I'm Keeping Myself Busy Lately

35 57
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Blog #400

Life is tough with me right now. I never thought that I will be in this situation again wherein I'm trying to overcome this battle that I have deep within myself. I tried examining myself as when did this thing started and I remember that it was last September when classes of the kids had started. I think some notice my inactiveness last September. By that time I only publish more than 25 articles and by October I only published 21 or 22 articles. And this month it's getting lesser because I was not in the mood to do my side hustles.

I started feeling this when I was left alone in the house. Total silence is what accompanied me when kids are at school. It makes me bored and felt alone and sometimes some negatives thoughts would suddenly popped up on my mind. I thought it will only last for days or weeks because I was thinking that maybe myself would be getting used to this set up but I was wrong especially this month when the class is already 5 days in a week.

There were times that I just cried suddenly without knowing what's the reason behind it. (Sorry for sharing something like this today. Let me just express this.) But I'm trying to fight this feeling. It's hard but I know I can make it. This unwanted feeling really hit me hard lately.

They say keeping ourselves busy to forget about it is one of the best thing to do so that's what I did. Somehow, it made me forget about it. Three consecutive mornings, I was in school because of the meeting that I had to attend. Knowing that I am in one place with my children, it made me happy and calm. Maybe, this feeling suddenly occured because I was used to have my children with me at home since in the previous years they only had modules so 24/7 we are together.

Then in the afternoon, I also keep myself busy with house chores like washing dishes, cleaning and doing the laundry. Since I can't do it in the morning because of the meeting so I handwash the clothes during afternoon. When I finished washing, it's time for me to have my rest time and then waiting for my little ones to come home.

With my absence in my side hustles, I miss a lot of things especially reading other works here but I will try my best to read some articles when I am in the mood to do so just like this time. I'll make this opportunity to be productive since myself feels a little better today.

Closing Thoughts:

To others who are fighting silent battles as of the moment, know that you are not alone in that battle. Let's try to fight and overcome this.

Always do remember: It's okay to feel tired, it's okay to rest. Let us never let this unwanted feeling win over us.

Hello to all! Happy Tuesday!

Lead Image from Unsplash

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Thank you dear sponsors and to sis @LykeLyca for the renewal of sponsorship. God bless you all!

16
$ 0.94
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 13
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Comments

It's funny I have been in a slump as well. I had to say bye to many articles by clicking the button "mark as read" It was hard to do but I couldn't keep up.

It's ok mommie, maybe this time of inactivity is a way of God is telling we need to take care of other things. I'm sure he will bless you soon to get back to yourself to grinding again :)

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I also marked as read some of the articles in my notification because I wasn't in the mood to read those.... Yeah, I think it's His way to tell me to take care of myself too. I thank Him for that. Now, I felt a little better.... Thank you so much. God bless you always. :-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have those moments too and I also keepmyself preoccupied, but still that struggle inside is there. Sigh. Feel better sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True jud na sis. Grabe jud ang struggle inside.... Daghang salamat sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is good to keep ourselves busy in different type of tasks and works, of course with some house chores. Otherwise you brain will a home of different negative thoughts

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, keeping ourselves busy is better so there's no room always for negativity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe it is, I am agreed to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nabag ohan jud ka sa schedule dae and mura kag na homesick nga kalit kamingaw sa inyung balay same feeling jud ta ingon ani gyud ko dae pero naningkamot jud ko kay para sa akong anak.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi dae. Naanad man lagi ko nga naay sige magsaba² diri sa balay pero aja lang. Laban para sa ilaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hugs ate, we might so demotivated now but I know that we can surpass all of this. It is just a trial for us. 🧡

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Mayiee... Fighting lang tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban lang tayo palagi sis. May mga times talaga na demotivated tayo sis. Yung wala tayong gana palagi. Yung gusto mo gawin pero yung body mo ayaw mag cooperate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis. Kahit gustuhin nating kumilos pero yung utak at katawan natin di nakikisama sa gusto nating gawin. Pero keep fighting pa din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis totoo. Ang hirap pag ganun. Fighting lang tayo palagi sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe sis naninibago ka kasi ang tahimik na ng bahay na dati ay laging occupied ng mga bata. Ako naman bored na din dito sa bahay at minsan din demotivated pero I still push myself to do something para maiwasan ang negative thoughts. Anyway sis, fighting lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yun nga sis, nakakapanibago kasi na yung dating maingay, ngayon ang tahimik na kaya nagpakabusy na lang ako sa ibang gawain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fighting lng sis, ako naman kapag medyo ok lng na tahimik ang paligid ko sis mas narerelax ako

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganyan ako dati sis, nakaka-relax yung tahimik ang paligid pero ngayon nasanay kasi ako na mag ingay yung mga bata kaya nakakapanibago.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabagay sis tagal mo silang nakasama sa bahay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know you very well my friend. I have seen you publish article in various site in a day. You are an active person. And you can easily back to you form. Don't be worried. Stay calm and do the best.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awh, thank you so much my friend. I'll be trying to be back being active here soon once I feel okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahai daghan nata sis, huhu ako murag nawagtangan sah paglaom,whahaha, kapoi nga dli masabtan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Big hug to you sis. Pareha jud ta ug na feel ay pero laban lang jud ta sis. Malagpasan ra ni nato.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lage sis, salamat sis, laban lang gyud tah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm very much used to staying alone because I've been living alone for so long. My only saviour my phone with the online hustles. It helps me alot to be serious and it looks as real work to me. Although I misses the presence of people around me, that's why sometimes I go out to watch football matches

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good for you friend. Me, I get used to my kids presence that's why it feels different now that they are not here during the day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ayaw tig amards amards diha sis ky ikaw raba akong nailhan nga pinaka kugihan kaayo mugrind sa mga side hustles.bitaw sis laban lang,ana jud na you have to accept nga naa najud mga changes ky klase na imong mga kids.Divert your attentions nalang .pangita ug way nga malingaw ka sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha, nakatawa ko sa amards2 sis ay... Bitaw, ako nalang jud gi paka busy akong kaugalingon para ma-distract.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least I made you laugh. Ana Laban Lang. Bawal ta mag amardz ky need ta mugrind jud hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya ayaw ko rin naiiwang magisa sa bh kasi ganyan rin ako, parag andaming napasok sa isipan ko lalo na kapag ang tahimik ng paligid tas wlang kasamano kausap

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga bhe, parang andaming pumapasok sa isipan lalo na talaga pag nasanay tayo na May kasama sa bahay. Pag tayo nalang, parang minsan nakakaparanoid ano?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you sis ky ana pud ko mao mglingaw lingaw na lng jud para di mwla sa passing. Aja!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aja sis, fighting lang ta ani permi. Mqglingaw² ta para ma-distract ang Atong kaugalingon no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban lang jud ta inahan,sige lang fight lang gyud ta kanunay para sa atong mga junakis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi dae. Laban lang jud ta ani permanente.

$ 0.00
1 year ago