Woman never leaves her children

24 28
Avatar for Bilqees
2 years ago

Hello every one . hope you all had a great and fun filed day... Wishing you all a more blissful weekend.

A big thank you to my sponsors, readers, subscribers, and commenters. 💗

I was in the TGIF mood as soon I woke up and I instinctively decided to go make my hair just to welcome the new month in style. Though its been quite some time now that I had braids but I find it more beautiful than weave- ons. Braiding is the the simplest and commonest hairdo in my parts of the world. I don't have to comb or brush my braids all the time, unlike artificial hair or wigs.

Although, it might hurt especially when the the braids are new, since the hair follicles are been pulled away from their roots. Sometimes the pains become uncomfortable as a woman might find it difficult to sleep well at night with her head placed on the pillows. We don't really Care, so long as we look good on braids and there are people out there that adnire it. Lol. Afterall childbirth is very painful, but that's not sufficient reason for stopping women from getting pregnant.

My hairstylist is simply the best and I have known the woman for a long time now. She arguably had the most customers compared to other hairstylists in the market. She had that natural skill for making good braids anf her braids are less painful on the head.

I think I have a natural talent for dancing, but i have never danced in public , lest somebody might see me and say that i was just forcing it and don't really know how to dance (You know how dancing is, Lol).

In the absence of a husband, this young lady is able to feed and take care of her two children with the modest income she earns from using her God-given talents. Whenever its Christmas or new year, she gets more clients as patronage generally increases during this period because alotbof women would love to get their hairs done.

We all know that one of the most upsetting circumstances that could ever be experienced by a mother is to see her children remain at home while other kids learn at school due to the inabilty to pay their tuition fee.

From the money generated, she's able to save something for her children's tuition fee pending January when school resumes. She tells me she doesn't joke with her children's education, that she could even sell her jeweleries and shoes so that her kids can get a decent education. Her life's story is quite a sad and familiar one to we all.

Growing up, I have seen alot of young girls who had to abandon their education because they had suddenly got pregnant, which im most cases wasnt their fault.

They never had much choice than to sacrifice their dreams and aspirations for a daunting journey into motherhood they never prepared for, either as a single parent or a wife to a tricky partner.

I don't think I have ever seen or heard about a guy who dropped out of school because he had got a lady pregnant.

" I can't have a baby now, I am too young and not ready to be a father. I have a future ahead of me". A young man would say. Some might even deny the pregnancy even though he knows very well that he was the only one . In a desperate attempt to save face, he might suggest abortion, which a sensible young lady would vehemently decline.

At the climax, the only option left for her would be to go live with her mom or the boy's parents with her child, thereby putting her life on hold while the young man continues to chase his life's ambition.

In my society, a woman can always endure an abusive marriage or a cheating partner for the sake of her kids. No matter the trials that she's passing through, she'd definitely put her kids first because of the strong bond they share. A separation from their father would really cause the innocent children an emotional trauma. Other kids might ridicule them when they find out that that their parents are now apart. A mother is always conscious of this fa t whenever she's facing challenges in her matrimonial home.

In a lot of societies, women are under pressure as the society always believe that it is the duty of a woman to redeem her marriage even when it becomes obvious that she was never the one at fault. In most cases, a woman makes an all-out effort to salvage her marriage even if it were at the brink of collapse. Not for herself but for the sake of her children.

*****************************

Thank you for staying with me 💗

13
$ 2.55
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 11
Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bilqees
2 years ago

Comments

Growing up I witnessed a lot of fight in my hood between husband and wife, this woman constantly received alot of blows but she never left the house because of her children. Sacrifice! Although I don't support domestic violence or support a wife to stay in a toxic home but some sacrifices are worth it(if you think it the other way).

I was expecting to see a pic of you on your newly fixed hair but...🤔🤔🤔

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmmm..How many times I go post pics, you don forget say kidnappers dey 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the sad truth in our society these days. When a young girl is pregnant, the young boy who was responsible for it doesn't want to be a father yet, that he will leave the girl and the baby. But I also salute the women who took rrsponsibility and raise their children well no matter how hard she've been through for her children's sake.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We thank God for such level of strength given to us. Its like been a mother automatically transforms a woman to a superhuman ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, a supermom who deserves so much in this world..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is sad to see that women are viewed like this. I am lucky that I have not yet experienced this. I hope not to. As a woman, I will value myself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure , you would dear. Be Happy, wishing you the very best ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are saying that they are too young and have a future ahead; how about the baby inside, it is more young and deserves to have a bright future. So sad for the baby having a parent/s like them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is a very good point you have raised.. Some people are quite shallow minded and only think about self

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right mate, it's sad as most cases woman suffer a lot and nobody Actually realized it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, women make alotbof sacrifices for the family and they do it with all the joy in their hearts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coward man never accepts his responsibility. I call them animal or less than that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And finally when such men realize that over the years, the mother and child have doing well, they would feel ashamed an like to come back and make amends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was a single mom for 13 years before I got married. The father of my 1st baby wanted to abort our baby but I didn't agreed. I was just 17 years that time. Now I am married for 2 years and I regret marrying just because I got pregnant. I rather live as a single mom and raise my children alone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed you have come a long way and I firmly believe that you will be alright. Be strong and be happy dear sis. Believe me you are doing just fine and God shall continue to give you all the inspiration and strength to continue to surmount your challenges. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for those wonderful words dear sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are many penalties we must go through for making bad decisions.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with this ma'am. And since our God is merciful, after passing such trials, we are always given an opportunity to start allover again, and more carefully this time around ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mother's love says unconditional🤗 I am so proud of all empowering women.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

women are really superhumans ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Bilqees, you said very nice, unfortunately many women in different parts of the world have sad stories. Women are sensitive, kind and gentle creatures, who sometimes fall victim to many things. And motherly love always sacrifices them for their children.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure dear. Naturally Women are more vulnerable no doubt and can be easily swayed. But Our creator always finds a way out for us and makes things easier than expected. Isn't that beautiful☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is such an hardworking lady. I like the fact that she is doing a genuine work and not a dirty one to take care of herself and her children.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah... She's really a woman with courage and "can-do-spirit".

$ 0.00
2 years ago