The Spirit of Clairvoyance

22 51
Avatar for Bilqees
1 year ago

If you are a Nigerian student studying at a federal university, you would agree with me that securing accomodation on campus is a most difficult process. The bed spaces are acutely limited compared to the number of students jostling for them.

when I finally got admission at the university, I and my cousin were adviced to save our self the stress of searching for an hostel accommodation. It would be better if we channel our time and energy in searching for a decent accommodation outside that wouldn't be very far away from the school. So, we didn't bother registering for the school's accommodation when the portal later became accessible, because we knew that the chances of acquiring a bed space would be very slim.

No need to mention that renting an accommodation outside the school walls was very expensive especially if the apartment had close proximity to the school. But as fate would have it, one of my contacts informed me that there was a vacant apartment just three streets away from our school. It's occupant's had moved out the previous day and Iif I move quickly enough, It would be mine before anyone else gets to know about it.

I quickly put a call to my cousin who was also a sophomore. We were both excited and together, we nott to check the place out..

The house was quite acceptable to live in but I was surprised when my cousin suddenly announced that there was no way we could stay there.

According to her, the owner of th property was an occultic man who had buried a pregnant woman in the premises for ritual purposes. And any tenant that lived in the house would definitely have his/her star and future compromised.

Honestly, this wasn't the first time my cousin would be sounding crazy. Several times in the past, she had told me that she had the ability to "see things", but I never paid her any attention. Even though I totally didn'tt believer what she had said about the house, she had succeeded in throwing such a huge fear into me that I lost interest in the apartment. Needless to say, I was angry with her throughout the week and the next for making us lose such a nice accommodation. If we had paid for it, we wouldn't have to spent alot of money on transportation due to it's proximity to the school.

There was this popular man around our street . Everyone loved him since he was a jovial and jolly good fellow. Me and my cousin hadn't seen him for over a month now. This was a man that comes to my aunt's shop on a regular basis either to buy stuff or just to play with us.

One day, he came around to the shop to get a new charger. We were pleasantly surprised to see him and we asked him where he had been all this while. He replied that his father had been very ill and he had to travel to the countryside to see how he was doing.

We talked about this and that for some minutes before the good man eventually took his leave.

I turned to my cousin as I was shocked to see her wiping a tear with the back of her left hand. I asked her why she was crying and she told me that this man would " kick the bucket" very soon. According to her, he has already been killed and eaten by his enemies in the spiritual realm and right now, he was only a walking corpse.

I merely laughed at this. This girl have started talking crazy again, I thought. At that moment, I had to tell her that it was hightime she put an end to all this silly permutaions as it was not only becoming more ridiculous, but also boring..

Barely two weeks later, I spotted the obituary poster of the same man that came to our shop the other day on an electric pole. The posters announcing his death were pasted up and down our street. From what I had gathered, he had slipped and fell while taking his bath and that had been the end of him.

I rushed home to inform my cousin about what I have seen and heard but she only gave me an i-told-you-so-look. I was so shocked and I asked her how was it possible she had known that the man would be dying soon. And again she replied that she had the "spirit of clairvoyance ". She had seen the man's death before it came.

Of course, such people who have the gift of sight are very rare and they also don't use it often.

Have you ever come across a person with such a gift?

****************************

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

13
$ 2.20
$ 1.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 11
Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bilqees
1 year ago

Comments

This is scary and if na me, I will be running away from her oo πŸ˜…

I do fear people like them oo because I wouldn't want them to see things about me πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣Exctly . I have already told her, sje should keep any negative vision to herself but if its good, no problem, she should send it my way πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your cousin really says crazy things, which one is she "sees things" and she just suddenly knew a pregnant woman was buried in the house, she saw it in the spirit world abi wetin? I hope she's not also occultic sha πŸ˜‚ coz na dem dey fit recognize another occultic person

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol. Believe me she's harmless. In fact she fear lizard pas boko haram πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tell me it is not the cousin I know. I have heard about these things, I just do not take them serious sha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nahh, she's not πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Phew thank goodness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah, I'm only good at guessing things, its natural for me, some call it gift, I can guess age, date of birth, number, password and I would be correct, but I hardly do that now.

Also can you borrow me your cousin, there is one man in my street, I want to know something about him.. He is too troublesome😏☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How much you wan pay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhhhhhh. I have kuku screenshot this before you delete it, I will show your cousin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is like having a super power in the hands.. My grand ma does not have ability to tell future but she is excellent in palm reading and Astrology... Things happen exactly the way she says.. Also, I'm not blessed with psychic abilities but I have very strong instincts and I can read vibes... If I enter a house, I can say whether the house has negative or positive vibe.. this applies to people too.. that is why i mostly avoid talking to people and never go out of my rooom..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm.. This is one thing I admire about Indians. They generally have a higher spiritual energy and that's cool

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey thanks sis.. it is because of our "Sanatana Dharma" (Hinduism) and how much we love/Pray God and our Mantras (chantings) have very high positive spiritual vibration

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😊😊😊what about me, do I have a positive vibe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

@FashTioluwa bro, I cannot read through laptops lol.. need to be in person to read the energy around them lol... But as far as your online persona you have shown us, you come up as a sweet kind boy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😊😊😊I'm blushing right now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people are just well blessed by God to see things before they happen. This made me remember one of my female friends who had such Gift, she could see spiritual things happening life and direct, there were many things she had discussed with me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I wonder what goes on in their mind. In fact I am kinda scared of such people, since I wouldn't want to hear any unpleasant thing they might predict would happen to me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm, I've not come across anyone like that, but I've heard about it... People with that kind of spirit is very rare if I may say.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats true dear. And the thing is that they rarely use it is people might run away from them thinking that they are witch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah, you're right... I wish I have that kind of spirit though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago