I Became Emotional Hearing Their Graduation Song

53 79
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Blog #277

June 17, 2022

Adam's graduation is fast approaching. During the first week of practice, I haven't felt that emotional and excited about his upcoming graduation but when the graduation song was played yesterday, I can't help but feel emotional. As a mother of four, this wasn't the first time that I had a kid who will graduate and step up to the next level soon but only in Adam's part that I was present at the graduation practice. You might be curious why it I am not present at the twin's and my eldest graduation practice.

It was last 2018 when the twins graduated from nursery and a week after it was my eldest moving up ceremony in kindergarten. I was both present at the moving-up ceremony but during practice, I wasn't present because I was working far away from them and this graduation practice Adam is the first time that I am present. This experience is new to me and I can't help but be teary-eyed yesterday. Feels like I was the one who will graduate because, since yesterday, I always imagined the day that Adam will come up to the stage and get his kindergarten diploma.

Thank You Once Again lyrics

We hardly shared a glance
to greet and know each other
and now the time is up
Each one is packing up

We'll find another chance
to meet again together
and fill each other's cup
I feel like breaking up

It's this time that almost
always makes me cry
before we say goodbye
I wanna let you know I love you...

Thank you for playing my music
thank you for singing my song
thank you for sparing a moment
'cause with you, I feel I really belong

Thank you for keeping me company
and thank you for being my friend
and if our paths should cross somewhere somewhen
I'd like to sing this song again

And may the Lord our God
richly bless and keep you
together let us call
and thank Him most of all

Somehow I'm feeling sad
I know I'm gonna miss you
I'm sure I will recall
our friendship most of all

But there's one more thing
before the day is done
before the night is gone
before the curtain closes, let me.

Thank you for playing my music
thank you for singing my song
thank you for sparing a moment
'cause with you, I feel I really belong

Thank you for keeping me company
and thank you for being my friend
and if our paths should cross someday
then I'd really be glad, yes I'll really be glad,
I'd like to THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN.

Lyrics Source

Though the limited face-to-face class that Adam experienced was only a short period, I know he already created good memories during that time. Now that time is up and soon another level will be open for him. I am so much thankful for the chance that Adam experienced being in kindergarten and having to meet other kids that have the same age as him.

I am thankful for the warm accommodation of his teacher to him. Though Adam isn't really good at understanding the language that they used in teaching, she didn't let Adam feel different from them and she very patient to let Adam understand what she was teaching.

May God bless all the teachers for the patient and understanding that they showed to their students.

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my dearest sponsors for the continuous support. I really appreciate it and I hope and pray that your wallets will be filled with more blessings. God bless you all.

This is me @BCH_LOVER once again. Thank you for spending time reading my article today. Have a good day and a blessed evening read.cash family.

Twitter

Telegram

Noise.cash

Blurt

Thank you. Keep safe y'all!

25
$ 2.73
$ 2.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 8
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Comments

I remember my graduation days. At the same time, sad because my friends will be parting ways. We used to see everyone, every day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So too with me. I even imagine myself singing that song during our graduation day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Emotional si Mommy, relate ako kasi ganyan din po ako. To a new beginning for Adam and congrats to Him.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakaka emotional yung ganitong milestone ng mga anak natin sis no? Maraming Salamat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations once again to your son, I reckon how it must have been emotional for you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much :-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seeing our children graduate from school is a joy for their parents, of course parents will not forget the most beautiful moments in their lives, this moment will always be remembered by parents when they see photos of their children who have graduated from kindergarten, and will not forget the story of their child's life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly dear, that's why I'm getting emotional because I'm proud of this life happenings of my youngest. Proud mother for him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. Ako rin naiiyak din ako pag nakakarinig ng mga graduation songs lalo na kapag kumakanta na ang mga graduates na nakatoga. Nostalgic! Nakakaproud

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakaka-proud nga yung ganyang moments Maamsh. Sarap makitang muli na magtotoga yung mga graduates. Two years din ata na walang ganito no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din ate, everytime nakakarinig ako ng graduation song nagiging emotional din. Congratulations kay Adam ate tsaka congrats na din po sayo hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maraming salamAt Mayiee. True, nakaka emotional makinig sa mga graduation songs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis. Magiging emotional ka talaga pag marinig mo na yung graduation song. Maiiyak ka ta dami mong maisip. Naalala ko tuloy yung graduation ko sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yun din isa sa naalala ko sis ang graduation ko noon. Nakakaiyak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Pag naalala natin. Maalala natin na sobrang emotional natin nung time na yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. Congratulations on Adam sis. Given naman na maging emotional ka kasi sigurp kahit ako magiging ganon. Nakakaproud po yon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maraming salamAt sis. Sobrang nakaka-proud na May isa na naman akong anak na mag moving up ngayon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's impossible not to get emotional. Even I got emotional reading the lyrics

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right. It's imposible for someone to not get emotional. This lyrics of this song gets me emotional

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieee emotional jud na sis, labi na guru ug graduation na jud

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi sis. Excited ko para sa akong bunso mugraduate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's really a good thing, graduation brings much joy to the parents and every other family members as well, graduation is another level to greatness. A big congratulations to Adams.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much dear. God bless us all!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap talaga mapakinggan ng mga graduation song. Huhu. 1 year nalang at makakagraduate na rin. Huhu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, ang lapit mo na din pala mag graduate.. true, sarap ulit-ulitin pakinggan ang mga graduation song

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That could really be a tough moment where you fight back tears from your eyes. I hope Adam realizes how happy you are . because those tears could only be tears of joy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, it really is. I was holding back the tears yesterday. It's my first time having this experience and it really hit my heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mkahilak mn sd ta ani nga kanta sis ui. Proud kaau ta bsta mograduate ato mga anak nho.. Ka CJ ky ugma na puhon sis mga 8am. Samut kog kabz ugma ani.

Congrats sis!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay wow, congrats sis and kay CJ pud. Maka proud kaayo ng naa ta anak Mu graduate no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis! Nabz ko intero adlw sis ba. Nag andam ko sa mga gmiton ugma. Mkaproud jud sis bsta mo graduate na mga anak nato.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Way sapayan sis... Punta ko diha sa inyo sis, makikaon, hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ali sis hehehe. Wa pa mhumn ang program ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis sa anak mo. Nkkaiyak ang graduation songs sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis. Nakaka iyak talaga. Ngayon pa lang naging emotional na ako, paano pa kaya pag time na ng graduation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations kay adam og sa imo dae ,maka emotional jud ning ing ana dae no labi nag kitay mo graduate😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha lagi dae, ga imagine ko nga what if ako ni graduate tapos ingon Ana Amoa kantahon, Aguy nakahilak na man sad ko, huhuhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder what will be our graduation songs this year. Haha graduation ko po kasi sa july. Congratulations po kay Adam! ^^

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh talaga? Advance Congrats to you. Malapit na talaga, days nalang ang bibilangin

maraming Salamat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kanindot sa lyrics te oyy nahinumdoman nuon nako tung nag graduate karon na senior high man guro to na ilang graduation song kay never enough na perti ka taas😭 HAHAHAHA

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hala, taas man na nga kanta oi. Grabehay Sab sa ilang kanta, Never enough jud hehehe...Mao lagi, maka emotional kaayo ang kanta labi na kung e feel ang lyrics

$ 0.00
1 year ago

💗💗💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww Congratulations baby Adam 🥳🥳 ang sobrang nakakaiyak nyan kapag ninamnam mo ung lyrics naku naku 🥳

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you po Ate Ruffa 🤗.... Kaya nga eh, pag feel na feel yung lyrics ng kanta nakakaiyak talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya sis graduate na anak mo, ako minsan very emotional din sa bagay bagay

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganun nga siguro tayong mga nanay sis. Maging emotional lalo na pagdating sa ating mga anak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, iba na kasi ang pakiramdam na makita achievement nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Graduation nasad sa ako anak na grade 6 karong july 4 sis excited nasad ko makita siya na mo march padung sa stage maka proud kaayu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow, Congratulations sis. Maka proud jud kaayo sa Atong inahan ng Achievements sa Atong mga anak ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nayy, naalala ko naman yung time na grumaduate ako sa college tas dumating sa point na nag-iyakan na kami after kumanta. Kakamiss lang..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao sad na ako na remember sis ang akong graduation pagka high school. Nag hilak dayon human kanta sa graduation song

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to your son sis, I wish him good luck with his next journey.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maraming salamAt sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago