I couldn't help it!

9 26
Avatar for Balikis
2 years ago

William Shakespeare

"Sigh no more, ladies, sigh no more, / Men were deceivers ever, / One foot in sea and one on shore, / To one thing constant never."

The pain intensified with each passing second.

I wish I hadn't taken it.

I wish I didn't do it.

I wish I never woke up late that day.

I wish I didn't go through that lane.

I wish for a lot of don't but the deed as already been done.

A new era begun in my presence and I had no way to stop it flow.

How on Earth did I get here?

Oh yeah,how can I ever forget?

Can I even try to forget the words said?

Oh I wish I never had the brain that remember things vividly .

I stare at the ceiling and wailed in agony.

I felt the wetness before I saw the blood, gushing out like a dam which had just been broken.

Oh no! I screamed.

Who would hear me now? I reasoned.

What have I done!!!

I looked to my side and could still see the pictures close by.

It hurts me more, and I muffled the sound of my teary cries.

I looked at the ceiling once more and smiled beautifully at it.

I was going to miss it because it stood by me and gave me a nice view in my troubled moment.

I sighed heavily and burst out a sarcastic laugh.

I giggled even and then I closed my already blurry eyes so I could sleep.

A sleep I would never wake up from.

Check out my sponsors guys!!.. I appreciate you all for the support rendered towards my life journey.

Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty

8 years ago.

My alarm rang loudly and I knocked it off the stand.

Oh such noisy voluminous alarm.

I stretched my tired body and promised I'd wake up very soon.

I just need five minutes more I had told myself, so I closed my eyes just a tiny bit and dozed off.

Hmmm..I turned around some seconds later.

Okay that's it, and I stood up and walked half eyes closed to do my business in the bathroom.

I came out refreshed and creamed my body then put on some clothes.

I walked towards the kitchen and prepared a toast bread.

Hmm, smells nice I said to myself.

I made a coffee to go with it and ate to my satisfaction.

I walked to my stand and picked my phone smiling.

Then the smiles dropped, I cleaned my eyes, twice, thrice, fifteen times and it still the same.

I rushed out immediately.

Imagine he is Eric kinda guy😜 from True blood(a movie)

Fuck! I'm late for work and I ran out with my bags down the stairs to the already busy road switching to another lane and that's when I bumped into a wall.

Ouch!! I rubbed my head and just then the wall spoke rudely.

Watch your step young lady!

I looked up to throw a comeback and my throat closed up on me.

Gosh, I couldn't believe my eyes, his fitted shirt clunged onto him like a gods armour . Oh it should be a sin for someone to look this breathtaking.

He should be jailed and I'll die to be his personal and only jailer.

He smirked at me and raise his beautiful sculptured hands towards my face closing up my lips.

I smiled awkwardly and cleared my throat to say something but nothing seem to come out.

My heart was in a frenzy so was my mind.

He gave me his business card and walked off.

Pheew!!... And then that's how we met.

Years after.

Myself and Mr Knight started talking and we flowed.

I still drooled over him and he had also taken a liking to me .

He says I am deep witted and I couldn't agree more.

We spent most time together, either on phone, or at the beach.

A kiss shared at sun set.

There was no dulling moment with us, we vibe so we'll that when he kissed me I didn't stop him.

Later we started dating and things run smoothly.

For 7 years we dated and loved each other so much.

I was obsessed by his presence and would do anything for him.

I did countless abortions for him and it got to stage where I had my womb removed when he promised we would adopt a child when we needed one.

I believed him because I was given no doubt not to..

Present day.

The pictures on the floor was sent to me by an anonymous.

There was Mr Knight with a son and a beautiful wife.

When I called him to query him regarding what I saw. He claimed it was true and that he couldn't settle with a woman with no womb or future.

I lost contacts with my parents and friends because he told me he didn't like them.

It seems like a joke right so I travelled and traced him and there he was with his family.

Imagine he is on a tall building aiming for the you know who 😬

I knew a sniper so I called on him and asked him to kill him while I went back home.

When I turned on the TV this morning I saw the news about his death so I took the bottle I brought days before and chunked it down.

I bled from my ears and nose and other parts as that's what the drug does.

Conclusion.

This article is an imagination of mine and it is written to inform and educate us never to do something stupid because of someone.

Truly love makes us do stupid things because it is blind.

Don't elope or cut contacts with your loved ones or those who were with you through thick and thin because your new found lover said he doesn't like them.

Love with your heart and let your mind do the thinking. Listen to your mind because the heart just do what it thinks is right.

A person who loves you truly would never hurt you or ask you to do abortion or remove your womb for him.

Ask your partner where the relationship is headed and make sure you make your findings about that person..

...and never forget to pray!

Thanks to everyone who took their time to view and have my article read. I appreciate you all for the dauntless love shown towards me.

Thanks for the usual tips and comments.

Thanks for reading and stay safe.

Photo source: Unsplash

Writer: Balikis

Date:16 April 2022

7
$ 0.09
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Balikis
2 years ago

Comments

Behind this is a great emotional writing I think. No one is perfect. I also wrote something like this in this type of your situation,but now, I don't give a damn. I've been considering going into a Catholic church and join the holy fathers. Life is always full of challenges. Have a wonderful day my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes no one is.. wow that's good. Have a good day to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bali, this is awesome. We should love but we shouldn't let it lead us into doing stupid things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Ella ,. I appreciate your words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting stuff. I don't think I have fallen in love before. I mean, of course I love the few people in my life who are really precious to me. It's just not in a romantic way, so to speak. In any case, I believe someone who loves you truly wouldn't hurt you. Like you said, we should love with our hearts and let our heads do the thinking. :-()

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good... Yes whoever loves you won't hurt you. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice poem, which is in form of a story, I cannot personally relate but you're right one should always know where a relationship is headed

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes indeed.. thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its my pleasure madame

$ 0.00
2 years ago