Events in Venezuela "Experiences of a Bitcoin Cash Fund y Associations Ambassador"

46 228
Avatar for BCHouseVE
3 years ago

2 years ago I worked with the Bitcoin Cash line as a Cryptocurrency because since I studied Bitcoin I saw that it was the one that had the most possibility of being scalable in time, and the one that was more similar to the vision of Satoshi Nakamoto

I remember that when I saw the advertising of meetups around the world I was able to contact the BCH Fund team and Mr. Cody attended me; His words when I introduced myself were "Roberto, I like your job, if you can, talk to Monica so that you can join the team of Bitcoin Cash Fund Employees"

Taking into account that Venezuela has a huge problem with inflation due to government decisions and in addition to the indiscriminate impression of inorganic money, a coca cola had a value of 1000 Bolivares or 10 bills of 100, the latter the one with the largest denomination. With this, Bitcoin Cash was shown as the safest solution to the terrible cash and currency access problem that the State previously controlled.

The First Meetups at the School of Law of Barquisimeto

Thousands of people had Bitcoin BTC as a safe place to save savings in solid currency, keep in mind that bolivars were devalued daily, if you had a company and earned 1 million bolivars in one day, the next month that million became 500 thousand Bolivares, a reality difficult to explain that only by living it is understood.

This is the first poster of the first meetups we did in my city, with a confirmed attendance of more than 70 people, but unfortunately only 45 were able to attend in total.

My first failure in these events was photography, and of course I had to try harder to show results, that day several people realized that there was a possibility to save, send and receive money safely with this simple application from the company Bitcoin.com with a solid and fast Cryptocurrency like BCH

In the first experience I realized that the public was scared, and it was very curious, they liked having someone to call when they received suspicious offers on the internet. The fact that there were many people earning money with Mining, trading, and local, made them see the possibility of earning them as well, but the explanation here was to encourage people to accept BCH as a form of payment and also earn some Satoshis for answering some questions about the exhibition, this would help to mass adoption in businesses in my city.

Second Meetup in Barquisimeto Venezuela (Legality of Cryptocurrencies)

This meeting was fantastic, we were in a beautiful hotel in the city center, several curious people confirmed that more than 30 people were in attendance, they certainly needed advice to invest and also a curious point was to clear up the doubts about the "Legality of Cryptocurrencies in Venezuela"

This last curiosity attracted by the energy generated by the news of the cryptocurrency of the Venezuelan State called "Petro", about the support or not of its value or what was the difference with Bitcoin and the rest of the Cryptocurrencies, then we had a discussion about the Legality of these because there was news of several completely clandestine illegal mining farms in Venezuela, many thought that it was about money laundering while using these machines, the reality is that it was crimes for the alteration of electricity in urabizations, and buildings From the city where this activity could not be carried out, the extraction of Bitcoin had nothing to do with it.

Illegal or not Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies could not change their legal status because Blockchain has no borders, also the code is open and secure, whoever has bitcoin is unique and exclusively responsible, it does not affect the rest of the system, because everything is public, each one use your Bitcoin or extract it with the risk that implies your investment in the short or long term.

Here I realized that many of those who wanted to adopt Bitcoin Cash as a form of payment, would do so after they received advice with time to digest and with the confidence that other entrepreneurs would use it, it is not the same as me being the first. in using dollars throughout the country, making currency exchange throughout the country a collective custom, fortunately DASH in Caracas had done a great job, and there was already a lot of noise around digital wallets on your phone; many after they had the application had the encouragement to use it, but did not know how to earn the BCH, it was explained to them where they could acquire or win on platforms like Your.org that were aligned with BCH

I remember that in that meeting I attended two soldiers who wanted advice on cryptocurrencies, they had previously had information about some crimes committed with this system, here began the issue of the discovery of scams that also worked in my city.

Bitcoin Cash a scam?

It was what the government military asked and my answer was absolutely no, here nobody makes money with anyone's investment, rather, this is the safest way to save money, and be able to send and receive from anywhere in the world.

Something that they really liked was that it clarified for them how to detect cryptocurrency scams with the evaluation of certain characteristics about the product that they sold to investors.

  • Conmarketcap: If the product or cryptocurrency does not appear on this portal, it is hardly a reliable currency

  • Centralization of investment: Blockchain is supposed to be decentralized, there can be no banks or company deposits in tax havens

  • Earnings too fast: for the most part they offer a return of twice the earnings for double what you invested in less than 1 month, that is impossible even in dreams

We did an event with the Students of the Model of the United Nations of the Central University of Venezuela and Central West University Lizandro Alvarado in my City. I thought it would be a common event of several days, but it became a real challenge, and I had to incorporate an ambassador from another city and two other assistants to the team to support me in the first Bitcoin Cash Stand at a student event and entrepreneurs.

The event was called COCMUN and had the participation of several universities and entrepreneurs who would participate in a fair to exhibit their products.

It was difficult but we managed to participate and by the way, we managed to give visibility to the cryptocurrency in the universities and share experiences with other similar projects around the world of the Digital economy

In our presentation, we again alerted to some scams that used bitcoin to attract curious people, but when we presented the option of accepting Bitcoin Cash as a form of payment in their businesses, they realized that they would solve things like access to currency and payment with point of sale on your cell phone, thousands of people would send money from Latin American countries to make purchases.

I remember that we asked questions to those who passed by our Stand and gave them BCH awards for answering questions, of course we downloaded with them, more than 70 new wallets

Most were amazed at how fast and how simple the Bitcoin.com wallet is where they managed to drop by and practice how this strange world of Blockchain works

Bitcoin cash House is remodeling its work structure

We are talking to people and adapting this new reality in a pandemic and for our new launch in August we can return to serve people and continue educating.

If you liked this article, share on your social networks or vote to give it more visibility, if you have any comments do not hesitate to write it, excuse my bad English again.

Roberto Garcia

Bitcoin Cash House Venezuela

Instagram: @bitcoin_Cash_House

Twitter: @bchbarquisimeto

120
$ 14.34
$ 10.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @JonathanSilverblood
$ 2.00 from @tula_s
+ 5
Sponsors of BCHouseVE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCHouseVE
3 years ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is huge, kudos bro on your hard work towards the wide spread of BCH..

BCH is here to stay..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your words

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep plugging away, Roberto!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

greetings thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stunning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bitcoin cash is not a scam oh..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article bro.. I learn many things from it.. Thanks 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sir for sharing ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice keep sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article sir! Keep sharing.☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for Sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for sharing 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you for updating about that🙂 good morning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People will always doubt the credibility of bitcoin at first, and we, the ones that used it must proved them that bitcoin is easy to access.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right .. the best way is to learn by doing, with experienced people

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hey

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hey

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, Nice job.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thankyou for sharing ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really admire you sir roberto for organizing and making your project happen. I am constantly checking your article when it hits my notification and I am very amazed. I am a BCH promoter in our town now, and I plan to organize a meet-up to when everything goes smoothly since we are still in the amidst of pandemic. However, I am trying so hard little by little to learn the process.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

From which country do you come from? What is your knowledge of cryptocurrencies?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am from Philippines Sir Roberto :)) Well, I can't say i know that much, but I am learning on the process. Right now I am just doing the basics which is learning all about BCH. I also have several articles about BCH and how I am helping my peers or our town as a whole to adopt BCH. In tahat way I am learning and understands it more. Like I say, I still have lots to learn before I can organize my own team and eventually host a meet-up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you want your own Bitcoin Cash House Office you can do it, it is a decentralized project.. Read, investigate, observe, practice and then you can have your team and help others, luck in philipinas is a great place because the Asian continent is a great world market

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much For that, I will make your words as my motivation and you actions as my inspiration. I will learn and learn until I successfully build my own and when that happens, Ill be of help to many Filipinos. Thank you, I hope you're right about our country's potential and I also hope that that would be one way we can be successful.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

It is very difficult for you not to be successful, the quarantine forced people to search for digital payment methods, imagine if you were the one to give them advice? you will be the pioneer in your country fight, learn, you will change lives just as I have changed them in my country

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sir Roberto, that's one thing that I learned during the lockdown, and I am happy that I have the chance to research and study about it. I am not forced to engage in it but I pledge to do it because it interest me and now I can see that it can somehow bring change and success to our community. Thanks for the advice and I will continue what I have started and master my crafts. 😇 I hope that we all succeed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago