Our Graduation Songs (Kindergarten, Elementary and High School)

40 60
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Blog #282

June 23, 2022

Adam's moving up ceremony is fast approaching and thinking about it made me remember those times where I was the who marched and went to the stage to get my diplomas. The excitement and at the same time the nervousness that I felt that time was still fresh in my memory especially when our names will be called one by one for the diploma and awards receiving. And another thing that I remember was the graduation songs that we sing. The songs that made us emotional while singing it in chorus.

Kindergarten moving up song (year 2000)

"Jubilee Song"

This was what we sang during our kindergarten graduation. This song was very popular that time and with the help of my sister, I was able to memorized the lyrics of this song. While my other classmates were busy singing in front of our parents or guardians, sometimes I was just closing my mouth because I was not comfortable opening it. The reason was because I felt like my lips were too heavy to move because of the lipstick used. I didn't like to have lipstick but my grandma applied it on my lips because I needed to look presentable.

Elementary Graduation Song (Year 2006)

"Commencement Song"

I was searching this song in the Google or even in YouTube but I haven't seen a post about it. Here's the lyrics that I remember.

Oh, the hours and the days were so fleeting

And the months and the years went so fast

And we're charmed by the school days

Fleeting too soon, this is our commencement day

My grade six graduation was one of the happenings in my life that I would never forget. I experienced both happy and sad memories during that day. I was happy because finally I was graduated and soon entered another level of my studies. I'm sad because aside from leaving my close friends because I would study far from my hometown, my sandals used during my graduation was destroyed. I was ashamed during that time but I don't have any choice but to borrow the sandal used by our emcee because I still have to say my speech that time.

High school graduation songs (year 2009)

"Farewell (To you my Friend)"

My high school graduation was the most emotional graduation that I had since this was our last day that we would see our dormmates, classmates, teachers and those nuns (mother-sister) who used to be our mothers for four years. Singing the chorus part of this song, I already heard some of my batchmates crying and I was slowly getting emotional as the lyrics goes by.

Closing Thoughts:

We may bid farewell to our classmates/friends and teachers, but the memories that we created together with them will always remain in my heart as long as I lived. Having them was what makes my school days more fun, challenging and more enjoyable.

Have a blessed evening everyone!

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my dearest sponsors for the continuous support. I really appreciate it and I hope and pray that your wallets will be filled with more blessings. God bless you all.

This is me @BCH_LOVER once again. Thank you for spending time reading my article today. Have a good day and a blessed evening read.cash family.

Twitter

Telegram

Noise.cash

Blurt

Thank you. Keep safe y'all!

15
$ 1.41
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Comments

Time will beat us and memories will remain. Let's collect good memories throughout our lives

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Farewell sis nkakadugong songs ng highschool graduation

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sikat yang farewell song sis during graduation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sissy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember when I was in elementary school when I sang the national anthem, shedding tears.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Graduation days made us really emotional

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh, yong Farewell talagang kapag nasa upuan kana tas tatawagin na name mo tagal mapapaiyak ka aksi bumabalik lahat ee. Memories from 1st year hanggang sa gagraduate na nga 🥺🤧🤧

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh. Naku, Naremember ko yung mga high school memories ko at yung mga best friends ko. Nakakamiss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nangurog ka sa kalipay sis nho ky mao na ato gusto sa ato mga anak nga mka graduate sila. Ganahan jud ko aning farewell to you my friend sis ba. Mkahilak ka nho hehehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tinuod jud sis. Maka excite makita sila nga mugraduate na unya makaproud kaayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mkahilak ug lansang sis hehehe. Next level na sd sis mao mangandam na sd sa gastuhanan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, kasakit lansang jud, hehehe. Bitaw sis, andam² na sad ta ani ug gastuson para next level. Laban mga inahan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Farewell mostly ang madungog nko sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi sis, bisan asa madungog pud nako na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang nostalgic ng mga songs esp yung farewell. Ito yung kanta na marining mo lang grabe na yung flashback ng memories sa isip mo haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Super true. Yan talaga ang song na grabe makapag emotional eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nostalgic sis no ug makakita tag nang graduate na mga bata. It will take us back to our time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tinuod sis. Makahinumdum ta sa kadtong kita pud nag graduate. Maka emotional ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang feeling nga kalipay sauna sa atung graduation atung na flashback sa atung mind tungod sa atung mga anak na mo graduate pud ma experience pud nila kung unsay kalipay na atung na feel sauna

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tinuod sis. Ingon ani d i nafeel sa Atong ginikanan sauna no? Kadto Ning graduate Sab ta

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi jud ako kalipay sis kay pag ule sa ako anak gahapon gikan practice for graduation,with honor daw siya,maka proud gyud kaayu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala ka wow, advance congrats sis. Makaproud kaayo ng ingon Ana ay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gimingaw nuon kog kalit sa among graduation song sissy, 🥺.nakahilak ko while nagkanta ato nga time. Mka miss ang HS life, hehe. Pero sa kadtong Isa ka song dili ko familiar,.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Makamingaw sissy no? Usahay di nako malikayan maghuna-huna sa mga kaagi sauna... Thanks d i sa pag renew sa sponsorhip sissy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As far as I remember our grade six graduation song was "basta't maghintay ka lamang" ata and sa high school is through the years ni Kenny Rogers. Nakakamissed din yong teenage days lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sikat din yang through the years na kanta pag graduation sis. Narinig ko din yan sa ibang nag graduate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It made me remember when I was leaving primary school and when I got to secondary school too, those farewell songs always makes people cry, we were happy we were leaving but yet we were also sad, its always a mixed feeling.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, it's really a mixed emotions. Happy for the achievement that we had but sad because of leaving our alma maters and friends

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We really could remember the time and the song of very graduation day. Usahay mkahilak bya haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Makahilak jud sis labi na maghuna2x sa atong mga close friends ug mga happy memories kauban sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti kapa sis naalala mo pa mga kanta diring graduation mo,samatalang ako limot ko na hahaha,dala na ng katandaan ko

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tanda ko pa yun lahat sis kasi every graduation May mga best and sad memories talaga eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAH warag pareha jud kaayo mi ni lonestranger ug kanta elementary ug highschool ate. Wapud ko ka experience ug paso senior high.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Classmate mo ni lonestranger MJ? Pandemic time ang pagtapos sa inyong senior high no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jubilee song dae murag tanan jung school naganta ani ba

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Murag Ana jud dae kay sikat man kaayo na ato na time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nahinumdoman pa jud daay nimo inyong kanta kinder te ako kalimot na hahahaha tung elementary kay ano amo I'll always remember you by Hannah Montana tas high school kay A million dreams nya senior high di nalang magtell kay wa jud mi gipa experience ☹️ ahahahahha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oi Mao? Pandemic ka nag graduate as a senior high?.. mahinumduman pa jud kay naa pa ko picture Ana nga graduation. Boy haircut pa, hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo tee tas gichatan ra mi sa gc ug congrats then the end ahhahaha..mao pud daay te ako gitaguan ni mama ambot asa na 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka walay ayo, congrats ra d i, hahaha. Saon na timing man sa pandemic oi. Ang kambal sad nako, wala nakatry ug moving up kay natimingan nga nagpandemic ug sugod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago