Snowy Bends

10 37
Avatar for Belozoriana
2 years ago
Topics: Strategy, Recipe, Humans, Question, Home, ...

Today I overslept.I woke up at seven o'clock with the full confidence that the customer should come to me in the morning.I ran around the house, sweeping away everything in my way...A little later, at about 7.30 it came to me that today is Sunday, and the day could not start quickly, and the customer will arrive only after lunch.

And everything changed ... It became like in slow motion ... All quiet and calm ... My mind drifted to the sea, sailing in a boat called "hurry up slowly".

Good morning! Or good time, my dear readers of read.cash! Thank you for taking the time to look at my new article.

I have a simple breakfast, that's what's in the first picture (sometimes).

Doesn't the name "breakfast" remind you of the word "tomorrow"? Strange, isn't it. Why does the first meal have anything to do with the word "tomorrow"? Or maybe not at all.

What's your theory on that? Tell me about it in the comments;)

For many years now, when the city hides under the first heavy snowfall, we have been reminded of the same winter story.  

And it begins with a well-known folk wisdom - the steeper the jeep, the farther to follow the tractor.  

From point A to point B drove the car with the family, rushing to their friends at the cottage. At that time, navigators only worked on ships exploring the space, where no man had set foot. And country highways were illuminated only by headlights. In general, we safely passed the right turn to the village. It was almost thirty kilometers to the nearest junction where we could turn around...

But they already had cell phones back then. Small, push-button phones with a small cellular network coverage area. One for the whole family! We called a friend and asked about another travel option. He didn't know. He had to run to a neighbor at the cottage who didn't have a cell phone yet. The neighbor turned out to be a city man, too. The two of them went to a local man who lived two doors down. He told us on the phone where the bypass road was.  

We found the right turn. We cautiously slid off the highway onto a snow-covered road. Or rather, a semblance of a road. We drove slowly and carefully in our van, trying not to speed up too much to avoid getting stuck. Soon the lights of street lighting of the settlement appeared, we heard the barking of dogs. We safely got out on the village road and reached our destination. But...

The next day our neighbor decided to repeat our feat. He got into his four-wheel-drive UAZ from the late 1970s and took a detour to the highway, so he too would know the back way. When this all-terrain vehicle returned, the driver was smiling happily. Then he turned around and... headed out into the field.

It was beautiful: the powerful car was bouncing around, making waves of snow. The khaki car hid in them, and then reappeared. Billions of snowflakes sparkled in the sun in the clouds of snow. We watched the spectacle spellbound. After ten minutes it was over...  

And then everyone was waiting for the tractor. It could not come until closer to midnight. There is one tractor for tens of kilometers and a lot of work. There is an urban people's winter fun - drowning a car in a snowdrift, - said the tractor driver)))))). And started to work.

But that's a whole other story... 

At this point, I have a great desire to be in some kind of painting. A winter the forest, the hut, the river, the light in the window and the smoke from the chimney. Today every line is as hard as if I were...as if I were digging potatoes. But afterwards... I'll be glad I dug it up.

But when I start to write...is already flying over...

The better part of December has passed, and it's time to take stock of the past year: the most important thing is that we lived! We dreamed, we fulfilled our dreams, we drove, we went for walks. Just living is great these days, too!!!

It's been about two months since I registered on this platform receiving sponsorship notice, and for me that's a A big blessing!

Once again Thank you my sponsors, I too will try to To support you too.

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

All photos are taken from the Internet and edited by me.

Greetings to all of you who with the upcoming winter vacations read me, who care about me in some way. I wish you all strength and good luck, my own dose of good luck in our lives, which you certainly deserve. Good luck👋

I thank God for his help in writing this article, and you, dear readers, praise him if your reading has been helpful to you.

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/onion-and-garlic-jam-f71c50ef

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/forest-glade-themed-cake-b6adf80b

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/solyanka-or-meat-pickerel-f982f73b

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/stuffed-cabbage-rolls-with-bacon-and-minced-meat-in-a-tagine-72c8463f

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/chicken-with-fried-rice-fd76245a?

15
$ 4.78
$ 4.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 8
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Belozoriana
2 years ago
Topics: Strategy, Recipe, Humans, Question, Home, ...

Comments

Delicious breakfast Take care of yourself dear Driving in snowy weather is difficult and dangerous Take care of yourself

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Remember, I also remember those old mobile phones, they were very big and according to you, every family had only one, what beautiful memories you said, I hope your Christmas days and nights are full of joy... 💚🎄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm still trying to connect he word breakfast with tomorrow.. but I think "breakfast" is the first meal of the day just as "tomorrow" being Monday is the first day of the week.

Another idea is breakfast will never end as long as we're alive, we'd always have breakfast as an essential part of our lives, same way tomorrow never dies. Tomorrow will always exist and is an unending constant.

I hope myy idea is appreciated.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You know, I've always wondered how it's like a Winter Wonderland Christmas, what kind of things might happen, how can we tropical folk go about it. Then I read things like this and I can teleport to the site in my mind of course, and it's awesome.

Big hugs to you Belo!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You drive your car like that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How lucky you people are! You have snow in winter. Meanwhile we have heavy fog.

$ 0.01
2 years ago