The Ugly Truth And Beautiful Lie.

17 44
Avatar for Balikis
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Death, Struggles, Self-love, Family, ...

'Tis better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all.

Alfred Lord Tennyson

Just like the river flows,

So does my love for you goes,

The fire that burns in my soul,

Is more than a thousand shows.

Though your betrayals have slain every thought of you,

Still, my heart beats all for you,

So have my mind protected other memories of you.

Loving you is a definition of life with its good and bad,

That is why my heart, soul, and every part of me became a drum set that you can band,

Though loving you hurts like mad,

But hey, I got you, I know you are just following life's style.

With the life number of -3, -2, -1, and 0,

So is my love for you cold, and loving just like the snow,

We've both lost, been hurt, and felt unquenchable pains,

That is the most reason I do not want to miss the opportunity to say I love you.

******************************

Life, a beautiful lie, has held us tightly in its dissatisfactions, hate, resentment, grief, helplessness, and pains. But still, it has filled us with satisfaction, laughter, relaxation, accomplishment, love, and many more positives.

Death is an ugly truth that discloses secrets left untold by life. It comes to us whenever it pleases. It knows neither the young nor old as it takes as it pleases.

Hated by all but yet conjured by some(suicide). Its presence is full of heart-wrenching screams and pains of losing our loved ones, brothers, sisters, children, mothers, fathers, cousins, friends, and family at large.

Some call it to end their pathetic life(so they think) but they've forgotten that calling it does not just hurt them alone but also the people beside them.

Death arrives anytime, be it morning, afternoon, or night.

Now I ask you, ye lovers of the world, what was your last statement to a stranger or your loved ones?

Did you remind them of how they make you feel or did your pride and ego do the work?

When last did you call your mother, father, or friend to tell them how you feel?

There is no doubt the grudge you feel towards them is very heavy and will take more than a month or years to be lifted. But remember, some things cannot be done tomorrow as tomorrow might be too late.

Roll up your sleeves as I call ye gracious readers, do not let your sadden heart, the anger that boils within, the memories of the pains they cost you ruin your present.

If they leave now, your conscience might judge you continuously, questioning why you didn't tell them how you feel, or what their presence meant to you. You never know, a minute later may be too late.

Call her, him, or them, and clear your conscience, let them know how you feel and how their presence matters.

Children, call on your parent and appreciate them, tell them how much you love them. Never miss this opportunity.

And if you've lost them, sit in silence and call out loud to them to tell them how much you love and miss them, then pray for them with every ounce of strength you can muster up.

Oh, dearest husband and wife, why must your wedding day be the last time you said the word I love you? why not call him or her now?

Call them and sing a lovely song to their hearing, send kisses their way, and never stop telling them how much you love them.

Hey damsel, when are you going to tell him you love him? Or are you waiting on him to make the first move?

Why not try telling how he makes you feel so you'd know where you stand?

Haven't you forgotten something?

Self-love, when last did you treat yourself out last? Or spoil yourself with lovely words?

Or stare at the mirror to appreciate your appearance? When last did you call your name out loud with a smile, telling yourself how proud you are of how far you've come? Why not flatter yourself today? You can do it because tomorrow might be too late.

Do not fret ye readers because this writer loves you all dearly, the love I have for you all cannot be measured, but it can be felt, that is why I am sending you all a tight bear hug, kisses, tickles, and here I am staring at your lovely faces just to say the word, I love you.

Thanks for reading and always remember self-love matters, this was also posted on Hive.

Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading and stay safe.

Photo Source:Unsplash

Writer:Balikis

Date:25 August 2022.

10
$ 0.20
$ 0.12 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 2
Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Balikis
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Death, Struggles, Self-love, Family, ...

Comments

Lovely poetry and topic. Self-love is important, you have to love yourself first before you can be capable of loving other individuals

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your words Tomi, and yes self-love is paramount..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess I will have to go back into the inner room

I'm not going to being a witch with a broom

For this life is like a pen That has a certain end

Looking at the bigger picture Where the economy preach no future

This is me, a man with many lash Called fash.

You feel am😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😝😝😝, you sabi but buy me cake to feel amπŸ™ƒπŸ™ƒ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok make I tip you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaa, boss!! Of the greatest gba gba. My own private Rusty, I hail ooo..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚which kind whining be this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I no whyne you bossπŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
1 year ago

See my baby splitting bars with her poem... ossshey... This is really nice and I love the theme of this content. We overlook the little things of life but they are the ones that make up the most important part of life.

This is beautiful, Bal.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe, honey boo πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί your words make me blush, I just juggled some words together, you are the real poet here. Thanks for your words thoughπŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡. Those little things of life should be held dearly because we will miss them when they are no more.

Thanks, sweety😊😊. You are the teacher here that makes the pupil shine..πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ the pupil shines regardless because she has this glow that no one can tame. Fan it into flame... 😘😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, honey booπŸ₯°πŸ₯°.. I'll make sure she fan it to a volcano😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha volcanic eruption. I like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So do I 😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘😘😘πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Self-love and self-appreciation should be normalized. And I sometimes give them to myself. If I cannot appreciate myself, who will do it for me, right?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, who will? No one but yourself alone, self-love matters, and should not be joked with.

$ 0.00
1 year ago