a general thing everybody should know that we are supposed to plan in private and implement it for people to see what we have done later. Don't post your plans on social media!!! Also, it is very cool and very normal to post up your spouse or your partner on social media but some people tend to do this every day. Some people want us to see how beautiful or how romantic your relationship with your partner is. One thing I know about the media is, they don't like beautiful things. Whenever people on social media see something very beautiful, they tend to destroy it with their negative comments and that is why you see a lot of celebrities that don't have a stable relationship because they tend to post everything happening in their life on social media and forget that the only thing they owe the media is their creative work and not their private life.

And one other thing I noticed about social media is competition. A lot of fake life is on social media and we all want to live like them. We all want to pretend that everything is okay with us even when everything is not, we all want to pretend that we are making it big and that is why you see a lot of people living the life that they are not and when you see them in the real life you begin to wonder if it is the person you know online or not. This is where the competition sets in.

Don't live your life based on what you see in the media. It will ruin you!!!

12
$ 1.27
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @DocLayla
$ 0.02 from @Cleophia2
+ 5
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

I love it. This is a constant reminder that we should not let the society or the media dictate the way we want to live our life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You got it right Let's be real instead of fake

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so eye opening. Truly sometimes we do not realise that we are living too much in social media than in real life. This actually makes us forget to live properly.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A lot of people lost themselves to social media. They can't live properly anymore

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of the problems we have in our society today is as a result of the media. I have seen a relationship end because of social media. If individuals can control what they send there, I think some of this problems will go away.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have even seen countless relationships end because of social media influence

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's just too much my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's just too much my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for this article. Every thing you said here are the truth. Many people are sharing there personal life that are supposed to be hidden to the public and when things are nit going well with them, what they shared will be used against them but then it will be too late to delete what they have posted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm And if they even delete it, some people will remind them of it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Social media is meant for cruise catching and promoting business, nothing more. Na having fun and making money i dey after now, anything wey consign fake life I don comot my hand βœ‹πŸ˜’

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Better woman. Who fake life epp

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abi na😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fake life is expensive abegπŸ˜… I can't cope

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before I used to post photos on social media like Facebook but now I used it for online selling like ready-to-wear clothing, I guess I am mature now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Posting your business online is very cool. I'm sure you will make money

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have seen many people standing with brand new exotic cars which they don't own and taking selfies just to share on their social media handles to show off. Social media is destroying our lives by messing with our dopamine levels every day I have to agree with your article as it speaks the truth about this cancer.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope the truth spreads to a lot of people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Social media brings us a lot of changes, in the way we interact with people but we have to be careful by using it because in just one mistake can destroy your life and ruin everything.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you

$ 0.00
1 year ago