Information: what have learnt so far?

13 34
Avatar for Balikis
2 years ago

Hello, notable friends and readers of Read. cash, how are you all today?...

It has been a while I posted because of my busy schedule, though I created little time to read and comment on others posts, which brings me to the post I read recently on Read. cash by @Pantera on welcoming the newbies here and the steps they need to take.

Though have been using this platform for a while I still read the article hoping to learn more. While reading his article, I learned a lot and even came across an app named ' Grammarly ', which I had to download after making little research on it.

I don't need the app, I write well!.

Well, indeed, you write well and might not need it but come to think of it, even after proofreading some of your articles you still find errors, or maybe someone found them for you. Then you'd be like, but I edited this article well, I took my time to proofread, then how could I have made this simple mistake? That's because no man is an island and we are bound to make mistakes.

When editing most times, we sometimes get ahead of ourselves when reading and miss little errors which might have been fixed. Getting an app to fix our little mistakes makes editing even more fun.

What Is Grammarly?

Grammarly Is an educative app that helps with sentence construction, punctuation, usage of verbs, articles and many more.

How can I download it?

I made use of ' play store ' to download. Just type ProofAidWriting and you'd see the app Grammarly ready for download.

Install the app after download and you'd be asked to register. After that, you can change the switch on your keyboard to Grammarly's keyboard and start your typing.

What information have you learnt?

Using @Read.Cash you'll meet up with different writers who are ready to fill you in with their articles. There are educative, informative, entertaining, creative and many more articles here that will always make your day.

I have read articles written by different writers like @FashTioluwa, @Kristofferquincy, @gertu13,@rodriguezpct, @Lazysnail@Fash_Tioluwa, @Success1, @FarmGirl and many others.

While reading their articles, have learned so greatly and have even gotten acquainted with some of them.

They are some people who don't read other people's articles (they just read the title and maybe the end without reading the body) well before commenting. They just assume since the article's heading is on Food then it is mainly on that. What about the little gist the author might have added? A funny story even? Or the food that might have purged them greatly, or the one which they wished they might have eaten but couldn't because of their health status.

What I am trying to say in a nutshell is that we should try reading the full detail before commenting.

If I hadn't read Pantera's article in full detail, I wouldn't have come across the app Grammarly. If I were to just comment based on the title of the article on tips to aid newbies without reading in full detail, I would've missed out.

Always try to read and digest before commenting so you won't get spammed.

Enjoy the rest Of your day!

Thanks for reading and stay safe.

Photo source: Unsplash.

Writer: Balikis

Date: 12 February 2022.

6
$ 2.48
$ 2.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 2
Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Balikis
2 years ago

Comments

Although I've never heard of that app but now I'd try it out because I wouldn't want my mistake shown out to the world. And I hope I can use it to learn for personal purpose also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It helps a lot.. and it will also help in improving your usage of sentences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my months of writing, I've actually never used the Grammarly app for checking grammars, I only use the plagiarism detector feature of it. I guess I', gonna try it out pretty soon, I wanna see my lapses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It a great app, I would wait for your comment on how it goes. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I would have to download the app too cause I won't like to see mistake in my work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very nice!!.. I'm sure you'll like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

What you say is true. There are many readers who make comments and we realize that they did not read the post because of the type of comment and because sometimes they even ask questions about what is already written.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a sad truth, the reason for writing is to educate, inform, entertainment people on different happenings in the world... It's a shame they don't take their time to read, learn and know more about these things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They miss out because they don't get credibility and then go around complaining that they have no tips, no sponsorships and all the rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right that there are people who only read the title and based on that is that they comment. I have received erroneous comments from people who only read the first paragraph and one realizes it because the comment they make has nothing to do with the content discussed there. Thank you for taking my articles into consideration. I also learn from yours. I always read you. You have a way of expressing your feelings and emotions that are genuine. Keep it up.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, ma'am and you are mostly welcome. I appreciate your words... I will keep it up and improve more. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago