Sharing Some Basic Words Of Maranao Language

42 212
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Blog #299

July 11, 2022

This morning I stumbled on the article of Chelle18 entitled "Wanna learn Waraynon words?". In this article she shared some Waray Words that she had learned before. That idea of writing her article was inspired from @Cleophia2's article which is "Do I Speak and Understand the Arabic Language?". Reading this article from two of my friends made me remember article that @alicecalope wrote. It was entitled "Languages that I tried to learn before".

Those articles from them gives me an idea on what to share today. I am living here in Marawi City for almost 4 years and the language that they are using is Maranao language. On my first time here, I was having a hard time understanding what they had spoken because those are all new to me. Years passed by I slowly learn a few of it that I can speak at the moment but those deep words of their language, til now I'm still learning about those.

So here are some basic words that I want to share with you all today. So fasten your seatbelt and let's go. Lol.

Counting Numbers:

One - Isa

Two - Dowa

Three - Telo

Four - Pat

Five - Lima

Six - Nim

Seven - Pito

Eight - Walo

Nine -Siyaw

Ten - Sapulo

Words Refers to Time:

Now - Imanto

Yesterday - Kagae

Tomorrow - Mapita

Morning - Kapipita

Noon - Alongan

Night - Gawie

Before I was confused on what's the difference of Kagae and Gawie, same as Mapita and Kapipita because when spoken, there is a little similarity. But as time pass by, I learn to know the difference of those from each other.

Adjectives:

Small - Maito

Big - Mala

Good - Mapiya

Beautiful/Pretty - Mataid

Bad - Marata

High - Mapuro

Some Basic Nouns:

House - Walay

Old person - Lokes

Shoes - Talumpa

Clothes - Bangala

Blanket - Tangub

There are still many words that I want to share here but I think if I would write those, this article will only be filled with those only. I hope by these few words that I share here today, you will learn a little about Maranao Language.

Before I end this article today, let me share these tall trees that I captured this morning after school. These trees are near our house. If your curious where our house is, just zoom the picture but I think it's too difficult to recognize in this picture because some parts of it is covered with those other trees around. I did take this tree on purpose because I make this one as an entry to the Tree of Life Challenge in Appics. The Challenge is extended for another week so I capture it to have an entry for this week.

That's all for now!

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much to my supportive sponsors for staying in my block up to this time. I'm grateful enough for your support.

This is me @BCH_LOVER once again. Thank you for spending time reading my article today. Have a good day and a blessed evening read.cash family.

Twitter

Telegram

Noise.cash

Blurt

Thank you. Keep safe y'all!

18
$ 1.89
$ 1.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Comments

Sa mga bilang mayron pa din pa lang katulad ng sa tagalog no? Pero the rest malayo na talaga, hehe. Parang ang hirap para sa aming mga tagalog . Parang ang saya saya matuto ng ibat ibang dialect.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha this is interesting sis, however I found it harder than bisaya😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas mahirap nga talaga sis unlike sa bisaya na parang madali lang matutunan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, I think bisaya and ilongga pinakamadali besides SA Tagalog. Pero madali din matutunan ang waray kasi similar lang sa bisaya yung ibang word's.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's nice to learn some words from you hehe. May pareho sa word namin, yung 2 (dua/dwa) hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ano pala dialect nyo sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wooow these are new words to me as well. Thanks for sharing it here sissy. Walay rajud akoa nahibal an atu ba hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gamay ra sad akong nabibaw an sauna sis karon medyo nadagdagan na. You're welcome sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How about yong "Mahal kita darling"? Hahahaha natawa ako sa darling tae haha. Pero ang sayang matuto ng mga bagong lenguahe ako.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gusto ko din matuto Ng madaming lengguwahe. Tamad nga lang Ako 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here, minsan tamad akong matuto sa ibang lengguwahe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gawan ko para part 2 ung ganito ko? Antagao na nun last last year pa ata. Idi ko matandaan result, ung mapiya ate familiar ako. May kiabigan ako na ouro uan ung sasabihin kung bet nya ung ginagawa mo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lisod mn litukon sis hehehe. Lahi ra sa bisaya nho.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lahi ra kaayo sis. Makakutaw ug utok Usahay ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mura bya kag ga eskwla ug usab ana diba sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi sis, dayon naa pa jud lain nga gi studyan karon, ang Arabic

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like how big is mala in your language, and in my language mala is small (for female gender) 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh I'm glad to know new words from you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Duol duol rag pronunciation nila maamsh? Unsaon kaha na pagpronounce sa pure native-speaker sa maranao language no?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang uban duol ra Maamsh. Ang ilang pag pronounce Ana kay pinagahi niya buo ang mga tingog ra ba. Mura ug layo ang mga ka storya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait, are you from Mindanao? Taga Lanao del Norte man ko. hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Taga Cebu ko pero naa na karon diri sa Mindanao kay ako partner taga diri man. Sa Lanao del Sur amoa. Duol² ra d i ta

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dae kung 20 ba ,dowa sapulo ang e sulti?Murag mas lisod ni kaysa waray siguro ba hihi kay ang waray uban halos same ra sa bisaya r lang ang atong L nila😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dowa pulo lang dae. Sayon ra kung mga one word lang dae pero pag gamiton na sa sentence, aigoo kutaw akong utok lagi, hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okay haha ,mao jud no pero ma praktisan rana daw ,ma antigohan ra.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud dae. Praktis² lang jud dae para makat on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lisud man ang maranao diay dae lahi ra sa bisaya og sa tagalog.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lisod jud dae labi na ug apilan Pa ug mga lawm na words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Multi-lingual could be good if only I have the talent to learn fast as others kaso slow ko sa mga ibang salita hehe. Anyways, nice to learn some of our native language in the PH.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe ako din sis slow eh. Ngayon na mag four years na kami dito pero hindi pa din ako fluent magsalita nung language nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka gana sa kahoy sis. Yay maranao language haoit2 lang diay sa bisaya no hehe murag nice ni sis ba interested ko mo learn ba

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Layo ra sis basta gigamit na na siya sa sentence. Lisod sabton labi na ug mga gisagulan ug mga lawm na words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

interesting and i guess difficult language

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It really is but very interesting to be learn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely. what country's language is this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's from the Philippines my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are there many different languages ​​spoken there?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, there are. I don't know that exact number though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we are here Laz Circassian arabic Kurd Syriac Turkish and there are many other nations that I cannot count. And they have their own language they speak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know Mapiya sis ky naa koy workmate sauna nga Maranao and mostly sa among customers are Muslims. Anyway since naghisgot nata ani ug mga Laing language I forgot to include the Malay words that I've learn from my Ante diay nga nakabana ug Muslim pero taga Singapore so they speak Malay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow, daghana sa nabibaw an nimo sis. Unsay mga example sa malay na words sis ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ubay2x pud sis like I love you -Saya sayang awak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago