Viva Este Profesor!

7 29
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Yesterday, as of October 6, 2021, just after we all celebrate the teacher's day, we had lost A GREAT MAN. The whole island of Negros, especially the NOHS Community, is saddened by this sudden passing of our beloved principal of Negros Occidental High School, Mr. Mario Salanap Amaca. He had made the NOHS great in his 13 bright years of excellence. For the last 2 weeks of his life, he had battled the effects of the Covid-19 virus and had been in a critical situation. Alas, yesterday, his MISSION HAD BEEN COMPLETELY ENDED.

From NOHS Guild

Up to this day, I can still remember all the things that he had done for me, and the lessons that will forever be engraved in my mind and soul. I can never forget that day when I enrolled as a transferee in Negros Occidental High School. As a transferee, we need to go directly to his office to consult him first if the school will accept transferees or not. Before I entered the school, I already heard rumors from other students studying from other schools that he was a strict, and terror kind of Principal.

I was slightly shaking when I saw him as I enter his office. When he started interviewing me, my mind almost got blanked from the anxiety attacks. I still managed to answer all his questions and after that, he asked his secretary to assist me in enrolling at the Enrollment building. As we arrived there, the queue for enrollment took forever to finished. Maybe from another building going to another building and that might be 30 meters long. I thought that I was going to get in the queue but his assistant just went directly to the officers and passed on my Report Card. They just asked me to pay for the Miscellaneous Fees and I'm good to go.

I have never said, "Thank You!", for that once-in-a-lifetime privilege that he had given me since I never had the chance to talk to him in person since that day because he had always been busy. While he was the Principal at school, he was also a radio broadcaster on a local radio station in a segment that was meant for teachers and students. That's why I am taking this chance, by writing this article about him, to honor the legacies that are left on us, NOHSians.

Days passed by since that day, I often witnessed most of his activities at school and on the outside. When he went out during school hours, he would raid all the computer shops, malls, billiard halls, and convenience stores. All students that would be caught will be suspended and penalized for violating school rules. He was the only teacher I knew who was doing that kind of thing hands-on. He was strict because he cares for the students' education and future. He didn't want any single student that would be left out in the dark while other students are enjoying the light. That's when I realized that he was not that bad as the rumors had said.


He wasn't just strict and terror, he was also fun to be with and a good vibes spreader in every school program.

From NOHS Guild

On this day wherein the 115th Foundation Day of the school is held, we had witnessed his brightest smile while dancing Zumba with us.

I'm not in the pic, but I was in the front of the stage at that time. I was just a stick standing there while staring at the people around.

His voice still echoed on my mind saying his GOLDEN RULE in every speech that goes, "Don't talk while somebody is speaking".

It's quite simple but I'll tell you, it's more powerful than any school rules and Standard Operating Procedures of the Citizen Advancement Training Officers at school. When he said that rule in the opening remarks in every program, everybody should abide or else you will be called out in the middle of the crowd, and the worst-case scenario was being asked to climbed up to the stage to stand beside him.

He protected the school's interest with all his might. He leads the teachers to provide a quality education that can match all the private schools within the city. That's why you'll be just surprised that some of your classmates are crazy rich but still chose to enroll in a public school like NOHS. Some politicians tried to get their way in, using the school's reputation as a perfume to their names. Sir Amaca intervened it all, and he even fearlessly argued with the Governor just to spare the school from politicians' gameplays.


He has many achievements while he was the Principal of the school. It would take forever to list all of those here, so I would end my thoughts here now. All that I ever pray is I'm hoping that there would be many teachers like him today. The one who is dedicated and passionate to educate students and lead the teachers. Wherever he might be now, I hope is he happy and healthy.

His memories will forever live in our hearts.


Thank you for reading this article. I'm sorry for posting something like this. All I can think the whole day is him, so I decided to write an article for him to commemorate his passing. It is said that his cause of death is the Covid-19 virus. I'm appealing to each and everyone here to please get yourselves vaccinated and abide by safety protocols. This virus is invincible. We can't see what it looked like, so please abide. We can never know when we will get the infections. To ensure that no innocent teachers, students, or people would also die from this virus, please have some discipline and courtesy among ourselves.


A Second, Please. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Do you have the passion but haven't registered to this platform yet? Then hurry up andย register to this link ๐Ÿ”—. Join us on our journey of blogging and earning BCH. Also, make some noise with me onย noise.cashย just like how you make noise on different social media platforms.

For further questions, please contact me at:

Twitter:ย Ayane-chan

Telegram:ย Ayane-chan

Instagram:ย Ayane-chan

Photo Credits:

The NOHS Guild

Date published: October 7, 2021
Title: Viva Este Profesor!
Author: Ayane-chan

5
$ 4.52
$ 4.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 1
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Aww, sorry about this. Pakiaabot nalang ng aking Pakikiramay sa Family. He's a great man and a great mentor that's for sure. Sana'y masaya na sya kung asan man sya ngayon ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami nga po ang nalungkot sa pagpanaw niya. Parang kailan lang nung grumaduate ako, ang sigla pa niya. Tapos bigla-bigla na lang siyang nawala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Itโ€™s so sad ๐Ÿ˜ž I know he is in a better place now and God knows the best. May his soul rest in perfect peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, but we know that he is in good hands, so somehow we're relieved about that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God knows better when and whom to take. Everyone on earth has his own mission, which means he fulfilled it and it was time to leave, and no matter how, either from a covid or an unfortunate incident, it was just "time to leave" Koneshno sorry that good people leave us , it is very regrettable, but they will forever remain in our memory, and not even they, but the actions that they did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said. He is in good hands now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago