We Got Lost Just For A Slice Of Cheesecake.

15 50
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago
Topics: Blogging, Food, Café

Yesterday was a rest day for me from all the school works. I was just happily grinding at home, and chatting with friends online when my friend messaged me that she will be going to her college to process her scholarship. The school is just near my place and just a few walks. I can just be there in a while without making her wait for so long.

We went first to a cafe where our high school friends are working for a part time job. We ate our lunch there and catch up with the recent things happening with each of our lives. Then, when we were done, we went to the 888 Chinatown Mall to buy an index card and I bought some sticky notes for me. I have thought of an idea that if I should stick my tasks in front of me while using my laptop, I will be reminded of the tasks that I should first instead of just randomly browsing in the internet for things which can't benefit me 0f anything.

I used it right after I went home. The pink notes are for things that I should be doing. The green notes are for the things that I'm currently doing to track my progress. Lastly, the yellow notes are intended for things that I'm done with. It just feels satisfying to see that you have done a lot during the period.

Anyway, back to where we were after buying something at the mall. We felt like not going home at the moment and was craving for desserts. I was craving for a burnt cheesecake and my friend was craving for Praline Cheesecake. We decided to go to Cafe Bobs since they have affordable slices of desserts.

We rode another jeep going there. I was confident that she knows where to get off since she was the one who suggested the place. We were almost near the Robinson's Mall when she realized that we were lost at the moment. We got off and walk back to the previous streets. We can't locate that one branch of the cafe, so we just went to the one which is near my place.

At last, we were finally here and was too happy to see that they have what we wanted. Gosh, we got lost just for the sake of a slice of cheesecake. Each of us ordered a slice of what we wanted, and settled on a vacant seat near the window glass wherein we can see the view of a private hospital. Many medical staff are also going here and the students since the hospital has a medical school of their own. There is also another college just across them and also a well-known one here in Bacolod.

It's too bad that we already had our coffee from the previous cafe before going here. It's also good on the other side since we can enjoy the cheesecakes well and savor it's every bit without the mix of any flavors. There weren't much customers at the time we entered. We freely took pictures and she shared it on her Instagram account tagging me.

Now, for the moment of truth. Will this truly satisfy our cravings or will just disappoint our taste buds?

I took a bite immediately since I have been drooling for it ever since we entered the place. Guess what happened next? Will I giggle at its delicious taste or jump in my seat for the ecstatic feeling for satisfying my cravings? Unfortunately, neither of the choices were my answers. I put down my fork as I tasted the cheesecake and sip my water to wash away the taste.

It tasted like the coating of an iron vitamins with a much stronger taste of eggs than the cheese. Of all the flavors, I really hate the strong taste of eggs. For that reason, I'm not eating hotcakes in the streets, pancakes, chiffon cakes, and that semi-well done fried eggs. Not even boiled eggs if I can help it, just scrambled eggs since it has to be cooked well done.

Anyway, I have paid for it, so I still tried to ate it all. Yet, in the end, I couldn't. There were still left overs when we left. My friend was laughing hard at me as we left the cafe. We didn't told the management about it because even if we do, they still will not refund me or do anything about it. Since my friend is baking burnt cheesecakes sometimes, she offered to bake me a plate of it if ever they can bake again. That calmed me down somehow. I just marked that cafe with an X in my lists for now, not gonna eat there again.


Thanks for reading!!!

  • Let's see each other in Hive. Here's my profile.

  • Lead Image is made from Canva

  • Images are mine unless specified

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Hive|Noise.cash

11
$ 2.87
$ 2.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago
Topics: Blogging, Food, Café

Comments

Hahha I can relate, ito yung isang reason bakit di ako mahilig mag explore nang ibang foods e kasi na budol na ako ilang beses hahha maarte pa naman taste buds ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like pa man din something eggy lol! Try na lang ibang cakes nila :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun na lang kapag nakadaan ulit dun next time. Di talaga ako mahilig sa eggs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, one of my fave desserts is cheesecake, specifically blueberry. Aww, prang expectation vs reality ang nangyari a haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba lang talaga yung timpla nila. Masarap naman yung nabili ko sa ibang store.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhhh, gusto ko nong cheesecake huehye if sakin siguro yan kahitt anong lasa basta pasok sakin yong texture nong foods then gora na haha. Wala naman na talaga akong pang lasa huehue. Anyways sana lahat nakakapunta kung saan saan Ayane tan, inggjt me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gumala ka din kasi, Ruffa. Iwan mo muna yung charts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheesecake is my most favorite one. I had taken it last time when I was on date. Its baking had a role, more good baking more good taste. You did good job for paying its price. Different colors are used for reminders.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess they don't apply that rule since it doesn't really taste good when I took a bite.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same feels ,nangyari din sa akin yan haha yung feel ko ang sarap kasi nakakatakam tingnan pero parang di kayang tanggapin ng tiyan . At dahil binayaran ko at naguguilty akong pagtapon ng pagkain ay kinakain ko na lang din😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakatikim naman ako dati sa ibang store, masarap yung lasa kaya hinanap ko. Pangit pala timpla nila dun sa BOBS

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung excited ka kumain kaso, yung excitement napunta sa disappointment. Huhubels nalang ih

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dati kasi yan kinakain namin sa manila kaya parang na miss ko dito sa Bacolod. Yun pala iba ang lasa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di mo pala nagustuhan yung lasa sis. Iba-iba talaga taste ng tao sis. Ako din sis meron din akong di gusto na lasa sa foods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pangit talaga ng lasa. Alam mo yung parang ang langsa hahaha kahit yung friend ko nagsabi din eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago