Some local fruit in fruiting

21 44
Avatar for Ayukyukyu2
1 year ago

I am very happy to know that in recent months there are many local fruits in my country which are in fruiting season. I could see the local fruit trees were bearing fruit in abundance. And this can increase income for fruit traders. Along the road that I passed, there were many houses that planted local fruit, and many of my neighbors also planted local fruit trees.

Many kinds of local fruit are grown in my country. Some are already bearing fruit, not yet bearing fruit because they are not in season yet and are bearing fruit.

The fruit season is the most anticipated of the seasonal fruit because they are not always there only a few months after that change with another fruit season. I would like to introduce to my readcash friends some local fruits that are now bearing fruit in my area and I will describe the benefits a little. Maybe some of the fruit you already recognize and there are 2 pieces that I always miss and look forward to the fruit.

1. Mango fruit

That's right, it's mango season right now. Where do I see mangoes at fruit sellers and in people's houses. My teacher colleagues at school often bring mangoes to school and several other local fruits that are also bearing fruit. This is a photo I took while visiting my teacher colleague's house to visit her sick husband. And I took the photo for a readcash friend. I do not name this type of mango and the fruit is very large. My fellow teacher has several mango trees in his house because it has a large and fertile yard which is very suitable for planting some local fruits in his house.

Based on information from Alodokter.com 1 mango contains the following nutrients:

  • 1.5 – 2 grams of fiber

    15 grams of carbohydrates

    1 – 1.5 grams of protein

    55 – 60 micrograms of vitamin A

    35-60 mg of vitamin C

    9 mg of vitamin E

    40 – 45 micrograms of folate

    10 – 15 mg calcium

    10 – 15 mg magnesium

    200 mg potassium

    14 – 20 mg phosphorus

Not only the nutritional content above, mangoes are also enriched with B vitamins, vitamin K, lycopene, and water. I really like mangoes. Do readcash friends like mangoes?

So, the vitamins, minerals and antioxidants in mangoes can provide important health benefits. For example, vitamin K can help blood clot effectively and help prevent anemia (Halo.doc). Not only tastes good, mangoes have health-supporting benefits.

2. Rambutan fruit

Who knows this local fruit. Fruit that is oval in shape, 4-5 cm long, with bent spines, limp to stiff. The skin of the fruit is green and becomes yellow or red when it is ripe. Thick fruit walls. This fruit contains a lot of water tastes sweet and sour too. I really love rambutan and rambutan season is what I'm most looking forward to. When I see a rambutan tree that is bearing fruit, I am always amazed and happy.

A few days ago a fellow teacher at school brought rambutan and it was immediately picked from the tree, it was proven that there were still a lot of ants. Incidentally he planted a rambutan tree. Surely you can imagine how enthusiastic I was to see this fruit. Do readcash friends like rambutan fruit.

What is the name of this fruit in your place?

from various nutritional content in it. This red sweet fruit is also low in calories, in 100 grams (g) of rambutan there are the following nutrients :

  • Protein: 0.9 g

    Carbs: 18 g

    Fiber: 0.8-1 g

    Calcium: 15 milligrams (mg)

    Phosphorus: 15 mg

    Iron: 0.5 mg

    Sodium: 15 mg

    Potassium: 110 mg

    Vitamin C: 60 mg (tokopedia.com)

From the nutritional content contained in rambutan, of course this fruit has benefits including :

  • Maintain the immune system

  • Improve digestive health

  • Nourish the skin

    And there are many other benefits.

But don't consume it too much. And, for people with diabetes and hypertension should avoid consuming this fruit. And that needs to be remembered eating rambutan fruit that is too ripe can be dangerous, increasing cholesterol levels and blood pressure. Because the sugar contained in rambutan fruit can turn into alcohol when the fruit is too ripe. The effect will be an increase in cholesterol and hypertension.

3. Water guava fruit ( special guava for salad )

There are many types of guava fruit and guava I mean red guava which is usually used as a salad or salad mixed with other fruits such as mango, pineapple, cucumber etc. With a special peanut sauce with fruit salad. Currently, this type of guava is bearing many fruits.

Reported from various sources, guava is rich in nutrients, including vitamin A, vitamin C, vitamin E, fiber, potassium, myricetin, hexahydroxyflavone, phenolic, flavonoids, and others. These substances have their respective roles, ranging from antioxidants, antimicrobials, to anticancer, and so on. The content of vitamin C in guava is believed to increase immunity and the formation of collagen to keep the skin looking young.

In addition, water guava contains high flavonoid compounds that are active antioxidants. This content is efficacious to prevent or treat inflammation (inflammation).

4. Sapodilla fruit

In Indonesian we call it SAWO fruit. Sawo is a tropical fruit that has the Latin name Manilkara zapota. Other names for sapodilla are sapodilla, sapota, and naseberry. This fruit is widely grown in the countries of Central America, Mexico, and the Caribbean. However, now it has been widely cultivated in almost all over the world, including Indonesia. Reported from some information sapodilla fruit many types and sizes. in the picture I took is a type of brown manila and this picture I took in my school yard. And it happened that there were ripe ones and I picked them. It tastes sweet, juicy and fibrous.

Manila sapodilla fruit has a sweet, it's so sweet like a date and soft flesh texture. However, unripe manila sapodilla has a bitter taste due to its high tannin content.

Reported from alo.doc Sawo is a fruit that contains quite high calories. Per 100 grams of sapodilla can contain 83 calories. Launching from Netmeds, here are the nutritional values ​​per 100 grams of sapodilla fruit :

  • Energy: 83 kilocalories.

    Protein: 0.44 grams.

    Total Fat: 1.10 grams.

    Carbs: 19.9 grams.

    Dietary Fiber: 10.9 grams.

    Folate: 14 micrograms.

    Niacin: 0.2 milligrams.

    Pantothenic acid: 0.252 milligrams.

    Pyridoxine: 0.037 milligrams.

    Riboflavin: 0.020 milligrams.

    Thiamine: 0.058 milligrams.

    Vitamin A: 60IU.

    Vitamin C: 14.7 milligrams.

    Sodium: 12 milligrams.

    Potassium: 193 milligrams.

    Calcium: 21 milligrams.

    Copper: 0.086 milligrams.

    Iron: 0.80 milligrams.

    Magnesium: 12 milligrams.

    Phosphorus: 12 milligrams.

    Selenium: 0.6 micrograms.

    Zinc: 0.10 milligrams.

Some of the benefits of consuming sapodilla fruit :

  • Overcoming constipation.

  • Prevents inflammation.

  • Control blood sugar.

  • Reduce the risk of cancer.

  • Strengthens bones.

  • Protects from infectious diseases.

In addition to having benefits, eating sapodilla fruit also has side effects if you eat too much, which can cause itching and inflammation of the throat. In addition, it can also cause irritation. This is because sapodilla contains tannins in it. So, don't eat too much and this fruit is also my favorite fruit.

Sponsors of Ayukyukyu2
empty
empty
empty

Here's some local fruit information in my area that is currently in season. Is there this local fruit in your area? Is the local fruit famous in your area? I hope this information is helpful.

15
$ 1.08
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @qheer92
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 9
Avatar for Ayukyukyu2
1 year ago

Comments

In my country, mango season has gone. I wish i could enjoy mango throughout the year. 🥺

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Really... I came to know that every country has different fruit season even though the fruit the same

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yum yum! I love them all especially the mangoes my friend. Mangoes in the UK aren't as delicious as the Asian ones.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Really? I became curious about mango in England. Are there many kinds of mangoes there?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not a lot and normally they are imported from Spain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mangoes are common and main fruit of my area. We have tens of verities in mango and mostly we have Mango in June July season. Sawo tree I have in my home garden and this April first time it yields fruits and gives morvolus yummy taste after ripping.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is true that mangoes have many variants of shape and texture. Sapodilla fruit when it is ripe is very tasty and very sweet, even I think it is sweet like dates. You are very diligent in growing fruit plants in your yard and it must be very fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't eaten sapodilla in a while. We call that chico :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm happy to hear another name for sapodilla fruit. You try to taste it and it is very fresh but the fruit must be ripe if it is not ripe it tastes very tough and hard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

While reading your article when I got to know about mango for a moment water appeared in my mouth because mango season has been ended here in my country. And to be honest SAwO seemed familiar to me, while looking from outside i guessed i have tried that one too but after looking internally I found i have neither seen nor eat. Lol as Indonesia is also known as land of island. There might be very huge verity of fruits. I badly want to try out all those fruits.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Except for the second one, the rest I have at my home. Last one sapodilla fruit, which is famously known as chikoo fruit here, has not started flowering yet. But their was one at my parents home and we had enough from it. Add chikoo with milk and make it a milk shake. It is too good for health.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can imagine chikoo or sapodilla mixed with milk, like the taste of date milk which is very famous in my country

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes exactly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wah kebetulan lagi musim rambutan nih di tempat saya. Liat gambar rambutan punya ibu saya jadi pengen beli hehe 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Silahkan di petik petik saja... Rekan guru di sekolah yang punya pohon rambutan sering bawa buahnya ke sekolah kami makan sama2.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to see all the fruits. I'm familiar with all of them so kind of know how they tatse. Delicious 😋😋

$ 0.01
1 year ago

waaahhh definitely can't wait to taste it when the fruit season arrives. Because we really miss the fruit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was surprised to see mango in your list. Nature is just beautiful. It is past mango season in my place. By the way, that water guava looks so appetizing. I've never eaten one before. What we have her is the green guava. Your country is belsses with rich fruits

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's mango season here... where there are mangoes. This water guava is very fresh. At our place we often mix guava with other fruits as a salad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully it can add insight for you. Well... this fruit is a local fruit from my country which is often planted by farmers and even grows it in their yard

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Apart from mango, I haven't seen nor knew about the other ones. Such a big world it seems I still have tons of fruits to try.

$ 0.01
1 year ago