Braiding problems

14 28
Avatar for Bilqees
2 years ago

Helloy lovelies.. Trust you all enjoyed wonderful last weekend f the month. I am sincerely wishing you all a more happier and fun filled month.

A very big thank you to all my sponsors, readers, subscribers, up voters and commenters πŸ’—πŸ’—

Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty

So sorry this today's article is coming very late. I have been passing through cnnectivity problems throughtout the day.

Over here, there has been a restriction in vehicular movement and commercial activities. This has always been the norm in my country. There's this policy that set aside every last weekend of the month for general environment sanitation .

Every citizen is expected to remain at home and be engaged in the general cleaning of their environment so as to promote hygienics in our fatherland. This exercise usually last from 6am -10am and any moving vehicles sighted would be conisticated by the authorities.

Looking out of my window, I spotted one or two vehicles being held by the local authorities for breaking the rule. Shortly,a fine would definitely be paid to a cop while the driver waits in the car till 10am when he would be allowed to move. Children can also be seen jumping happily on the empty highway while young adults engage in a game of football near the children, leaving their parents and the elderly to do all the clean-up at home.

Well I slept quite badly and woke up with a lot of pains in my head. Actually I came around twice in the night before morning due to the horrible headache I was having on my crown.

My new braids made me uncomfortable throughout the night, I kept turning my head from side to side on my pillow in the hope of getting an appropriate relief point, but it seemed like the more i spin, the more painful it gets.

I finally got off bed in the middle of the night out of exasperation. I couldn't get ice to apply at the pressure points cause there was no electricity.

Before getting the braids done, I already knew it would hurt a little but I also knew I could hold in the pains for a day or two then it would be good. By the way, I don't like taking pain relievers if i am sure that a pain will go away soon , especially when i ain't sick. I should have bought a specific hair oil to apply at the pressure points on the braids but it skipped my mind when I was at the market yesterday.

Braids are very beautiful you know, especially when you whirl your head side ways, the image of yourself you'd see in the mirror is pretty nice. Lol.

But due to the little pains a new braiding might give, most women prefer to fix their hair instead. Another snag is that a really splendid braid might take over two hour or even more before completion .

Of course its not every lady that would find the patience of sitting that long on a particular spot in making a braid that would still be disentangled in a relatively short time when it loses its glow and appeal.

You can get quite dull sitting that long at a spot while your stylist work on your hair especially when its mini braids. I past the time by listening to some good music with my headphones , and soon, we are done.

When I was younger, I sometimes playfully call my younger brother some silly names when he's done a silly thing. Shortly after, he would go behind me when I was not looking and drag one of my new braids and would not release them until I start screaming in pains. I think thats his best form of having his revenge as he always smile afterwards.

Recently a neighbor of ours had a little squabble with his wife because she took too long at the braiding shop while she left the kids at home.

The kids were not left on their own perse. She kept them at our place and we had already fed them before her husband returned home. Maybe the man just had a bad day at work and was unconsciously venting out his frustration on the poor lady. Or maybe he was actually hungry at the time.

I heard the woman responding to her husband in a sharp voice" had it been the two children were girls, i would have taken them along to get their braids done too. But since they were boys, they had no business in a female saloon and i just had to dump them at home while i go get my beautiful braids".

Her husband stood speechless when he heard this and the young lady angrily went into the house. I found this very amusing and I couldn't help laughing at the young man.

Sometimes ago, when i had just recently had a braiding, I met a female soldier at an event and she told me she really liked it. But unfortunately, she couldn't have the type of hairstyle because of the nature of her profession. She said she wouldnt even like to fix extensions or wear a wig. According to her, it made her feel weaker. She preferred to keep her hair on a low cut always, like that of a guy and honestly, she looked smart and beautiful in a unique way.

A lady's hair is her natural endowment and a young lady Should strive to always keep it beautiful through what ever way she deems fit,so long as it makes her glow and more confident in herself.

Whenever a woman gets a new hairstyle, even though she doesn't deliberately show it off, she is sure to get one or two nice complements about her hair which will surely give her a boost of self love and confidence.

"Hair doesn't define a young woman, but a nice hair surely helps "

************************

Thank you for staying with me. πŸ’—

8
$ 1.85
$ 1.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 5
Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bilqees
2 years ago

Comments

We no longer have monthly environmental sanitation in my state for a long while now, they just suddenly stopped it for so many years and I like it this way πŸ˜†

I used to have long hairs some years back and one day, my girlfriend back then braided them. Omo! I saw hell πŸ˜‚ it felt like my brain has been stretched out and it also felt like I was carrying a heavy load on my head. I just loosed the whole thing the next day, you girls are trying with this braiding of a thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg! I suddenly feel a pain in my head. This give my idea that I will experience it for days when I have my braid. Haha but thought you flex your hair here πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh no!. Its not as painful as you would think sis. There are some ladies whose braid might be painful just for a day since the hair is been pulled while plaiting. But afterwards, believe me, it did be lovely and you find it very beautiful. Its not all women that experience braiding pains, it depends on the nature of the woman's hair.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even I will feel the pain I still want to experience it πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The braids are fascinating and I often wonder, do they wash or take a bath with their braids on? hehe. Your story about the wife leaving the kids to have her hair done made me chuckle too :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The brain can be washed sis. If you plan on keeping it for let's say 2 months, you can decide to wash it every 2 weeks with alcohol, or a specific hair conditioner or lotion. Make sure it is blown very well so that the hairs don't become entangled or rough.... Its not advisable to pour water on it when taking your bath, braids do not require water all the time else they can become smelly and serve as a ground for bacteria growth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear. It’s something new for me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I remember a time I had full hair, and I had asked a friend to braid them for me, she was on the second row when I asked her to loose them. I was painful. I remember asking her how women cope with the pain and she said something about enduring and being used to it. Respect to y'all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehehehehe....Thats whyvyiuvsee little girls cry alit while their hair is being plaited but as they grow, "they get used to it "... Thank you ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, you said very interesting things about this style of braiding hair, I didn't think these braids would hurt so much. You are a beautiful girl, and with this hairstyle, your beauty has definitely multiplied... πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you dear ☺... I think You should try it too. Braids would definitely look good on your beautiful silky hair

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, thanks my dear, I hadn't thought about it until now... sure, maybe one day I will try it... πŸ˜πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like ladies with long hair and braids, they look really beautiful that way. the female soldier may like to have long hair as well, but die to her job she may not be opportune to. I'm pretty sure that she will go for long braids as soon as she has the opportunity to.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sure ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago