Definitely Not Easy, But Worth It

30 44
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Blog #330

August 13, 2022

Being a mom comes with great responsibility.

As I become a mom, things become tougher and harder especially when it was my first time being one. Sleepless nights because of waking up to feed the baby, and changing his diaper were one of the struggles after giving birth. As a first-time mom, I also experienced being paranoid. Countless times I always look and check if my baby was still breathing. I can't sleep peacefully knowing that I had a little one beside me.

Now that I saw my babies growing up, I can't help but reminisce about those times when I'm struggling to wake up every night to feed them, taking care of those times when they get sick, and having hard times thinking about what food to prepare on their first months of eating solid foods, guiding them as they started crawling and walking, and bringing them to the center for their vaccination was also a struggle to me. Seeing them crying because of the pain they were feeling when the needle pierced into their skin was one of the pain that I'm also sensing. Looking at their face crying hard made me want to let them be just at home and never mind the vaccination time but I was also thinking that those vaccinations were for their sake so even if it pained me to see them crying, I still brought them to the vaccination venue to get their vaccination completed.



Being a mother is one of the hardest jobs for a woman yet it's also the best job that we have. Pains, struggles, hardships, worries, and many more are felt but it's all worth it when seeing our kids growing healthy, happy and most of all growing as good youngsters. There may be times that we want to give up because we felt tired of doing our responsibility over and over again but seeing our children give us strength and motivation to continue fighting for our lives and our kids.

I may become a mom at a young age but I will never regret being one because having them taught me so many life lessons, they made me a tougher woman and they made me the happiest mother.

Since I was a teenage mom, my kids now seem like my siblings only. But one thing that I dislike in this is when people won't believe that they are my children. When we were going outside and people would see us, they would really ask questions about my relationship with them.

And just yesterday as I was buying the terno pajama for the kids, the seller asked me the same question as what others asked me. When I told him that they are my children, he replied that it seems not. He commented that they seem just like my cousins or my siblings. I just zip my mouth and paid him then said thanks and walk away.



I may not be a perfect mother to my kids but I know that having them in my life will always motivate me to be a better "mama" to them.



I am a mother of four and I'm always proud to be one. It may be difficult but I know things will be conquered as long as I have them "my children" who are my source of inspiration and motivation to keep going in life.



That's all for today! Happy Saturday everyone!

15
$ 0.81
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 8
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Comments

Being a mother have the countless responsibilities. In that case I appreciate all of your efforts being able to cope things hardly.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes that's true... Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why I always admire every mother out there, kase I know na once you become a mother, your whole life will be committed to your child. And I'm proud to you ate kase I know that you did your best to become a mom🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aw, thank you so much Mayiee... Totoo talaga yan. Pag naging nanay, mas uunahin na yung kapakanan ng mga bata kaysa sarili.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for being a loving and proud Mama. The great care you have provided will not go unnoticed. Life works in cycles one day your children will take care of you when you need it. Take the comments by others referring to your children as siblings as a compliment. I enjoyed reading, take care.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for this wonderful comment from you. I'm touched reading this. Thank you and you take care too! Happy Sunday!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate much sis. Di jud ko mahemutang sauna sa gagmay pa mga anak nko labi na ug masakit. Wa ka sko sis nga 16 na c CJ nya di Sila katuo nga anak dw nko nya taas pa nko hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha taasan bitaw ni CJ sis oi. Mura jud sya ug inyong kinamanghuran ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uo tangkaf kaau. Same ra pud sila boses sko manghod, mao ingon sko elder sis hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dli ko karelate aneh sis bah kai wala paman gyud ko kasulay Nah magiging nanay, pero kung about sah pag atiman sah baby grabeh naagian gyud nah naku tanan, grabeh gyud kalisod pag atiman gyud,huhu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabe jud kalisod ang pag atiman sa baby sis ay labi na jud kung magkasakit ang bata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah tinuod gyud Nah sis, samot nah ug magngipon,sus ginoo kapait gyud sis, nakita Nah naku sah akong mga pag umangkon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi sis. Isa na sa part na lisod kaayo kay mag hilak² jud ang bata dayon Dili na pabutang. Sige nalang pakugos lagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakayanin talaga ang lahat para sa mga anak. Being a mother may be a challenge, but at the end of it all, it's worth the sacrifice. 💗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True. Challenging kaayo pero worth it naman tanan nga kalisod ug kasakit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree sis. Motherhood is by far the most fulfilling job. I'm not a mother myself but I know from my observation that motherhood is a roller coaster ride.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It really is sis. Grabe jud ka challenging ang pagiging inahan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being a mom isn't easy, I know how hard it is but watching them grow and healthy makes us proud to be their mother.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis. Hindi madali maging isang ina pero makita nating malusog lang sila, masaya at proud na tayong mga nanay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't relate because I don't have kids and choose not to have one. And yeah you look young but it's not a big deal. For me it's a compliment. And I agree that mom's job is the toughest because you have no off and it's a lifetime.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

the reality of life must be faced even though sometimes other people's views are different but it can be an aspiration for young mothers.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can understand that because I have seen my mom working hard to maintain the family and taking care of the whole family. She did never ate in time but prepared food for us in time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's what mothers are. You're mom is a supermom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cguro sis mukhang bata ka la kaya ganun

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe, ewan ko sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pareha jud siguro tanan ug feelings nuh kung mahimo natang parents or mother sa atung mga anak,gamayng problema mura natag ma paranoid labi na kung involve atung anak.many changes sa atung self na unexpected.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tinuod gyud sis. Makaparanoid jud kaayo bitaw labi na jud kung magkasakit ang mga bata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All I can say you are a great mom sis. You are one of the best mom's out there. Kids are blessings sis. They are blessings from God.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much sis... Indeed kids are blessings from God and grateful to have them in my life .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome sis. Yes sis they are blessings and they are the happiness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago