Two Events In The Same Time Frame

16 36
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago
Topics: Blogging, Weekend

It is the weekend which feels like a regular weekdays again. Just passing by to say hello, and before you get aware of it, only a few hours will be left until Monday. Like I still wanted to do more this weekend but it can't within the certain time frame of two days anymore. There is even a time that I have two events that happened in the same time last Saturday. I don't what to prioritize at first but just decided to open them both at the same time.

I was done drafting my post for the Hive Power Up Day when my classes have started but I haven't made a banner for it in Canva. Surely, I still have a lot of time to dot it since they based on UTC Time but there was a Mental Health webinar at 7pm yesterday. Though I'm thinking that I can handle my mental health well these days and I don't need something like that anymore, just a support as a staff of Hive Ph and appreciation for Tp to sponsor the said event. I also have to rest after classes or prepare myself that's why I was needing a time allowance. I choose to finish my post during the classes since it was just held online for 1 hour and 30 minutes.

When I saw that the one who was lecturing is my cousin, I got confident that she would understand me. Also, they have sent the copy of power point presentation in the group chat. I know that even if I wouldn't listen, I still have a learning material to look back on. The topics were all just easy as they were just talking about the agricultural crisis in the Philippines and as a citizen, how would contribute to help within our capabilities.

Halfway of the lecture, my connection were slow and the google meet errored. When I came back, she was already calling my name to participate in the oral recitation since no one answered in the class. I don't have any idea what are they discussing already. I got trolled by her though she knows what happened. Lol.

I have been able to published the post before the class ended but my internet connection were not good, and it was enjoying to interrupt my participation in the class. When I got back again. it has already ended. I'm just thankful that I was still included with screenshots for the attendance or else I would be doing a special assignment as an exchange not to be marked as absent in my records. It has also demerits and I don't like that to happen since my merits are already my grades.

After that, back to the usual grinding again. I can't have my usual weekend anymore. From now on, this is the new usual.


Thanks for reading!

  • Let's see each other in Hive. Here's my profile.

  • Lead Image is made from Canva

  • Images are mine unless specified

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Hive|Noise.cash

8
$ 1.95
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
+ 3
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago
Topics: Blogging, Weekend

Comments

It really sucks when you needed a good internet connection and yet it fails.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

An enjoyable day for you sis. Na miss ko yung pagiging buhay estudyante sis. Gusto ko ma experience din yung online classes sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay special screenshot ako oh uwuu, hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Free promotion yern. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is good. Happy New week.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My image editing favorite is not Canva. Try editing your graphics offline on your device. It enhances your data privacy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I also do that sometimes but I go for Canva for the free templates. It is less time consuming.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I understand, using a cloud application for editing images is a convenient and time-saving option.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nalang at naipasama sa SS bago magloko ang connection mo

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yun nga eh, kainis din minsan ang connection. Yung maganda siya sa una tapos kalagitnaan, magloloko. Sa una lang talaga masaya. Ay charr haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The challenges in online classes hahaha. Can relate so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. I would like to throw my phone if the connection disappears.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was not aware about Hive power day. Thanks for providing information about it. These two events are also important for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It happens every first day of the month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago