How Curious are you?

8 20

Hello lovely readers and friends of Read.cash, how are you all today. I'm so stressed today and my legs aches😓. But surely I'll be fine soon.

To my lovely sponsors, I say a very big thank you and God bless you.

Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty

Before I begin fully this on today's article, let's all take a minute to pray for those at the war front. They are all our beloved brothers and sisters and they need us in this crucial time.

The war surely will end one day, but not all who started it will end it as many sacrifices will be made.

A mother would lose a son, wives would lose their husbands and children will be left with no father to teach them all that they needed to know in order become gentlemen. I don't like wars😥.

Now on today's article on Curiosity. We are all familiar with the word especially the phrase, Curiosity killed the cat. Well just as the curiosity killed the cat so did the answer awoken it. Lol.

To those who are most keen on knowing my definition, well have got a lot but I'll give one and leave you to be curious in the rest.

Curiosity is the act of wanting to know, learn or understand why someone or something are different or does somethings.

Why should we be curious.

Well I don't know about you, but they are many reasons I'm always curious, wanting to know something though I most times learn to tame my curiosity to make sure I don't always poke into was not meant to be poked upon.

Mind you, every human on earth have a curious mind, we all want to know why the woman next door sang beautifully last night when she has always be known to be quiet or why some people couldn't finish what they started or why someone or something's weren't attended to like they usually are.

To me, I see no bad on being curious, the only thing is that it shouldn't be overdone, just like we all know too much of everything is plainly bad.

Curiosity helps us reason more and keeps our minds busy.

It also helps us intellectually when we got to know the answers to our question.

It is exciting and scary at the same time. Imagine your husband or wife came home acting a bit strange and you know it will soon be your twenty-fifth anniversary or the plans your friends have towards your birthday or what your children are planning on showing you or when in the spirit of Christmas, what your family, friends or colleagues at work have in store for you in that well shaped box under the Christmas tree.

Newton was curious and that made him great because he did got answers to his curiosity. So did many others.

What are you curious about?

Well I'm curious about a lot of things, in fact I have a lot of questions but the one I'm asking now is, why didn't the woman who owns the restaurant I pass to work everyday not opening anymore?

Have been curious about this for some days, especially when am going and coming back from work and my eyes just glance through there.

I don't know her and her workers or buy from them but have seen a lot of people always walking in to get themselves filled up before or after the day's work.

Her disappearance is a mystery to me, though the only thing I do know about her is that she isn't from my country. So here I am, thinking maybe she went back, but why? I don't seem to know and there's no one to ask. My cat is anxiously waiting for her return or it may die of curiosity. I intended on writing on this earlier but it skipped my mind not until today when I passed through when going and coming back from a journey when I was reminded of it.

Since I won't be getting my answers any soon or maybe I will ,I bring this to you so you'll have to please add it to your curious lists as I am ready to add yours too.

I'm also curious on why the @Randomrewarder didn't visit my recent article on https://read.cash/@Balikis/are-superstition-truly-realor-just-mainly-fables-e89ebea9

I'm very curious on why the sun seems to be so hot and made me take a bike when I should have taken a bus to my destination because the bus didn't arrive on time.

And also why my sister's baby finds fun in dragging and playing with my cheek whenever she sees me or why she finds it loving in pinching me.. I swear I don't even know what I did😭, then she smiles after doing this. I want to do mine back 😣.

To my country people, I'm curious on the recent behavior of our beloved president🙄, he seems to be so sure of himself on somethings and speaking out some words I can't Identify.

Please if you can check up on him to see if truly he is well please do.

Here I am, giving you things to be curious about and if any of you are curious to know why I wrote this even in my tired state, then ask , or if it's plainly on what's already written or based on your own curiosity, I want to know.

Thanks for the usual tips , comments and love as I await your curious mind on this.

Thanks for reading and stay safe.

Photo source: Unsplash

Writer: Balikis

Date: 26 February 2022

6
$ 0.55
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It´s normal to be curious and you get relaxed when you finally finds an answer to your question. We need to be curious in life if we want the best and want to know the best. It is a way of testing our intelligence skill.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I truly agree with you dear, curiosity helps in our intelligence . Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Curiosity just shows how we care for everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it does, so there's a need for us to always be curious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's indeed nice for us to be curious but the question is that what are we curious about I also believe is all about mindset

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, indeed...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also curious as to why the sun is so hot these days and the heat is affecting everyone badly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well who will give answers to our curiosity 😟 cos my body can't take in a lot of heat. I can't dare sleep when there's heat, I can't take it!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago