Emotional Illnesses

4 35
Avatar for Baby_girl
2 years ago

Written by Favour Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju ✍️✍️

She was my baby... my honey pie.

Wait what's baby?

My fiancee.

I had popped up the big question and she gave me a big YES. That's about a year now.

And guess what....? 'we're getting married this weekend'

I love Trinity.

Yeah Trinity is her name.

I aren't so rich, I mean I live in a three bedroom rented apartment and I own a car. And yeah... I got a land too that I'll start building my own house.

Trinity is like everything to me.

She mean the whole world to me.

I can't start pening down how much I love Trinity, but she has occupied every corner of my heart.

And yeah I'll satisfy your curiosity, she loves me too. Many times she has gone all out for me, she has proven to love me me so much. I mean she has been the best thing ever.

Sponsors of Baby_girl
empty
empty
empty

Betrayal is the act of betraying someone. We all know what it means to betray someone, or be betrayed. I really don't think I should start explaining that.

Trinity violated my confidence in her two days to our wedding. She broke my trust into pieces. She threw me in the mud and trampled all over me.

I died.

Not only that...

Not only did I catch Trinity red handed, cheating on me. I mean, if I had caught cheating... it wouldn't have been this bad. Cause it was with non other person but my immediate junior brother.

And here am I, locked out from people... sitting on the mountain, weary and tired from crying. Ignored alot of calls from people who had tried to reach out to me since I fled yesterday.

Tomorrow is supposed to me my wedding, a day I had long awaited... suddenly turned out to be a nightmare.

I feel Jilted.

I feel betrayed;

I feel sick.

"Why?"

....I don't think I'll ever be able to forgive Trinity and my brother.

There's this saying, that somethings, the person who you would take a bullet for, is the one behind the trigger.

Emotional Illness is a form of Mental illness or disorder. And betrayal leads to emotional or mental Illnesses. Heartbreak, a common form of emotional trauma.

Sometimes we wander why heartbreak or betrayal hurt so much.

Studies show that your brain registers the emotional pain of heartbreak in the same way as physical pain, which is why you might feel like your heartbreak is causing actual physical hurt.

Yesterday, I wrote an article titled "broken".

About two besties who were so close to each other. But then, the other jilted her friend by having an affair with her best friend's boyfriend.

Just like today's story... it's all betrayal. And they are heart breaking.

Things happen in life, people who you call friends or you love so much are the ones who would break your heart.

Mind you, an enemy can never break your heart. An enemy cannot betray you. An enemy can't break your trust.

What I'm trying to say, it's only your friends and loved ones that tend to break your heart.

I don't know how you all handle betrayal, heartbreaks or emotional Illnesses. But I have few things that can help.

Getting Over a Heartbreak or betrayal

  • Acceptance is the First Step

  • Forgiveness

  • Be The Better Person and Forgive

  • Do Not Avoid the Pain, cry as much as you want.

  • Take Time to Heal: Take It One Day at a Time

  • End the Connection

  • Go Out and Socialize

  • Share What You Feel With a Trusted Person.

Okay I think this should help a bit.

Tomorrow is Valentine day 🥵🥵.

Oh sorry, this might help anyways 😹😹.

Don't mind me, but that'll be all for today's article. Hope you enjoyed it. And I hope one or two people find this useful now, tomorrow or later 😌😌.

Thanks for reading

5
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.03 from @Cogamedia
Avatar for Baby_girl
2 years ago

Comments

I don't get surprised by betrayal anymore tho. Happy Valentine's in advance

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And you too 😌😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not easy to get the unexpected from the unexpected one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually...

$ 0.00
2 years ago