Story Behind These Photos

25 56
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Blog #391

October 25, 2022

Some photos that are in my gallery have stories behind it, not only taking those just because I want it to post in the earning platforms that I have join. So today, let me share these photos that I have in my phone and the stories behind those.

Some of you are familiar with turmeric, right? In the place where we currently live, there are lots of people who planted this plant because it's very useful especially in cooking. Some will add the powdered turmeric into the soup or even the rice that makes the color of the dishes yellow.

We planted turmeric three months ago if my memory serves it right. It was from the free vegetables given from school and since I'm not using all of those, my partner planted it in our garden. Right now, as he checked it, there's this beautiful leaves growing on its other side and in the lower part, there is a flower that started blooming. It's my first time seeing like this that is why I'm amazed to see it. Actually, in our province in Cebu, we have lots of Turmeric growing but since I was still young that time, I just didn't care about it. Now, we still have those near our house but I forget to check those when I visited my grandma few months ago.

My partner is really an observant man on what's going around. He told me to see this bee busy making its beehive. It's my first time seeing a bee making its home so I asked my partner to take a photo of it since I'm afraid to go near it.

In taking this photo, he already made three cone shaped that are connected to each other. I don't know how he managed to make it just using his mouth but I am really thankful that I got a chance to see a bee making its home.

A closer photo of it.

How about you? Have you seen bee/bees making its home?

To end this blog, let me share this different bread I saw in the bakery this morning when I went to the market. I don't share this to make everyone hungry but to tell that bread's price is really getting higher. Before, I can still bought this cookies for 4 or 5 pesos, but when I asked about its price now each cookies are now worth 6 pesos. With these torta bread, I can still bought it at 8 to 10 pesos but right now, it's 15 pesos already so I just turn around and find another bread that I can afford to buy for my kids. I don't have much money to buy it for now so I go with those cheaper ones but still delicious.

This will be all for today. Thank you for reading.

Have a blessed Tuesday to all!

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Thank you dear sponsors for staying in my block. God bless you always my amazing sponsors.

Here are my referral links;

Main ] [ Torum ] [ noise.cash ]

Hive ] [ Core Mining ]

Bitcoin Alien Application ]

Faucetcrypto ]

Presearch Browser ] [ Coinpayu ]

Grabpoints] [ Ysense ]

If you'd like to connect with me, here are my profiles in other platforms:

Blurt ] profile.

noise.cash] profile

noise.app ] profile (if you have followed me in noise.app, just hit the like button in one of my post so I can check and follow you too.

Torum ] profile

Pixie profile name [ lheeshan ]

13
$ 1.09
$ 0.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Lixten
+ 3
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Comments

I can't speak much about bees I fear them 🤣😂🤣 Yes my Kryptonite, I exactly pushed my phone back some when I seen the close up picture.

It's a shame things at the market keep going up. It makes it hard for everyone. The price of everything has went up except our income.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha you're really that scared of bees, you pushed your phone because of that close up picture. You know, I'm afraid of bees too. When my partner took a photo of it yesterday, the bees concentrated making it but when I tried to do it in the late afternoon, the bee seems notice me that it open it wings maybe ready to attack me that's why I run fast and get inside the house. Lol.

That's really true, the price are getting higher yet our income was still the same that makes it harder to budget the money.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I had someone pull a prank on me at work one time. They put both of my fears on my computers background.

BTW my other fear is giving blood . So it was a picture of a hornet and someone giving blood. On top of that they put some wasp/hornet spray and a cotton ball with tape on my desk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

-I am happy to read your post and the photos too! And that bread for me as long as I like the taste of any food It's not an issue if it's cheap or not because it's a gift from God a blessing so I must enjoy it.. Thanks a lot for sharing this post! God bless you and have a blessed evening too!🌷

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis... As much as I wasn't to enjoy the bread but sadly we can't afford it for now sis coz we have some things to priority. Soon, if thing get better, I'll surely buy those that we like to eat.... God bless you too sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Murag wala ko kita ug turmeric dria sis ba, wala mi ana ay

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Murag Diri ra man siguro mostly ng naay tanom nga ingon ani sis kay kinahanglan jud kaayo ng ingon ana sa mga tawo ay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalami sa pan maamsh. Mahal na laman run no

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lami jud masmsh pero ningmahal na kaayo karon ay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw yellow flowers. This flower probably blooms in the winter season. Last year my uncle brought yellow flowers in the morning and sprinkled them on me. A lot of water was accumulated in that flower.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't seen bee making home (beehive), that for the first I have seen this close as I'm afraid of it.

Like your photos, especially turmeric photography. Thank for sharing

You made me starving

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That was the first time I saw a bee making its home too. Anyways, thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It have seen but not that close. I afraid of insects

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I never noticed turmeric flowers but I love the photo of the bee. It is just wow! I have seen them making their home but never went so close to capture it, cause the bites!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh you saw? That's nice. Yeah, i didn't near it. I'm afraid to be bitten.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, me too! Thats why I avoid them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao ng duwaw ang turmeric dae no? Anyway ,gigutom ko sa cookies oy ,tinood jud mahal na kayu karon ba ,saon nalang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo dae, duwaw na siya... Lagi dae, grabe na jud kamahal sa palaliton oi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ang taas sis. P15 ang isa. Grabe na talaga ngayon. Lalo talaga mag hirap ang mga tao pag ganun. Sana bumalik yung mga prices dati sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis. Lalong sasakit ang ulo kung paano mag budget ng pera ngayon. Ang taas na ng presyo ng bilihin eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Grabe magulat nalang tayo. Namention din ni Mjay. 1 cup of rice sa kanila P30. Grabe ang mahal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala grabe, ang mahal sis. May nabasa din ako sa noise.app sis, yung isang serve ng ulam sa karenderya, nasa 60 pesos na din daw. Noon nasa P30 pababa lang ang mga presyo ng ganyan eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe sis! 😲 P30 yung tinaas. Grabe isang ulam palang yun. Nakakagulat. Grabe sis. Ma speechless lang tag pinakalit sa mga prices ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis. Yung sa bread nga lang na shock na ako. Hindi ko talaga alam na nagtaas na din pala ang mga ganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag taas na sis nuh. Grabe na talaga ngayon pati bread. Lahat na ng mga bilihin sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago