Petty people can be unpredictable.

18 34
Avatar for Bilqees
2 years ago

Dear friends, I want to first apologise for not making an article for two days and for not being able to visit yours too. Would definitely try as much as I can I visit all of them before going to bed. Thank you all so much.

Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty

I believe that most of us might have had atleast an unpleasant reality with people are have been petty. Now, a petty person is a shallow-minded person who prefers to dwell on unnecessary grievances. Such a person easily gets hurt or angered by issues of little significance.

I remember vividly in my first year in the university college,my roommate had to share her keys to our room with me since I had unfortunately lost mine. I arrived at the hostel one day and I was surprised that I couldn't find the keys at a spot below the windows where we usually hide them after locking the door. Probably, the my roommate might have been in a hurry which made her to forget about dropping the keys. I tried calling her line several times but it remained switched off.

I had to endure a long wait of over four hours. It was quite unusual for her to stay out this long without returning to the room to get something . By the way, it was already past midday and we all were done with the lectures for that day. So what could possibly held her this late ?

By the time she arrived, I was quite pissed and I demanded why she had been away for such a longtime without dropping the keys to the apartment at the usual spot, even when she was aware that I had lost mine.

Instead of an apology, I was left dumbfounded when I received a cold and murderous stare from her . She brushed passed me and eased her way into the room with the help of her keys. Maybe someone made her upset at the place she was coming from, I thought. So, I let her be.

The following morning, as soon as we had waken up, I had to ask her again the reason why she gave me such an attitude. I was appalled when she started screaming at me. Apparently, she was upset because she saw me walking and laughing with a mutual friend of ours who recently had a serious dispute with her . She said that, as her roommate , I shouldn't have anything to do with the other girl since she was now her "enemy".

Well,to say the least, I found this really absurd as I saw no reason why I should stop speaking to a friend because another friend of mine didn't like her. Heck, I have already started thinking of initiating a reconciliation and serving as a mediator between my two friends and now this! Needless to say, it was this particular girl ( my roommate) that was to blame for starting the conflict.

I told her upfront that her issues with the other girl were her personal issues and would definitely not affect my relationship with her. Well, I guess my decision infuriated her and she started screaming and hurling some awful words at me. This really enraged me and I was tempted to engage her but I was strong enough to apply restraint lest the situation turns nastier.

It's always commendable for one to play deaf and allow such persons to keep talking to themselves till they had thier fill. In their moments of calmness and reflection, maybe, just maybe they would realize where they have erred and come back to senses.

The following day, I had to go buy a new lock and key for the door. I immediately handed her a spare which she reluctantly accepted.

Conclusion

As soon as you get to know that a friend or colleague is petty. Do your best not to ever be in a condition where you'd always feel depended or indebted to them. Because they would always use it as a weapon or always mention those favours they had done for you in the past whenever they start displaying such pettiness ( childishness).

*****************************

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

My heart and sympathy goes out to one our dear friend @Ellen-he whose account just got a problem. We shall keep praying for you sis.

12
$ 2.43
$ 1.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 8
Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bilqees
2 years ago

Comments

Ohhhh :( I know someone who has a similar story like yours. Petty indeed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Reading about that your roommate just triggered me, Lord knows if I was the one she was saying such rubbish to, I won't waste time to insult the hell out of her. So because she saw you talking with her enemy, she decided to punish you for it? That one na end time roommate, she needs someone to put her in her place

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol. You know such people na. Na too just feel sorry for them, they deserve pity, really. No need to add salt to their injury, or they'd develop high BP as a result of excessive hate. Very very weak people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me sha I love making people like that cry 🥱 if they are looking for pity they should just stay far from me, I have only violence to offer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehehe... Pls better take it easy on them. Some pipu have delayed maturity, it doesn't mean they are bad, they are just being childish. Although, I pray that such folks don't learn the hard way sha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, I understand sha. But sometimes they need a strong hand to straighten them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, she shouldn't have done or expected that from you. That is quite unreasonable to be upset because you were friendly to someone she had conflict with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how petty some people can be, unfortunately

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is always better to ignore such people, they do not have the right to force you to break off your relationship with the third girl or to be angry because you laughed with her, this is a ridiculous behavior, and hey, I missed you here dear I hope everything is fine

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure. Such behaviours are very ridiculous. I believe such people largely feel insecure, threatened and jealous when they are not suppose to... Awwwn, I miss you too my dear doctor, thank you Soo much 🤗. I have been good, just busy with the wedding preparation of a neighbor's daughter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have you be careful of friends who will hurt one for favors or help he/she has rendered in past just to hurt one present.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. Such people are just toxic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much my dear Bilqees for your sympathy my friend... ❤️ Having friends like you is a great blessing for me. God bless you. I hope read cash still allows me to be with my kind friends like you... 🥺❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LMAO. Don't know why I find the story very funny. With time, I suppose she'll become more mature and know that enemies are not properties roommates/friends/family share.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Ofcourse she's alright now. You know some females could be very petty sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Males can be Petty too, myself, I am Petty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. We all are you know. I think it's part of human nature. We all have our individual pettiness which is determined by the individual's level of maturity and self discipline .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you get the gist

$ 0.00
2 years ago