Pomegranate plant whose fruit is good for skin health and beauty

31 63
Avatar for Ayukyukyu2
1 year ago

Do you have this plant in your house? Plants that have fruit that are known to be good for health and are also good for beauty. Pomegranates in the scientific language Punica granatum can be grown as ordinary plants, decorations or medicine because they have edible fruit and benefits. This plant is also widely grown in South China and Southeast Asia.

Various types of pomegranate

Pomegranate if in Indonesian we call it DELIMA, it is known that there are three kinds of colors, namely white, red, and purple pomegranate. But the most known colors are red and white. Propagation by cuttings, root shoots or grafts. Pomegranate is a fruit that can be eaten fresh, as a mixture of fruit salad, juice or fruit juice. To make pomegranate juice, it is best to drink it with the seeds because the seeds contain a lot of polyphenolic compounds.

Polyphenols are natural compounds in plants that have many health benefits. If consumed, this substance acts as an antioxidant that can reduce the morbidity of various serious diseases such as cancer, diabetes, infections, to hypertension.

Benefits of pomegranate

Pomegranate trees

The benefits of pomegranate can be obtained in various ways, such as in the form of fruit juice or you can also eat the seeds, syrup, paste or pomegranate concentrate.

In Asia, the juice is also thickened into a syrup which is used as a sauce. In Egypt this fruit is used as a kind of wine, syrup, and juice. One glass of pomegranate juice contains more antioxidants than one glass of red wine, green tea or orange juice. In America, pomegranate juice products known as pom wonderful become the latest health drink trend.

Pomegranate juice drink is known as a healthy fruit juice, high in benefits. Pomegranate juice is high in potassium ions (potassium), vitamins A, C and E and folic acid. From the edible part of the seeds, the content of potassium per 100 grams (259 mg/gr), 63 cal energy, 30 mg vitamin C. This content is good for health and beauty.

Pomegranate for beauty

Unripe pomegranate
  • Traditionally, Pomegranate is commonly used to moisturize and promote skin regeneration.

  • Reduces signs of aging

  • Overcomes inflammation caused by acne.

  • Stimulates collagen production.

Pomegranate For Health

Flower pomegranate

  • Pomegranate juice can also reduce sore throat pain. According to research conducted by the American Journal of Clinical Nutrition, this antioxidant-rich pomegranate can prevent the oxidation of LDL or bad cholesterol in the body.

  • Prevent cancer

  • Help lose weight

  • Increase immunity

  • Reduce hypertension

  • As well as relieve arthritis

  • Joint pain

  • There are components that are important for heart health.

I Often eat pome fruit when I have a sore throat or canker sores and chapped lips. Pome juice I take the water. Then, I drink. May be useful.

Sponsors of Ayukyukyu2
empty
empty
empty

18
$ 2.54
$ 2.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 7
Avatar for Ayukyukyu2
1 year ago

Comments

I have never seen a Pomegranate tree or fruit before. But thanks for making know more about Pomegranate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're welcome. This means that this fruit does not grow in all Southeast Asian countries. Only a few.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My country is in Africa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love this fruit, it tastes fresh and sweet.. But the price is too expensive in my opinion,But the price is too expensive in my opinion 😭 Because in my place the price reaches 30k for one piece

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow 30k... I know that fruit is very expensive but grateful in my area are so many the people plant this tree

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The first time I saw this fruit was in Myanmar. We tried it and while it's okay, it's not to my liking. Maybe I'll just to have get used to it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, I see. Where I grow this tree a lot. Myanmar is a Southeast Asian region, isn't it? Maybe not all Asian fruit is grown.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In different countries people are using pomegranate for different purpose some like you said for wine and some for eating like in our country i love this fruit just because of its taste

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di tempat saya jarang banget ada yang tanam buah ini. Jadi gak bisa ngelihat buah ini aja secara langsung dan nyicip rasa buahnya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Saya tidak apakah buah termasuk langka. Di tempat saya banyak ada pohon ini.. Dan sekarang sedang musimnya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mungkin karena suhu udara di kalimantan beda kali ya. soalnya yang punya pohonnya belum tentu berbuah.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bisa jadi ya berarti tidak seluruh wilayah indonesia tanaman ini tumbuh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pomegranate are actually considered food for the Gods in mythology and why not with all these health and beauty benefits!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I immediately searched on google about what you said. Especially the red pomegranate. Trusted by the Chinese community as the fruit of longevity. Those are some people's beliefs about this fruit. While I only know it's good for thrush 🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's a wonder fruit. I didn't know they were good for thrush. So I learned something from you today :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have not seen fruit like this here in Nigeria, it's really a good fruit for the skin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe this fruit does not grow in your country. When, at my place the pomegranate fruit was bearing fruit and it made me very excited. Yes, this fruit is good for the skin because it contains vitamin C and collagen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, maybe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

these days i only hear pomegranate from tv and internet. let alone eat the fruit, have never seen it sis. ha ha I hope in the future I can hold a pomegranate and eat it. Hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hopefully one day you can meet face to face with pome fruit. At least you're familiar with it. If you meet, don't forget me hahahaha 😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of my favourite fruit which I forgot about it ocassinally, haha. I love the sweet taste of it and it requires a bit of patience to peel their skin off which increases it's taste more.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

At my place, it's in season. So, it is bearing fruit. Some of her pome flowers are also out. Because it is difficult to peel the epidermis on the seeds. I like to squeeze the little seeds. I took the juice. Put it in a glass and drink it. I can also eat right away, chew, take the juice and throw it away.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my favourite fruit but now its season in my country is coming very soon. I'll gonna use it the way you have expressed it for skin. Good to have virtual natural beautiful here on read dot cash.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That means the season is the same. My place is also bearing fruit and many flowers have come out. I like to drink in hot weather. Hot weather makes it hot and makes the body tired quickly. Makes thrush and sore throat. Good for the skin because it contains vitamin C and is good for maintaining the immune system.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to try this fruit but I think we don't have it in my country but I'm not sure also my friend. Thank you sharing this and it's benefits.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hopefully one day you can find it. The name of this fruit is pomegranate. The drink the juice from the fruit. The small white or red seeds are what we consume.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay my friend. I hope I can find it here in my country friend. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know much about this fruit and I rarely see it too. Now I know how beneficial it is. Thanks to this blog of yours Maam.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're welcome dear. If one day you see it somewhere. Do not be ignored because the benefits are very terrace. The juice of the fruit is very fresh when drunk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are eating my favourite pomegranate fruit really. Such fruit taste is wonderful and sweet as compared to other fruit tastes. My city is famous about pomegranate garden...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's true I really like eating it... sweet and sour together. But I squeeze more and take the juice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago