How true is Astrology?

27 37
Avatar for Bilqees
2 years ago

Sometimes last year, I was having an interesting conversation with a first cousin of mine. We kept talking for a long while as our discussion kept taking different angles. Then I asked him about his girlfriend whom he had been together with for almost year. I was quite surprise when he told me they had broken up.

I became more surprised when he told me the reason for the breakup. Actually she was the one that initiated the break up. He told her that his birthday was coming up in a few days . They were both excited and started to make plans about how to make the birthday a beautiful and memorable day.

Two days after, the lady requested to see him at their favorite café. To cut the long story short, she called it quits based on their "incompatible" zodiac signs. As soon as he had told him his date of birth the previous day, she had run a check on a " reliable" website on astrology and found out that her zodiac sign and his were not a good pair at all. She thought thst they shouldn't be together in order to prevent unfavorable unforseen circumstances between them on the future.

Despite his pleas and appeals that their love for each other matters more than any other factors, she still stood on her ground and declared the breakup.

According to her, astrology have saved her from alot of disasters in life and it has also lead her to a lot of successive and achievements. She revealed that anytime she goes against the signs or ignore the warnings in any aspect of her life, she would pay dearly sooner than later.

I found this very interesting and I was propelled to check up my own sign and see what it got to say about my personality . I was shocked when I saw that most of the things it said about me were over eighty percent accurate.

As a cancer born on July 19, my zodiac sign confirmed that I had a very fantastic imagination, had an ability to attract good people, i am hospitable and and loyal among other other qualities. I also found out some not too nice traits about myself which I felt reluctant to accept even though they were true to some extent. Lol.

As a cancer, I am more compatible with people whose zodiac signs are taurus and Scorpio. I also conducted a check on this and found at that some amazing people in my life belong to these signs.

Nevertheless, it doesn't mean I shouldn't strive to make friends with people whose signs are Sagittarius, Leo, Libra, Virgo, Pisces, Aries. As a matter of fact, I don't think I will consider a breakup with an amazing guy just because his zodiac ain't compatible with mine. Neither will i remain with an abuser or a half-wit just because our astrological signs says we are a good match

By the way, thousands of couples round the world don't have an idea about what zodiac signs are all about but have been living peacefully for years .

As a matter of fact I would really love to have friends with different zodiac personlities in my life and give them a chance rather than being judgemental based on some strange signs that I myself don't fully understand or know how it came about.

Afterall, God blesses and listens to everyone's wishes irrespective of of religious, political, racial or social differences.

Maybe my cousin's girlfriend was no longer interested in him or had found someone more interesting, who knows. Breakups are sometimes initaited by the most flimsiest excuses you know.

As a matter of fact, a lot of people don't believe in zodiac signs and have associated it with occultism and dark magic and it is never appreciated by the religious folks.

I had a sturbborn friend who would never subscribe with the zodiac meanings even though his own zodiac mirrors everything about him both physically mentally and emotionally. He insisted they were nothing more than mere permutations and approximate grouping of individual characteristics.

He said he would only start taking it seriously if only they can predict accurately when a person would leave the earth too. Maybe it was his pride that was talking as he strongly believed that he alone can determine his fate and fortune in life and not some "meaningless signs". Funny enough, his zodiac described him as a doubting thomas with a mountainous pride and ego.

To wrap it up, Your zodiac sign could be very certain about you and could also be true about the people around you too. But, it shouldn't be held as a climax to reflect and influence everything that you do.

Thank you.

💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗👇

Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 3.03
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Luna1999
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
+ 7
Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bilqees
2 years ago

Comments

I like to read about Astrology actually, this serve as our guide and reminders. I also read mine, but in terms of love life I haven't tried it haha, if God don't want you to be together then there's no way of being compatible overall :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sure.. And we shouldn't use to to mirror somebody's character

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd like to add a reply here. I am worried about the click a while ago due to poor internet connection. Hope it did not appear. Much love from me to you, my ever brilliant and adorable little sis, and a friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

it didn't appear ma'am. Thanks for stopping by... I really appreciate ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was really worried. And I am also facing another problem for sponsorship wherein money was already deducted yet still pending transactions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think thats a problem ma'am. "Pending transaction" would continue to appear after the money had been deducted until the other person approves the sponsorship. That's how I works I guess.... No wonder, I usually have seen you making an error of sponsoring same user twice at the same time .... 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol. But this is really something new since it took for the pending transaction to be processed for a long time. It just happened today. Like I transacted last night and then until.now they are all pending. Usually it would be processed after hours and the pending is gone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since its last night, maybe the other persons were still sleeping and have not yet seen it. But as soon as they have seen it, they would surely approve. The time for approval will definitely vary from person to person..It might be network problem as you said . What i have stating is from personal experience when I try to sponsor a user. Good luck ma'am☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mean they have already approved all. And I have sent already the amount. I noticed it when one of my recipient ask if I cancelled the sponsorship because he has not seen me on the sponsor box. And then when I checked, still pending.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh I get it now! Sorry for the long tales ma'am☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's really silly to base your happiness or life decision on some flaming ball of gas in space

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sure, its quite shallow of an individual to do so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading this. I don't blame People that give attention to these signs because to them it's real and good but most people (including me) don't find interest or even know where we belong. Na too much reading dey cause all these things (I remember when one time when I checked mine because I read it somewhere).

Another one; the things we know and believe are the things that affect us. What you don't know can't kill you. Let me go and check mine Asap🤗.

But that lady didn't do well at all. See cool breakfast 🥱

$ 0.02
2 years ago

exactly...it quite shallow if one allow himself to get easily manipulated by them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Zodiac signs and all is considered pseudoscience. That is it is NOT REAL. But I know people can choose to believe in anything they want to. But it's absurd to think the alignment of the stars during your birth affects/determines your behaviour or your life as a whole

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I find it strange too. I have heard of an employer who checks out the zodiac meaninngs of his prospective employees first before choosing them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eweeeeh! What's this?🤣🤣🤣 That employer must be from another kingdom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂😂 Are you serious? Na wa o.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, he no wan do mistake employ anyhow somebody 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Does astrology's true value lie in its insight into human behavior or in predicting the future? to formulate an ethical stance on how astrology should or should not be used, I think we should start with basic metaphysical assumptions about the nature of the universe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had to read and re-read your comment several times so as to fully comprehend it. I don't ha e adequate knowledge on the subject but I would do my best to expand my horizon. Thanks a lot for your brilliant contribution, its really a pleasure meeting you ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, for those who believe it is, yeah, it is true for them. I think magicians much on the Astrological signs to make so many predictions: Some are correct and some are not.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have heard about that too.. Its not wise to totally depend on its assumption

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It always that astrology was only used to guide us, whatever happened its our decisions that matters more

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, we alone should determine our future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was young I believed in my destiny by reading the zodiac but then I realize that what happens to me does not happen to other friends of my sign and vice versa. So I stopped thinking, reading and betting my life on astrological readings.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thats true ma'am, we shouldn't allow astrology to determine who we are. Our abilities and power for good is limitless. Thank you ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago