Myself Today Versus My Old Self

38 62
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Blog #40

October 18, 2021

Hello everyone! Happy Monday!

Yesterday, the whole day we don't have electricity. It was restored at around 7 pm and because of having no lights I missed a lot here. There are still unreplied comments that I haven't checked yet and some articles that I haven't visited too. I will continue scrolling my notifications today.


Today is my 1 month and a half stay here in read.cash and I also publish 40 articles including this one. Good job self, we made it this far. At first, I thought I won't be able to publish many articles because I am not a gifted one with brilliant ideas on my mind but thanks God for showering me with some ideas every day. My works may not be that creative and interesting but at least I tried exploring this new field and trying to let go of what's on my mind and heart.


Me and My Old Self

I was like a crying baby

I easily get emotional. It seems like my tears are too shallow that it easily rolls down whenever I felt hurt, sad and angry. I don't know why but I can't control my tears to flow suddenly.

I don't care if people saw me in that state. I don't care if they saw the weak side of me, what I care about at that time was my emotions. I just wanted to let go of it. I wanted to express my feelings through crying.

But today, I learned to control my emotions. Even if I am hurt for what others did and say and for the tough situation I faced, I didn't show it to everyone. I only cry my heart out when no one sees me. I cried in the night that only pillows and my bed witnessed it.

I easily got discouraged

When things doesn't go as I have planned, I felt discouraged.

When people didn't appreciate what I did to them, I felt discouraged.

I easily get discouraged over some petty things. When people criticize me and the things I did, I felt it.

As soon as I reached this age of mine today, I learned to disregard the opinion of others towards me. Those criticisms I received, I make as my inspiration to strive more in life.

My mind was full of negativities

I am too afraid to explore new things because I am afraid of failure. I am afraid that I can't make things possible. As I have said in my other articles that I wasn't fully confident with myself, for who I am, and what I can do.

My mind today gets matured. I didn't make things affect me easily. I always told myself to look at the positive side of things, not the negative effects that they caused in my life.

I base that old self when I aged 20-25 years old. Now at the age of 27, I can say that many changes happened to me. My perspective about life changes and my mind gets matured as days pass by.


Flexing my generous sponsors. It will be nice if you take the time to read their wonderful works.

To my sponsors, upvoters, commenters, and readers thank you so much for the effort you take every time I published my works.

Happy Monday!

God bless and keep safe everyone!


11
$ 4.12
$ 3.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Marinov
+ 2
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Comments

Most of the time, failure is my greatest fear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun po ako dati kaya takot akong sumubok sa ibang mga bagay. Ngayon medyo may kunting fear of failure pa naman akong nararamdaman pero ok na to kaysa dati

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sis.. masyadong emotional at sensitive din akong tao yung tipong iyakin masabihan lng ay dinidibdib hehe pero ngayon ay medyo bumabgo na din naman ako medyo hindi na ganun sobrang mahiyain na tao..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same talaga tayo sis, ganyan din ako noon masabihan lang ng kunting salita, iiyak na ako tapos dinibdib ko yun. Super mahiyain din ako noon pero mas naging ok na ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cant deny that up until today i still have this negative side of me. I easily get discouraged whenever I fail to do the things that are already planned. Tapos I sometimes doubt my capabilities for no reasons. Anyways congrats on your journey here on this platform. πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was really like that, I felt discouraged when things doesn't become what I planned them to be but I learned that not all things can become the way we want them to be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po tayo, nahihirapan po akong mag explain about sa mga nangyayare saakin,nakakainis kasi ang luha eh nauuna agad bago pa sa mga sasabihin ko;) btw nice meeting you po 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow nice meeting you too, same talaga tayo, yung luha ko din mas unang bumagsak bago ko masabi ang gusto kong sasabihin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya minsan po naiinis ako sa sarili ko,nag mumukha po tuloyy akong iyakinπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same lang tayo sis, nasabihan nga akong iyakin daw kasi ang babaw lang ng luha ko. Kunting salita lang maiyak na ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also like that, sis. Madali ako maiyak kaya di nalang ako mag eexplain o magsasalita about sa nararamdaman ko. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, imbes na mag explain tayo, yung luha natin nag-uunahan na agad sa pagtulo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Hahaha! Kaninang umaga tinanong ako ng bf ko what's wrong di talaga ako umimik kasi maiiyak ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan tayo eh, ang babaw ng mga luha natin. Emotional tayo masyado.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis ,nice kayu imong mga gpangsuwat oi❀️ako pud sis hilakong dako hangtud ronπŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, daghan na d I ta aning hilakon. Pero karon nagtago-tago nalang kog hilak sis. πŸ˜…

Salamat sis. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did it buddy. You did a great job and your mama will be proud of you 🀭. I found that you are publishing daily article and making your day productive, good job dear. Stay strong always.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There were two days that I wasn't able to publish an article and that was in September and I promise to publish an article per day to achieve my goal for this month.

Thank you so much.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best of luck. By the way, I suggest you to set two or three day leave for writing so in this way at the end you will not feel stress when you not able to publish an article per day for whole month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this advice mate, this surely helps me to avoid stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang galinv mo mgsulat sissy, sana maabot ko nasulat mo hehe congratulations sissy im happy for you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe trying pa ako sissy. Practice Ng practice lang baka sakaling madagdagan yung kaalaman ko sa pagsusulat. Nahirapan na akong mag-isip ng topic ngayon sis.

Kaya mo din yan sis. Ang galing mo ngang mag story about sa mga ginagawa mo sa buhay lalo na yung acrostic sa name mo.

Thanks a lot sissy :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sissy, lagi din ako blangko lalo na kpg nagdedemonyo alaga ko nakaka drain ng isip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka stress yan sis, pag ganyan talaga hindi ka makapag isip ng maayos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sissy minsan nonsense na nagagawa ko sa stress ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman siya nonsense sis, parang nag story telling ka lang naman sis. Daming na entertain sa buhay mo as OFW.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sissy at dika na bored hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami din naman akong natutunan sa mga articles mo sis lalo na yung pagluluto mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sissy nakakataba ng puso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome sissy :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It reminded you that You are Stronger than Yesterday. We all have struggles each day but Thanks to God for His Grace.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes right, and I am proud that I became stronger than yesterday and that because of the Help of God for always enlightening my mind. Without Him in my life, I wouldn't be a better person today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We use to mature when we grow up..And we react on the current situation the way how we've learned from the past as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true sis. As we age we become mature in handling things in our life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep.. As we grow older

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am into that struggles and still trying to overcome those especially the negativity. Hopeful, I can surpass this one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can do it sis. It is not easy at first but I know that you can surpass all those.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for believing in me😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago