I Want to Fly

5 32
Avatar for BCHFarmGirl
1 year ago

Hi! I am BCHFarmGirl here. Today as I woke up, I decided to watch news on BBC Channel what is happening in the world. I found the content of news like Bomb Blast, Killing of Women, Warning of War from one Country to other Country etc. Sorry, I didn't want to mention any county here, because friends from many countries are here so I didn't want to blame them. These all incidents are happening in all world and we are near to Atomic globe of fire who will take whole world into its destruction. After listening news, my mind was shocked and I was thinking,"Am I free?. I want to fly". Today my main concern will be Freedom for whom I want to fly.

Image Source

"Freedom is understood as either having the ability to act or change without constraint or to possess the power and resources to fulfill one's purposes."

Freedom Wikipedia Source

I want to be Martin Luther King and I want to be Nelson Mandela to whom all world knew by name of Leader of freedom. Still words of my both favorite leaders are shoating in my ears," From every mountainside, Let the freedom ring". Freedom is great blessing. Its importance we can ask from a prisoner, from a bird in cage, from a nation occupied by terror army, from a man who can't speak a word without permission and from a person whose string is someone's hand. As we get freedom free and spoon of free environment is given to us. So still we are very unaware of its importance.

Pigeon and Freedom:

Once there was a time, one farmer was seeding to soil after watering. One flock of pigeon from sky focussed on earth there are seeds spread everywhere. All were about to land suddenly one old pigeon advised them we should not land here as it can be a cunning planning to make prey to us by someone. All stopped but one prideful and arrogant pigeon who was young and always make jokes of others. It always teased them just because they can fly, drink and eat according to their well. It not stopped and landed on earth. As he reached near the seed and was opening its mouth to eat seeds suddenly one net it felt on its body. It was making try its best to fly but its wings were not able to move. Cunning farmer came and put it into Cage. After many days when he showed will to eat and drink often there were no water and corn. Now he was repenting upon on the words it always make criticized other pigeons. It was totally aware about the importance of free life even freedom. Days passed, weeks changed into month, one day it became ill hard. It was not able to eat and drink but it must continue as it had desire to live and breath. Same old pigeon came near to its cage and asked from it,"Have you got the lesson of importance of freedom". It was answer less. He nodded its head in affirmation. Old pigeon advised it not to eat and keep its body like your dead or near to death when farmer came. He did and repeated the same things. Farmer when found bird is severely ill and can't fly. He decided to set it free from cage. As it got the chance of fly, it flew towards fly without noticing to farmer. After getting freedom it make ablution from its flock friend and living like free bird from cage life.

Image Source

Conclusion:

We should know importance of freedom where all rights of living are in our control. No one can kill us even no one can make easy prey to us. Now it is up to us either we want to live like free pigeon or like pigeon in cage. We should fly, we should break all the chains of slavery. We should fly with our own will.

Thanks to all readers and friends for reading, commenting, tipping and liking. I shall be soon here again with new story with new them.

6
$ 0.23
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Belozoriana
$ 0.05 from @BlueFlipper
+ 3
Avatar for BCHFarmGirl
1 year ago

Comments

Where freedom is basic right of nation, we should do our best to raise for this right as many people want to take control of this. A superb and splendid article from you sister.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am thankful to you for your good advice. Yeah I am hopeful I can make my best try for freedom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are always welcome sister. I am in try to make happy to everyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The story in last indicates that everyone of us had freedom however those freedom we acquire are being abused and we tend to do things we want true to what we called freedom, specially teens who doesn't want to follow the guide of elders and prefer to choose the path that they want, in the end they suffered from it and the saying is true that regrets is always at the last.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Where I say we should not follow our elders?... I am in favor of following the pathway that our elders had left for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago