Stop Yourself from Believing Lies

14 45
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Blog #13

September 20, 2021

Writing Prompt #18: Lies by @CoquiCoin and @JonicaBradley. This will be my second time joining a prompt. Enjoy reading!

Lying is sometimes bad and sometimes not. But there is a question that lingers on my mind today. "Why do people lie?", " WhAt is the benefit of lying"? , "Is there someone who doesn't lie?"

After questioning myself, I realized that we all are living in lies. We lied to ourselves, to the people around us, and most of all to God but it doesn't mean that we are now liars. Sometimes we need to lie because it is needed, we lied to protect someone. We may have a good intention for lying but we should not let ourselves get used to it because a lie is still a lie. Some lies will destroy our lives if we keep on entertaining them.

After the realization, I decided to write a short message not just for myself but also for everyone who easily gets affected by what's happening around us and those who easily believe with what they heard around.

Hey, You! Yes, you who is reading this right now.

Don't you know how blessed you are? You may not have the abundance that this world has, but living here today is already a great privilege for you. Stop believing that you are not. Look closely around you, do you see all those marvelous works of God? By the time you wake up in the morning, you are blessed already. Having food or being able to eat three times a day and being able to be with your loved ones is enough to be called blessed by God. Being blessed is not measured on the material things that one has, just simply living here today is enough to be thankful to God.

"You are super blessed, believe that. Stop telling yourself the opposite."


Stop telling yourself that you can't do it. Stop believing in that lie. You are capable of doing something. You may not discover your hidden talent today but if you believe in yourself, you will slowly realize what's your hidden potential. If you will continue believing in that lie, you can't change yourself today. You will just be staying where you are right now and you won't be able to do something good in your life.

"You can do it just believe in yourself. Don't let yourself believe that you can't?. Erase that thought of yours and start making a change in yourself."


Stop believing what other people say. Not all they said are true, sometimes it's a lie. They lied to discourage you, to stop you from moving forward. They lied because they envy what you have reached today. They are good at making false stories just to distract your peace of mind. If you let yourself be affected by their words then you will become a loser. That's the main goal of those who became mean to you, they want to pull you down, they want you to become a loser and they want to see you being a failure.

Don't let those voices clouded your thoughts and opinions about life. Don't let their words weaken your shield. Open your eyes to what's real and make them your inspiration to strive more in life.

Closing thoughts

Lies are so common today. We need to lie for us to survive but we should not let ourselves be distracted by those lies. Keep doing what's the best for us and soon we will reAch what we wanted in life.

Remember these: YOU ARE BLESSED, YOU CAN DO IT AND DON'T LET OTHERS' OPINION DISTRACT YOURSELF.

Lead Image

These are my generous sponsors. Thank you guys for the support and for being so good to me.

To all who never failed to upvote my published articles, thank you so much, guys.

Don't forget to like, comment, subscribe and upvote if you like this article. Thank you all.


Β©BCH_LOVER

9
$ 0.24
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @aj_u2
+ 3
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Comments

All that you have said were all wrong. Ooopps. I'm lying. 😁 people have a lot of reasons why they lie to you. As what some people have commented on my article before, lying is inevitable.

Not sure if I can write another article about lies because I have already made one way, way back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lies are everywhere, the worst are the politicians! I won't lie, I am awesome as are you :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that is true, they really are. They are good at making false promises too. Thanks :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have gotten used to the fact that sometimes lying is necessary. But you are right, we must not be fooled by lies about ourselves. We must believe in ourselves and our capabilities.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lying can cause too much damage to our lives. Even if others think that it is for a good purpose. I'd rather hear the truth than to be lied.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

While some could argue that it's most definitely a sin, sometimes in our life there are circumstances that we cannot avoid to lie. Especially when it's a matter of life and death situation. While it's easy to say to avoid such circumstances, the fact is that, it is very difficult. Well maybe because of the reason that we are only human and we tend to make mistakes every now and then. The important part is to learn from it. And probably try our hardest to avoid doing it again and again in a loop.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes right!

I lied many times too and I know it's bad to lie but I need to do it to protect ourselves from those abusive people.
Even if I try hard not to lie again but there were times that I can't avoid doing It.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest, I thought lying is ok .. but it's not.. black lies ,white lies it's still a lie... They said liers go to hell, it is and white liers not exempted. Im not saying I don't lie, I did. But it's not needed.. If you can avoid it, avoid it. Don't put yourself in the situation that will push you to lie. Someone told me that - just choose to close your mouth instead you said false .. Well not that easy because I always caught myself lying πŸ˜‚.. but Its not ok.. God will count it as a sin..

Well it's my opinion πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I lied too. Even if it was just to protect myself or the one I loved, I know it's a sin. The best thing to do is avoid some situations where it can push us to lie but I know it isn't easy but we can avoid it if we really want to do so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree ... But if we can't, let's ask for guidance and ask for forgiveness ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything beyond average ain't healthy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true. :-(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true, everything is to much is not good 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes right, that is why we need to avoid some circumstances that can push us to do something inappropriate. I know it's not easy but as long as we can avoid it, then we should try avoiding those.

$ 0.00
2 years ago