Retaliation I

16 30
Avatar for Bilqees
1 year ago

It has been exactly two years after dad died. Mom had to apply for a cleaning job at various homes. She only got accepted at two places and right now, she had lost one of the placements as her employer had informed her a month ago that his family would be relocating to another state, so her services were terminated indefinitely. This man was the kind boss who empathized with her and never delayed her salary,

On the other hand, her second employer was a very mean woman even though she paid her a lower salary. What's worse is that she hardly pay on time.

Mom returned home one evening from work and immediately began to cry. I asked her what the problem was and she told me that the woman she works for had insulted her just because she had requested for her last month's salary. She informed her that she didn't beg her to come work as a cleaner at her home neither was she responsible for her poverty.

Mom continued to cried and this made me feel awful, but I tried my best to calm her down and I assured he that everything will be alright soon.

As soon as I stood up from where I had sat beside my mother, I headed straight to look for this woman. I finally arrived at her shop and met her attending to three of her customers, but I didn't care if anyone was around.

In a harsh tone, I demanded why she had humiliated my mother in such a way . This woman was actually surprised that a young girl like me had the guts to speak to her in such a manner. But I wasn't through yet, I continued to scream at her and soon the both of us engaged in a hot war of words.

Then, she made a big a mistake by slapping me and that was it. I immediately jumped on her back and beat the hell out of her, and when she ran , I chased her as if she were a thief.

On my way back home, some people on the street were hailing me. They all knew madam T, she was not only foul-mouthed but also a renowned troublemaker who gets on everyone's nerve in the neighborhood.

That night, madam T led three policemen to our house and i was arrested. On our way to the station, I was charged with assault and battery and also constituting a nuisance to the public.

I wasn't in the leastconcerned about these β€œcharges”. This woman had really hurt my mother and I had to confront her, I told the police. But madam T kept threatening me at the top of her voice. She promised that she would make sure that I rot in jail. Her husband was also there too, and he swore that there was no way I would get out of this

Now, I was becoming scared and uncomfortable for some reasons. First, I never took people's threats lightly, as humans are capable of anything. Moreover, I thought about my mom and siblings. How would they be able to cope without me after the death of our father?

Mom was devastated when she came to see me the next day at the police station. The last time I saw her cry that way was when our father died. This made me feel very terrible that I wished I never attacked madam T. I should have just allowed her to run her mouth. Now see where anger and retaliation has brought me, in the mud. All efforts made by my mom to secure my bail failed..

To be continued ...

To all my amazing sponsors, readers amd commenters, Thank you so much for staying with me all these while despite my inconsistencies . From the depth of my heart, I really appreciate the love and support.

God bless you!!

9
$ 0.77
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 7
Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bilqees
1 year ago

Comments

It looks like she just made things worse for her mom. Madam T will never pay her that salary again and on top of that, she will still go and look for money to bail her daughter πŸ’”

Glad to see you writing again dear, I have missed your stories 😊 I hope you're feeling better now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

.....I'm recovering gradually dear. Typhoid with malaria and ulcer with low PVC (pack cell volume) hard 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo 😨 all these things for only one person body. Thank God your recovering sha πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my friend.. Still recovering small small πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes, things like this need to happen to mark some corrections predators. It just like how war is needed somehow for peace to stay.

WELCOME back from the short break, hope you're good??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure K, feeling better now 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Bilqees, I missed reading your amazing stories. It was very instructive that we should never let our anger and retaliation overwhelm us, and make irreparable mistakes. Unfortunately, poor people are always the most vulnerable in society. I look forward to reading the rest of your story, dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much dear Ellen for the warm welcome .. The other part would be ready soon 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back Bil, hope you're perfectly fine and okay now?. Glad to see you back here and I'm expecting the part two of this lovely story tomorrow πŸ’–πŸ₯°

I really don't know what to actually say, madam T actually deserves all what she got, It's not fair to owe a person and still not feel remorseful about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to see you too Ella dear... I'm gradually recuperating, in fact i had two drips yesterday cos the weakness in my arms and legs were too much. The second part would be ready shortly. 😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes bad reactions lead us to wrong places, which we could have avoided. In any case, the mean lady deserves a beating for her bad behavior. Hey, I miss you dear, how are you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

... Missed you tooo sis. πŸ₯° I had been ill, was having pains in my neck and chest region and the nurse said I had anaemia and I needed more rest. My hands amd feet are always feeling cold amd weak. That's the reason why I had not been very active for some time now. How's studies and work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I'm sorry to hear this πŸ’” Did she tell you what type of anemia it is? Is it iron deficiency? I hope you get well soon my friend and get back to writing as well as before

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She didn't say... She also mentioned that I had traces of malaria and typhoid in addition to my ulcer which gives me the back aches amd shortness if breath...My PVC was 30% according to the test results

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh dear, you should take your case to a doctor because malaria can cause hemolysis and these symptoms of anemia , you should start taking the appropriate medicines, as well as typhoid

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much ma'am I really appreciate your care. I visited a primary healthcare facility close toy home and some drugs and injection were prescribed. I'm starting to feel normal gradually again. I wouldn't hesitate to visit a main clinic when the symptoms come again. Thank you so much πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago