The joy and pain of motherhood

7 34
Avatar for Bdellium
1 year ago

It's been a hectic day and getting back home so late something popped up in my mind that I will like to share with you all.

WHO IS A MOTHER?

There are different definitions for a mother, you can define it from your point of view and what it means to you. As for me, my mother is my confidant, my best friend, my hero, my everything, and my guidance angel. A mother is like a shield that protects her offspring from danger, a mother is a fighter who never gives up on her children, and a mother is a superhero that helps in times of trouble.

A mother is like rain that waters her seeds to make them grow, a mother is also like the sun that supplies her kids with the strength they needed to move forward in life. A mother is always there for her children, she gives listening ears and encourages them even if the whole world is against them. A mother goes through pain just for her children's sake, not only during childbirth but even when the children are grown.

A mother goes through the pain of pregnancy, the mood swing, the weird urge for irrelevant food combinations, the back, and leg aches, and sometimes the loss of appetite with different morning sicknesses. After all this round one pain now comes the minutes and sometimes hours of madness and extreme pain when she is trying to bring the child into the world, after this breathtaking journey raising the child is another battle she had to fight and win if not the world will point accusing fingers at her.

Is it the sleepless night she will have to endure, or the pain she will go through when the child is unwell? A mother is always strong because she has to or else who will stand in the gap for her? The saying "I will be your mother can never be as your mother" a mother does not have a replacement no matter how bad she is.

The joy of a mother is seeing her children grow and become someone great in life, only then can she have peace of mind and sit back then smiled that all her hard work paid off. That is when a mother is happy that all her labor wasn't in vain. I celebrate my mother for being the best of all I don't know about you.

Thanks for reading and I will be expecting your comments in my box.

7
$ 1.20
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
$ 0.01 from @Tife.
+ 1
Avatar for Bdellium
1 year ago

Comments

Mother is a hero, I remember my mother when I left her a few years ago. He's gone for good. Hopefully every mother in this world, can be respected by every child.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am with you here. 🫰🫰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me a Mother is someone who will sacrifice everything for the sake of her family. They are selfless individual who only want nothing but the best for their family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She is everything

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is a good mother. Unfortunately, there are some mothers who go through the pain of child labor only to run away from the hospital and abandone the baby

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right

$ 0.00
1 year ago