I am glad Autumn arrived

6 20
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

September has arrived. It is not simply the end of one season and the beginning of another. Summer is over, the beach season, long days, warm evenings. School starts, shorter days, cool evenings.

And for me, along with the fall, the time spent in nature begins to lengthen. Most people like to be outside, walk, travel the most in the summer. But honestly, I can't stand too high temperatures.

I am lucky because where I live there are many forests and fields where I can get up to a 20 minute walk. I was even luckier a year ago because we were still living on the edge of town and the forest had already started a street away.

So Bence and I walked a lot to the woods and the fields around it. We looked for mushrooms, walked the paths, collected pine cones. Bence always really enjoyed these walks. He also liked that he could be freer and run, he didn't have to walk holding my hand. This cannot be done in the city center.

It is important for me to teach Bence to love, enjoy and respect nature.

The forest we usually walk to is on top of a hill and there is a good view of the city from the field next to it. I took a lot of photos during our walks. So these short trips were definitely helpful. We enjoyed the fresh air, took photos, ran, watched plants and sometimes met a squirrel. Overall, it had a very good effect on my soul and body as well. And I think I spent quality time with my son.

I always took my lensball with me too, but it wasn’t easy to use because as soon as I put it down somewhere Bence picked it up. I was never angry with him for this, but unfortunately he dropped the sphere many times and for a while it became full of scratches and became unusable. But luckily I managed to take some good photos with it before that happened.

But I don’t just like long walks in fall. But also cool evenings with a soft blanket, a book and a tea. It's cozy, isn't it?

Plus, it’s my mom’s birthday, my son’s birthday, and my birthday in fall. So autumn is an endless celebration for us.

In this article all photos are my own!

8
$ 5.33
$ 5.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Comments

May your autumn be full of blessings Szandra! Advanced happy birthday to all of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to find you here! I wish you a wonderful September

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nature is sweet. Nice shot and happy September

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love your photography 😍. Are you using your phone on this? 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being closer to one of nature's best - forrest is awesome! Happy to read that you and your son enjoy walking. Your photos are amazing by the way :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really nice to have beautiful atmosphere around and little forest you can walk around

$ 0.00
2 years ago