Accept My Apologies.

17 31

Hello beautiful people. I am so sad and sorry for not visiting or upvoting some articles for two days. What happened? I traveled from Ibadan to Lagos. I think you may find it funny how the traveling affected my engagement on the platform. Right? Firstly I woke up very early on Friday so that I will get to Lagos on time but it did not work. The traveling would not have affected my engagement here if my battery was not flat. It may be very stressful and annoying to travel with a flat batter and when you get to where you're going, there may still be no light for you to charge your phone. I wrote something about traffic a few days ago and it happened to me on my way traveling back to Lagos. Traffic in Nigeria can be so hectic especially when you live in Lagos. The journey from Ibadan to Lagos should not be more than 1 hour and 30 minutes but in the traffic, I spent up to six hours on the road.

The traffic starts the moment you want to enter Lagos State. From Ibadan, I faced no traffic. It was a smooth journey all through but the moment you're about to enter Lagos just have it in your mind that you are going to face hectic traffic just because you want to enter Lagos. Also, the traffic is hectic because they are repairing a road on the express so the road for drivers to pass is very narrow. When I got to Lagos I had to visit some of my friends before going home. I left there around 5:00 p.m. and I regretted my actions because I got home very late. This is for you to know how crazy Lagos traffic is. My journey from my friend's place to my house should not be more than 1 hour 30 minutes but I spend up to 5 hours because of the traffic. At some point, I was very angry likewise the people on the bus. And I already told you in my previous article that once the traffic is too hectic a lot of people tend to get angry.

The driver of the bus I boarded had a lot of fights with people from other buses because everyone is trying to maneuver the wrong way because he wants to get home very fast and this is one of the major reasons why we always have hectic traffic in Lagos. In Lagos, everyone is always rushing to go home. There are times that people pass where they are not supposed to pass another end of the day it brings up traffic that cannot even be corrected within 30 minutes and that is why we have some traffic that cars would not even move at all. I have been in this kind of traffic for 2 hours. The boss did not move at all and it was getting late I could not come down off the bus. I had to wait till the buses start to move. By the time I got home, I was very tired and I could not do anything. I only had tea, took my bath, and slept like a baby. I did not eat anything reasonable on that day. I only had Pepsi when the traffic was hectic. On that Friday morning, a friend called me to help her with a bank transfer but I could not and I promised her I was going to do it immediately after I got home. I am very sure that she would have been trying my number and it will not be reachable she may feel like I did it on purpose or I switched off my phone because she asked me for money not knowing that I went through a lot.

That's about Friday. So what happened yesterday? Sometimes the internet connection may be very crazy. Would you believe that I was on my data from morning till night and my messages were not popping in? I did not have access to the internet and it was as if I was out of the world because there is life without data seems like you're living in the dark. At some point, I became very worried and I had to check my data balance now and then to see if I have data. When I checked, I realized that I have enough data and I was not connected to the internet. It hurts. I'm just the kind of person who gets easily tired of something. I was so hungry and frustrated throughout yesterday so I had to drop my phone and did not touch it till today.

I am so happy to be back.

Accept my apologies😊.

13
$ 0.67
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 6
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Glad to see you back my friend 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If a lay man wants to the full description of "Traffic" one should better ask a Lagosian, where an hour journey becomes 2-3 hours journey God help us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ooh😅😅😅 We have better experience😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here in our country, people are rushing to get home and so they grab all the chances that they get to maneuver. However because of the wrong moves that drivers are keep on doing it cause accident that also affect other people. Then traffic become more heavier. Anyway that was so exhausting indeed, I hope you had enough rest already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're very right I forgot to add that it causes accident

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Traffic is the worst thing I don´t pray to experience but I don´t have a choice. With traffic, everyone would be frustrated and angry, others are always rushing to get home on time and this keeps causing traffic more when they are trying to manoeuvre the road.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ooh Too much wahala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God I don't suffer traffic often here. Imagine having to pass through traffic jam when one want to just visit a friend😢. You guys are trying.

The data and network; I always alternative sim on my phone to escape such problem when it occurs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagos Nah wahala place

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Apologies accepted✨ Hope you no longer feel stressed out from having to sit in the bus for hours?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, my friend I'm good now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, lagos is a crazy place but fun to be. I still remember the first day I visited lagos and had some of my valuables taken by the agberos. It was so funny because I didn't know how it happened.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha😅 That's the power of Lagosians

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its good to have you back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back dear friend, I understand with you because traffic is something else as fuel scarcity is something else

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abi ooh Thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago