Coping with a work transfer

11 31
Avatar for Bilqees
2 years ago

So, today being Sunday I decided to go for a visitation. After much deliberation on where my destination would be, I decided to go spend some time with a young aunt who had just relocated to some place inside town.

Thank you 🙏

Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty

I called her that I was already on my way to her house and she was more than excited to welcome me . Her husband was away on a business trip and she felt terribly lonely in the big house.

His company was working on a new project at a far way state and he had been assigned to supervise the job. He would be spending a whole four months at the new site before he would return home.

It's quite a tough one for young couples to be separated for such a longtime you know. From our conversation, I could see that she had really missed her husband and I could also feel the emptiness in her. Even though she had a three year old daughter, she still complains that she feels lonely most of the time. The void created by her husband's absence couldn't definitely be filled by anyone else.

We kept talking about "this and that" when a call came through her phone and it was her husband who called. Immediately, her face lit up with excitement and the radiance of her smile made me realize without any shadow of doubt that she was missing him badly.

It's only been a week that they have been apart, but listening to thier conversation, one would think that they haven't seen each other for over a year. I could sense the sobriety in the husband's voice over the speaker and it was very obvious that he was also missing his wife and daughter just as much.

This temporary separation was really difficult for the both of them and I felt really sorry. While they were still talking over the phone, I began to wonder wether they could be able to survive another day without each other, that's if the deep emotional exhortations I was hearing from both sides is anything to go by.

Lol, ofcourse it's not as if any of them would die even if they don't see each other again for the next five years. Life would still go on. This made me wonder if the "I can't live with out you " line randomly used by lovers was actually true. I could only imagine the day when he was about to leave, and his wife couldn't stop crying, deliberately delaying the time of departure.

Oh, and thank God for technology, the both of them could continue to see and hear from each other through out the period of them being apart. As long as they remain faithful to each other, I guess they would be alright.

Talking about faithfulness, she assured me that she could vouch for her husband's loyalty to her at any given time or place. Actually the state where her husband was being transferred to in the country was notorious for its licentiousness. It's common sight to behold loose girls flagrantly flocking around successful men.

Her husband was an engineer working at a lucrative tech firm. No need to mention that these kind of men are the object of attainment to seducers. Some of these ladies can even go diabolical just to get their fangs on a rich guy after which they would hold him down for as long as they wish. They wouldn't even care if the man were a married man, old enough to be their father.

We have heard cases like this and I pray aunt's husband never falls in thier nets. Thank God he's a man who dresses simply and also drives a simple car. He hardly talk about himself and you would hardly know they he's very rich when meeting him fir the first time. So,the chances of him falling into the hands of a succubus is quite slim. He's also introverted and never mingles with the league of men and that solicit the company of such girls, neither does he visit clubs.

I shall keep praying for my aunt and her husband

*******************************

I want to use this opportunity to say a big thank you to @GarrethGrey07 and @Bloghound for thier sponsorship renewal. I really appreciate the honor and I do not take it for granted.

Thank you for staying with me ♥️ ♥️♥️

11
$ 1.29
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 9
Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bilqees
2 years ago

Comments

It can be very hard for both sides. Distance sometimes can create a gap rather than make the heart grow fonder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not easy at all, for the loosed men, it's a big opportunity to hit jackpots. I've followed site engineers and I know the usual occurrences. And at then, they made it look like every engineering or practicing engineer must follow or take part in that kinda life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly dear. Her husband used to call her and complain to her about the pressures the other engineers used to mount on him to follow their path of promiscuity... Infact they would tell him that he's behaving like a small boy just because he chose to remain faithful to his wife

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May your aunt and uncle's relationship stay true. Being away from the family is challenging but I hope they won't let the distance spoil their bond.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I pray so too dear, by the way it's only for a short time... Thanks for the wishes dear 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Bilqees, I feel very good when I hear the love story between a couple. Thank God that they are so in love, I hope their love will be forever. And get back to each other sooner.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me too dear. Thank you. May yours also be among the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate long distance relationship sha 😆 it's very difficult to remain faithful in such circumstances, especially when it's a young couple. But las las, cheating isn't majorly dependent on distance, even people that spend time with each other every minute still end up cheating

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My aunt would definitely be alright, but I don't trust these men oo. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could really feel what she felt when her husband was far away from their house because of his job. They'd really miss each other and the daughter as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea.. they will be together very soo. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago