Almost Two Days Of Having No Electricity

28 45
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Blog #398

November 09, 2022

Hello read.cash fam! How are you all here? I miss you all. It's almost two days that I wasn't online here because our electricity was gone due to the transformer that exploded all of a sudden last November 7 almost evening time. It was only this afternoon that it was fully restored. Thanks to our boss for buying a transformer and to the line men who immediately fixed the line as soon as the transformer arrived.

Yesterday morning, my phone was finally dead. My power bank was also dead so I wasn't able to charge my phone so I spent my day and this morning cleaning the surroundings. I am able to clean wide area but despite my productiveness, I was also having a struggle during that time.

Since my phone is dead, I didn't know what time it is of the day. Yesterday after resting for few minutes after having their lunch, I send them off to school so they won't be late since I have no watch to look at. It's better if they will came early to school than being late, right?

Early this morning, since I have no phone to watch for the time so I only waited for the morning prayer so I can cook rice. The morning prayer here is at 4 AM so when I heard it, I immediately got up, lit the candle and prepare the rice to be cook using the firewood. When the rice was cooked, I wake up my kids so they will prepare early to school. I don't know what time it was but I think that was past 5 in the morning. It's early than the usual time that I would wake them up which is 6 AM. After eating, I let them wash their hands, and brushed their teeth then distributed their snacks (Fudgee Bar) for school and give each one of them two pesos. After rechecking their bags, I send them to school.

At school, there were still few students. My children told me that it's good that they went early to school than being late for the flag ceremony. My eldest even told me to wake them up the same time as this morning and I guess that I will do too because it stress me out sometimes when I see them moving so slow. Sometimes if that is what they will do, they will go to school almost 7 PM or sometimes past 7.

Anyways, this will be all for today. I will leave this article and will get back after preparing food for dinner. Have a blessed day or night to all.

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much sponsors especially to my long time supportive sponsor @Bloghound for renewing the sponsorship. Thanks a lot sis.

13
$ 1.35
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 6
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Comments

Crazy morning not knowing the time but it sounds like you did good with time not knowing it. You may need a battery operating clock for the wall. Take care Momma

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will buy one soon... Thank you. You take care too!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kakaloka talaga kapag walang electric power hano, Ate. Lalo kung you need your phone from time-to-time ~ sana all may generator. Kapag talaga yumaman ako, bibili ako n'yan. Hihihi!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan bhe. Daming hindi magawa dito sa online world eh. Pangarap ko din makabili ng ganyan bhe para pag walang kuryente, May magagamit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saka pwede din pagka-kitaan, Ate. Hehe ~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Karon pko kblo sis nga 2 days wla moy suga diha nga side. Kamingw pud ana. Pero 2 days absent sd ko diri.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hala, Mao d i wala ko kakita ug past article nimo. Wala sad d i ka napresent diri... Lagi sis mingaw jud hinuon kaayo ay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko kaconcentrate ug sulat sis ky badlungon na kaau c kulot nya pirmi ko hb kada adlw ky kapoy bya ky intero adlw jud na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoo, grabe na jud d i ang kakulit ni kulot karon d i.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In today's life without electricity it becomes so complicated. In recent time we are facing 2-3 hour of load shedding everyday. It feels bad.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's really true. It's hard when we don't have electricity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, that was hard time I guess! Actually we are totally dependent on electricity, so time gets harder with out its presence.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

On the first day it wasn't hard but the following day, the struggles are real.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sad about that my friend. I can feel the feelings without electricity!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Electricity is very important especially to we that work online...so sorry that your power bank and phone has to be off

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mayu dae kay naay ma palit sa 2pesos dae?Kasagaran dere 5pesos ang mga snacks jud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat sis may relo ka para incase

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh my God, that is so not good. I hope you won't face that much long electric problems anymore.

Glad you send your children school at time

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hoping for it not to happen again coz it's really hard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daghan tag mabuhat basta walay phone bisan isa lang ka adlaw pero struggle sad ta sa ubang butang kung wla jud tay kuryente sis,luoy kaayo mga bata alimuot kaayo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Na Mao jud sis. Labi na jud sa akoang bunso, Aguy iyang papa dugay kaayo katulog pag ka gabee kay sige lang paypay sa gamay kay sige man panington Tawn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It always amazes me to see how your people react quickly to electricity issue. I wish I'm there 🤩.

You were not able to check time, and that's the reason we are adviced to have an external clock at home

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's how important electricity in here, hahaha. My boss have lots of kids who are used to having electricity so they will make ways to restore it as quick as possible... Sad to say our clock was damaged and haven't bought another one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mutulin gyud ta sa atu mga trabahuon bxta walay cellphone walay makadistract,hehehe but anyways relate kos "snack" na two pesos bah usahay wala gyuy snack.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tinuod sis. Basta walay cellphone, kadaghan sa mabuhat ba... Two pesos sis kay pang ice candy na nila. Happy na kaayo ang gagmay ana... Na pareho ta sis, sahay walay snack gyud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nilahutay mn xd sis sa pagskwela nga walay snacks. Amuang ice candy dria tag five pesos na wa nay tag two pesos😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahala na d i sa ice candy diha sis. Diri kay naay tag 1 peso.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, wala nay mapalit tag 1peso dria...

$ 0.00
1 year ago