When I was a kid...

16 54
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Although I am not an active writer, but I come here to read often. Honestly, I’ve started writing several articles since my last article, but then I didn’t finish any of them, I think I’m understandably completely demotivated here. But let’s not even talk about it because the constant whining is boring for me already, and it’s definitely even more boring for you.

But my attention is always drawn to the challenges and competitions. In fact, we can also say that this is the easiest because the topic is given, you don’t have to think about it. And in this case, you don’t even have to look for sources and look for important information for hours / days. And we don’t even have to worry about plagiarism if we write about ourselves. Hahaha! Although other people may have ever written somewhere that they liked to read books as children. My God! What should I do now? Hahaha! I apologize to everyone for my cynicism, but unfortunately it belongs to me.

So let’s get to the subject, this is my entry for the When i was a kid challange  challange by @bmjc98

When I was a little kid I looked like a little boy.


This was probably not helped much by the fact that my mom dressed me in clothes many times like I was a boy. I don’t really know the reason for this, maybe it’s just a coincidence, or maybe my parents wanted a boy child. Haha! I don’t know, but I laugh at these photos.

That “boy” is me on the photo while my mother is so proud of her barbiedoll 😂

When I was a kid, I spent a lot of time with my sister in our cousins ​​’home.

I loved their large garden with lots of fruits and vegetables. We were free, carefree and happy. We ate tomatoes picked in the garden by hand, unwashed, without bread or anything.

When i was a kid i was in relationship with almost every boy in the kindergarten.

Of course not at the same time. Haha! There was a boy, his sign was snail in the kindergarten, but I didn’t like him and I wasn’t in a relationship with him. I don't really remember the reason, I may have had a problem with the snail. I don't even remember the boy's name.

When I was a kid I took everything very seriously for what I was asked to do.

This is a bit of a funny but vicious story. I was about 5 years old we played around the house with the other kids. One of the boys said, please keep my bike, I'll be right back. So I kept the bike, but I had to pee more and more, but the boy only came back for a long time. By the time the boy came back, I didn’t have to pee anymore, but I needed to change clothes.

When I was a kid I really loved books.

Ever since I learned to read, I had a book in my hand all the time and spent a lot of time in the library. I often read from the library while walking home. Once a competition was held in the library, there was a list of books and a series of questions for each book. By answering the questions, we proved that we read the book carefully. The race lasted for months and I won. I won a lot of gifts, especially books and stationery. I was 11, but I’m still proud of that today.

When I was a kid I loved to dance.

I went to Latin dance education and with the dance team we performed at every city event. Many times outside the city. Unfortunately, the dance team ceased after our two instructors divorced.

I was about 13 years old on this photo

When I was a kid, I wrote a lot of poems.


When I was about 10 years old my teacher allowed me to recite my own poem at the school mothers day ceremony. I was incredibly proud of myself.

When I was a kid I always bragged to other kids that my mom was a soldier.

She was not a soldier who went to fight, but one who watched the airspace and stuff. But I was very proud of her.

When I was a kid I fell asleep many times while watching tv.

In the evenings, my mom always told me to go to sleep, but I wanted to stay to watch a movie with her. Of course I was sleepy and always fell asleep on the couch. That’s when my mom told me to go to my room in bed because she sees me sleeping. For this I always said I didn’t sleep, I just rested my eyes.

When i was a kid, my friends and I tried many times to summon a ghost.

Then, of course, we were always afraid that the ghost or something would invade us. I have to say that I had some weird experiences and I have believed in the existence of ghosts ever since.

Closing thoughts

I like to remember my childhood, whether I think of good or bad experiences. It doesn’t matter if I’m proud of something or ashamed of it. Because every experience, every joy, and every pain contributed to who I am today. I’ve made a lot of bad decisions in my life, I also had some as a kid. But I never say I regret it. Because if I had never fallen I would never have learned to stand up. I no longer keep anyone’s bike if I have to pee. Hahaha!😆

@fantagira please tell us about your childhood.

11
$ 7.20
$ 6.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @bmjc98
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 8
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Comments

Oh my, it must have been a scary experience when you summoned ghosts... Maybe you can share what happened? Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ouww i'm so enjoy reading this...make me wanna write my article as well...i love your story szandra, little bit same with me... I always thought I was a boy when I was little, maybe if the feminine signs didn't show up I'd still feel like a boy. lol

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words 🙂 I waiting for yours. I am sure you will enjoy write that article. I enjoyed mine, childhood memories are always sweet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't realise you tagged me too, I must have missed notification, but thank you, I just finished writing mine.

I also loved reading as a child. I would always go back home with a heavy bag of books from the library. I didn't know you were a dancer! That's a beautiful picture of you 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don’t worry everybody miss some notifications sometimes. 🙂 thank you for your kind words. I will read your article ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA, I had a big laugh on the pee thingie... So nice of you to preserve your childhood pictures. I don't know where are mine now. 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a lot of photos. Time by time I like to check them. Sweet memories 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

YOu were such a cutie, dear. Anyway, thanks for participating in the challenge, and congrats! The bot has finally noticed you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks 😁 yes, I still can’t believe that it noticed me 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"By the time the boy came back, I didn’t have to pee anymore, but I needed to change clothes."

Hahahah! Gave me a good laigh in this part! LOL! Anyway, you're such a pretty girl back then, and surely until now! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 🙂 hehehe, yes it was funny. I was running home so fast after the boy came back 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice way to hide the real thing that happened. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't look like a lil boy. You were sooo cute pretty lil gurl!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Motivation, you have to be consistent, I won't bore you. Reading books and writing poems, that is awesome why not write some poems here!

You were dressed as a tomboy but kissed all the boys, that was cute!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks :) I don’t write poems here because I wrote them in Hungarian and nobody would understand it 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be demotivated, keep yourself motivated. I know that our efforts will pay off someday.

You looked like a boy when young but a beautiful one. And you grew into a beautiful young later some years later as the picture you displayed shows.

$ 0.00
2 years ago