5 Things You Must Avoid On Read.Cash

26 74
Avatar for Bestie
Written by
3 years ago

Earlier today before leaving for work, I read through most of the posts made by @Read.Cash and I learnt a whole lot.

There are some things I ignorantly did in the past few days of my stay in the community and I wasn't aware of the effects. I just hope this will guide you through

Avoid Publishing Articles With Less Than 300 words

This isn't a law on the platform and does not mean that Articles With less than 300 words won't be approved into communities. Definitely it will but it won't earn you as you expected.

Instead you can make it a "short post" as there is a feature for that. Standard Articles as I learnt must be at least 500 words.

Avoid Deleting A Published Article

Did you know that points awarded to your articles are retrieved once you delete the article it was awarded to? Yeah! I might not recall exactly which of @Read.Cash Articles I saw that but that's one of the things I learnt earlier while going through their Articles.

There is an Edit button, edit your articles instead if you Observed any mistake in it.

Avoid Publishing Outside A Community

Before the introduction of the random rewarder, there were features like featured Communities where approved Articles into this communities earned a lot of they were engaging.

Although this feature is no more but I believe we still have to publish in a community because there's a tendency to get more audience there.

Avoid Getting A Downvote

Ensure that your articles are good enough to earn upvotes and not downvotes because each Downvote you get gives you a negative point which is very bad.

Avoid Creating Fake Profiles

I observe a lot. I noticed that some users in this community, in order to get more affiliates and likes stoop low to creating multiple fake accounts.

How did I know this, I discovered random meaningless usernames on a comment of a user which was 5hrs old with over 60 Subscribers, so I had to go through some of those profiles and I discovered that they were exactly 5hrs old to with no articles at all.

Don't be among such persons who will do that because Read.Cash is Watching.

Conclusion

I don't know if I'm the right person to publish this but All I know is that I just want each and everyone of us in the community to be on the right side.

I guess I'm not not the only one who intends this community lasts forever that's why I'll always try to assist who so ever I can.

It's my last article for today, Subscribe, Like, Upvote and Share if I made sense to you. ❀️

44
$ 0.14
$ 0.05 from @Dangerous_Fly
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.01 from @Alther
+ 3
Avatar for Bestie
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

practice some standards in your standard publishing word play

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most important is to engage which you do by reading (articles written and comments given to you) and commenting.

No matter what you write it has to add something to the article, read.cash...

The fake accounts, fake communities, users who try it the easy way are still there. You can leave a comment or report it. Only together we can make this a better place and work for our own future here.

If it comes to communities: it's better not to submit at all than to the wrong one. That's what will cost you posts for sure. πŸ’•πŸ‘πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! I really appreciate.. Less I forget, thanks for the upvote too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome and it's deserved! πŸ‘πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the information. ☺️ This will serve as a guide for starters.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well-said

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Avoid Publishing Outside A Community

I agree with all points but I don't think this is a major one although it is right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for these tips. They will be helpful for newbies especially.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All points made sense. 😊 its really hard to battle cheaters who creates multiple accounts and subscribing to the main account. Thanks to the random rewarder no one gets 6000 points anymore from non sense contents and comments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜€πŸ˜€, That's true.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊😊😊😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice information..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely, it's really hard right now to earn points. So better follow what read.cash rules. Thank you for publishing this article.. I hope everybody will read it and learn from it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My Pleasure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very useful.thanks for sharing this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for these tipsπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this advice. It is such a great help and yeah I also read one of the articles of Read.Cash that says the points you earned from your deleted post will also be deducted to your current points. I hope you help more withnyour article!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great information. I like that you point out the different kinds of things people should look out for.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's no problem with articles less than 300 words except the fact that you will earn less but if the information in your article is limited only to 300 words it is alright to publish as long as you have said what you want on that article. But if you're here to earn more then take that advice to publish article more than 500 words for you to earn more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such a good advice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. Great info. Like and sebscribed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very important information! Thank you so much now I know why other communities don't accept some of my articles cause I already published it to one of the communities that I joined in. Newbies really need to know this. ❣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would disagree with some parts.

Avoid Publishing Articles With Less Than 300 words

It's really up to users. There's no penalty for publishing short articles. Though yes, some people might be disappointed to click your article and discover it's 1 line long. That might lead to a downvote.

Avoid Deleting A Published Article

Only if you published it during the days when we gave 20 points for an article. Otherwise we don't deduct points.

Avoid Publishing Outside A Community

Really not a rule. Publishing in community has a benefit that if you publish outside of communities - you have some chance to be read, but if you publish in communities - the chances are much higher, since a majority of subscribers will see your article.

Avoid Getting A Downvote

Yes and no. Some users are really aggressive and downvote everything. We ignore such downvotes. Some users even are so bad at downvoting that their downvote might give you better chance to get points, because they downvote all the good stuff :)

Avoid Creating Fake Profiles

If you create an account to write for another topic - it makes sense, there's no penalty for that. However if you create 10 accounts and/or start upvoting your other accounts, or talk to yourself - you better believe it, that will end up badly for you :)

One more rule to add:

"Avoid leaving comments like "Nice" or "Well said"" :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've learnt a lot from this, I wish I could tag this as the most relevant comments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago