Let's Learn Maranao Language (Translate to Bisaya, Tagalog and English)

20 499
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago
Topics: Learn, Language, Maranao, Bisaya, Tagalog, ...

Blog #339

August 25, 2022

My day today was an exhausting one because of the chores need to be done and at the same time, I also had to monitor my youngest son "Adam" because he had a fever. But despite the exhaustion that I felt today, I'm glad that Adam's fever subsided this evening.

Here's our little man this afternoon. He was still very weak during that time and he only wanted to be cuddled or carried by me.

And here's our photo this evening. He's back being clingy again and he's a little active this time. He also ate a lot during dinner and that made me happy unlike this morning and afternoon that he only eats a little amount of food. Hoping that tomorrow his fever will be totally gone and he will be active.



So for today's blog, let's learn some few Maranao phrases then I will translate it to Bisaya, Tagalog and English.

[]Maranao: Adna class imanto?

[]Bisaya: Naay klase karon?

[]Tagalog: May klase ngayon?

[]English: Is there a class today?


[]Maranao: Matao ka sumurat?

[]Bisaya: Kabalo kang musulat?

[]Tagalog: Marunong ka bang magsulat?

[]English: Do you know how to write?


[]Maranao: Anda ka babaling?

[]Bisaya: Asa ka muoli?

[]Tagalog: Saan ka uuwi?

[]English: Where are you going home?


[]Maranao: Imanto pen miyailay aken.

[]Bisaya: Karon lang nako nakita.

[]Tagalog: Ngayon ko lang nakita.

[]English: I just saw it today.


[]Maranao: Lagid siran sa ngaran.

[]Bisaya: Pareho sila ug pangalan.

[]Tagalog: Pareho sila ng pangalan.

[]English: They have the same name.


[]Maranao: Pekababayaan ko seka.

[]Bisaya: Gihigugma tika.

[]Tagalog: Mahal tika.

[]English: I love you.


[]Maranao: Di katawan aken.

[]Bisaya: Wala ko kabalo.

[]Tagalog: Hindi ko alam.

[]English: I don't know.


[]Maranao: Pamasa ako sa bigas.

[]Bisaya: Nipalit kog bugas.

[]Tagalog: Bumili ako ng bigas.

[]English: I bought rice.


Those are the few Maranao phrases that I learned during my first months here in Marawi City. At first I find it complicated but later on, I learn some few known phrases that I tried to use when speaking to my kids and to other Maranao friends here.

I hope you learn something from this blog today.

My Hive blog is my participation in the Wednesday Walk

Before ending this blog today, let me flex my Hive blog here, just click this link and you will be directed to my blog.

Good evening and Happy Thursday to all!

noise.cash

Torum

Hive

Blurt

Telegram

Twitter

12
$ 0.61
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 5
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago
Topics: Learn, Language, Maranao, Bisaya, Tagalog, ...

Comments

Medyo complicated nga yung language na Maranao ate. I remember before po nung nagpunta po kami somewhere in Visayas tapos wala po akong maintindihan kase puro Bisaya po ginagamit nila hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah your Adam is looking better in the second picture, Allah will always keep him healthy. You are the mom,housewives but still you are doing great at every blogging platforms and now learning the different languages. Best Of Luck to you hope so you will achieve all of your dreams

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maau nuon sis medyo okay² nah c adam, ahm nindot gyud kaau kung naai daghan nga lengwahe mahibaloan sis noh? Ahehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguy naglisod kog basa sa maranao language sis ui. Maayu ky nkalearn dayun ka ba. Luhh nasakit diay Adam ug maau ky okay na sya sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dili sad tanan akong nakat Onan sis. Daghan pa kaayong lawn nga inistoryahan bitaw... Oo sis last Wednesday sa Gabie nagsugod iyang sakit. Absent sya sa iyang klase gahapon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's look great 👍. Though it's quite difficult but as a Filipino I'm proud of all the languages spoken by our ancestors before and they are the one who transmit to us

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, it's really quite difficult but it's really good to have learn different languages or some dialects that our country has.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, and we Filipino people need to foster it cause that's our identity

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was awesome to learn some different language from your post. I wish you keep teaching us some more words or sentence, which we use regular.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'll definitely do that when I have time. For now since I'm really too busy,I can only write short phrases

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay, when you are free then teach us the words too! Take care.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalisod e litok man dae hihi Thanks God okay na imong bugoy ,ako mga bugoy sad pila pud tawn ka days nasakit pero okay na ron.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha lisod jud e litok dae ay. Maayo kay ok na sad jud ang imong mga junakis dae.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis kalisod man d.i ang Maranao. Wala ko kasabot. Nag loading gayud ko pag una nako basa. Thanks God okay na si Adam sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lisod jud sis, niya pinagahi pa ng uban ug litok mao lisod jud sundugon sa pelmiro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao ba sis. Lihiro naka kaayo musulti in ana sis nuh. Kami siguro mag loading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Loading pa gihapon ko Atong mga lawom na words nila sis, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao sis. Kadugayan ana sis hustler kana. Murag nasa ibang bansa ilang language words sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow four languages. Asides from Tagalog are the other two used a lot in the Philippines? Are they like regional languages there? Sorry for the foreigner questions. BTW your son is cute and adorable.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The Bisaya is used mostly in the Visayas and other parts of the Mindanao area while the Maranao language is used by the Meranao people, another Muslim tribe here in the Philippines... Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago