About Me and Cigarette

9 60
Avatar for BenSon1818
1 year ago
Image from pixabay.com

Ever since I was a kid, I didn't like cigarettes. And fortunately until now I am still not interested in smoking. I have some interesting experiences with cigarettes that I want to share. Eits, this is not a trial and error smoking experience, because I really didn't have time to hold a cigarette. This is a confession about me and cigarettes.

Smoking and family

I am very grateful that I grew up in a family that was very supportive of me not trying cigarettes. My mother and sister are not very fond of cigarette smoke. My father smokes, but doesn't have time to do it at home. He also never offered to give me a try, probably because he was worried about my mother and sister. Yes, they grumble sadly when dad gets caught smoking.

I don't remember why when I was little I didn't really like cigarettes. It could be because my parents really took care of me not to be too close to him. All I remember is that the smell of cigarette smoke is not delicious, so I think cigarettes are not good. If my dad's friends visit and they smoke, I tend to stay away from them. Or if I have to be near them, I hold my breath. A kind of instinct to keep a distance from cigarettes.

Smoking and socializing

When I reached school age, I was very grateful to be in good company. If there are also my friends who smoke, they don't invite me. I guess they were also keeping me from going with them into the dark. Again, no interest.

Actually, I was also imagining what if one day someone came up who asked me to smoke, then called me a 'sissy' because I didn't smoke. But there was no such thing. If there are, I can simply tell them I don't smoke, complete with a proud expression on my face. I realize that smokers don't bother to force those who are sincere in choosing anti-smoking. Because their efforts are in vain.

Funny experience

I had a funny experience when I was little. It happened in the train at night. At that time the air was quite hot and I was already feeling tired from the expedition. Instantly there was the smell of cigarette smoke. The one whose name is a child, and at that time I still couldn't contain myself, I immediately grumbled, "Sopo seh iki sing smoking?" (Who the hell is smoking) complete with an irritated face. Instantly a father passed me and walked out of the carriage, none other than the passenger sitting right next to me. My parents almost glared, but they weren't mad because I wasn't wrong. I'm also ashamed of the words that just jumped out of my mouth, but I don't feel guilty because I wasn't wrong.

Image from pixabay.com

Advise not to smoke?

I don't like cigarettes, but I don't necessarily hate those who do. Being a smoker or not, it's an individual choice, just like being a shoppaholic or a soccer freak. We can't think someone is bad just because they smoke. I believe, from the many anti-smoking appeals out there, smokers also know the dangers of smoking. But they always continue because there is something they have from cigarettes. They are willing to take all the risks. If they want to stop smoking, in time they will end it themselves. Because the one who can force it is not other people, but oneself.

I will be very happy for you to have read my writing. Thanks You.

10
$ 3.67
$ 3.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bangs1803
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 1
Avatar for BenSon1818
1 year ago

Comments

I make 85 dollars each hour for working an online job at home. dso I never thought I can do it but my best friend makes 10000 bucks every month working this job and she recommended me to learn more about it. The potential with this is endless...>>>>>> https://t.ly/oOWt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I get to smoke once in a year in some parties with friends. I don't find it addictive or awesome it's just sometimes while drinking it suits, lol. Rest have never tried it without alcohol and probably would never.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

ha ha. it's almost the same sir, both have an addictive effect. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Growing up and becoming a doctor, have come to realize, smoking is bad for our health. It dries our mucus membrane, a chronic smoker may go down with lung cancer or probably severe xerostomia .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes that's my reason why I don't smoke, and more bad about cigarettes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The habit of smoking is a bad habit, when we dare to keep our bodies without cigarette smoke, it signifies our love for the health of our bodies, but for people who actively smoke, of course smoking becomes a natural thing that happens among youth and parents, even though smoking is a habit. they know about the dangers of smoking, but they still get used to smoking.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, you are absolutely right, friends, and non-smokers are healthier than active smokers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy to hear that there are people who don't smoke, never even hold them, and I salute you, you still appreciate those who smoke.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe. Thanks you very much friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago