What to eat for dinner?

23 33
Avatar for BaldurThorLoki
3 years ago

When it comes to dinner, overeating for humans can lead to poor sleep, and because of a meal that does not satiate you, you may want more food.

According to the advice and recommendations of experts, there are three options:

First: A balanced source of vegetables, protein, grains and healthy fats

Dietitian Natalie Rizzo recommends that you include vegetables, proteins, cereals, and healthy fats in your dinner. Which will help you stay full and avoid snacking late at night. What should be eaten for dinner should be on one plate, and that half should be vegetables, a quarter protein, and a quarter starch and starchy vegetables.

She also cited grilled salmon with quinoa and grilled vegetables, and a bowl of vegetables with brown rice and tofu as the main examples. Healthy fats can be included, both while preparing vegetables in extra virgin olive oil or if avocados are added.

Second option: Eat as varied as possible, let it be everything

Although the so-called "one-pot meal" comes in handy, dietitian Catherine Rayner encourages people to include more than one type of food in their dinner. Macaroni and cheese can be consumed as a side dish, with, for example, chicken or salmon with broccoli. He also advises you to chop apples, drink milk and enjoy.

She also says that if you want a burger or cake, whatever you want to eat, feel free to do so. What you should eat for dinner, according to it, should be what you will enjoy and what you will enjoy.

Third option: Vegetarian meal with proteins and complex carbohydrates

Meredith Price, a dietitian, usually eats a large salad for dinner (a mix of greens, tomatoes and cucumbers with a light dressing in olive oil and balsamic vinegar), two to three pieces of baked tofu, and fried sweet potato fries with a large glass of water.

According to the recommendations of this dietitian, make a balanced meal when choosing what you should eat for dinner, and that will reduce the desire for other foods because you will already eat everything you need: proteins, carbohydrates and healthy fats.

12
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @angelikip
$ 0.01 from @vladimir94topke
Sponsors of BaldurThorLoki
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BaldurThorLoki
3 years ago

Comments

Wonderful article every honor I just eat baked sausages mashed potatoes and yogurt

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, my friend! Bon appetite!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me, breakfast and dinner are always something light.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's smart choice!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the interesting article!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome! Thank you too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! You have choice a great topic. Actually I like to take very light food at night. Becouse I'm in diet haha. Sometimes I eat bread sometimes I eat fruits. It varies with my mind haha. Thank you for your wonderful article❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are always welcome! Thank you too! I used sometimes and sweets, but I hope they burn until morning..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Any cast just keep it up, I’m still watching your posts and they’re great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, brother! You are really kind! Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

we just "broke down" from kacamak and meat :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good when you have different groceries in meal..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I read :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have a nice evening!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like eating light for dinner because a heavy meal doesn't help with sleeping. I am not prone to snacking if it's too late, in fact I completely lose my apetite and can't eat anything after midnight.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for a comment!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Overeating that would be me. Im trying to cut it but not easy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know about that. I have same problem. I try to have no dinner mostly..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like fruit salad the most for dinner ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That' s great! I love it whenever...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome post dear. And I think you're a doctor.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's suggestions of the experts! Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💝💝

$ 0.00
3 years ago