Teenage Days Of My Messy Life

12 34
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Another challenge from @bmjc98 titled, "When I Was A Teenager". The previous challenge, When I Was A Kid, was fun so I thought of participating in this challenge right now as well.

At first, I was hesitating to participate in this challenge because my teenage days are all messed up, damned, and boring. However, after that one-day vacation that I had yesterday, I have remembered some things that made my teenage days memorable and decided to write them up for this challenge.

Alright, let's end that fuss and get started!

5 Facts When I Was A Teenager

1️⃣ When I was a teenager, I got drunk for the first time.

I guess most of us have gone through this situation, right? Well, in my case, it's an accident. My older cousins plan to drink at the fiesta night in our Barangay. They bought alcohol and powder juice. I thought they're just being considerate for us who doesn't know how to drink that they bought us juice. I went outside for a while since they don't serve it yet. After a while, I came back. I saw the pitcher full of orange juice at the table but no one was at home. I'm a little thirsty so I poured it on my glass and drank it up. The taste is a little bitter but not recognizable because of coldness. I drank 2️⃣ glasses before I left.

Just a few minutes after I left, my head seems to numb but I still can think well, so I'm confused. I can't balance myself and my steps are swaying a little when I walk. Suddenly, I feel like vomiting so I ran to the side where no one was there. I'm sweating cold and can't comprehend what's going on with me anymore. I decided to go back home. When I arrived there, guess what? They're all laughing!

I got pranked!

2️⃣ When I was a teenager, I was pranked by C.A.T. (Citizen Army Training) officials.

I don't know what kind of luck I have but I got always pranked. Every year in our high school, there is a new set of C.A.T. officials that are doing fancy drills before the flag ceremony every Foundation Anniversary of the school. I often go to school early when there's a program, so I can be at the front line and can clearly see the performances.

A few minutes before it started, an officer in a Type A Galla Uniform stopped in front of me and points at me saying, "Is it this girl?". When the Tactical Officer nodded, he went back to their formation. I saw some of them looking at me while discussing something. I got nervous since they are officials and they can punish me whenever they want if they can prove that I have violated something. I can't recall that I have violated any rules, so I'm quite curious why that officer pointed me.

After their discussion, he got back to me again and said, "Miss, please come with me to the formation for a while". I'm so nervous that I got no time to think of refusing. I just followed his lead. When I reached the formation, they make me stand beside one of the male officers and some of them started laughing while I'm still confused. I heard one of them saying, "They really looked like!", and laughed. Then the Tactical Officer approached me with a camera in his hands. Then asked me, "Miss, can we take a picture of you with this Sir?".

So, that was it. I'm a bit shocked at that time and I don't know what to react, so I just shook my head to agree and also to end that quickly. The students assembling in front of us are staring, I'm very embarrassed. From that moment on, every time those officials saw me at school, they would call me saying, "Hi, Little sister of Sir John!", and that was how I became famous in the whole school until those officials graduated.

3️⃣ When I was a teenager, the school library is my favorite place to sleep.

I'm not comfortable being late for school even just for a minute, so I will often resort to logged in to my first-period class at the library. I often read Harry Potter books there since they have all the book series of it. When I got bored, I'll just sleep using the book as my pillow. Sometimes I can sense the janitor wiping the table aside from where the portion of where I sleep and the librarian talking to students walking past through me. Well, the librarian said it's fine to sleep as long as we don't talk louder inside, and so I often did.

4️⃣ When I was a teenager, I've been a victim of a Valentine's Day Love chain event.

I have a friend organizing the Love Chain booth on Valentine's Day when I was a Grade 11 student. Since they don't have a lesser helper in the afternoon, I volunteered. They don't have many clients at that time, so we played the handcuffs. She handcuffs herself and said, " No one had pay to chain me with my crush and so do you. Let's just chain each other, there are no customers right now, anyway". I just agreed with her since she's my friend and I have too much trust in her. We just stayed like that. Then suddenly a client came paying for the fee with a piece of paper wherein the pair of names to be chained is written.

The guy helpers set out to find the guy on the list. I and my friend set out also to find the girl on the list. I don't know who's the girl is, but I still tag along. I asked why she doesn't take off the handcuffs since someone has to use them. She said, "Cause I already caught you", laughing at my gullibility. I learned that the guy they paired for me is my classmate and they are chasing after him. Good thing, they didn't catch him, or else I will be teased until we graduate.

5️⃣ When I was a teenager, I had my first breakup.

Way back when I was 16 years old, I had my first boyfriend. I wouldn't go into details about that boring love story. I just want to tell all of you here straightforwardly how we broke up with each other. It happened on a Christmas day, of all the days. We were just texting normally since we can't see each other for a while because he went home to his hometown. Then suddenly he texted me, "Let's break up". I'm shocked and confused because we were okay just now and then this happens so I asked him why. He never replied, though. I'm not hurt at all because I don't love him that much since I just agreed to because he wouldn't stop flirting with me. I'm just confused. Like, what I have done wrong?

A few moments later, my cousin came and give me a small box saying it's a Christmas gift from him. My cousin lives near his store so he just makes my cousin his courier. I asked my cousin to send it back. I don't want it anymore. What's that for, a peace offering?

Hey there!!!

Thank you for reading this until the end. I intended to write up to experiences but it would be too long, so I'll leave it there. I hope you have enjoyed reading this entry.

Stay safe and God bless us all!

4
$ 2.52
$ 2.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
+ 2
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Ah high school life. I am still thinking if I will join this challenge. Haha. It's nice to read about others' experience in high school like yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward to yours! 😁 Puro kasi kalokohan yung sakin eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sinimulan ko na isulat kaso masyado na naman ata seryoso tinigil ko muna. Hahahaha. OK lng naman kung may kalokohan. Iniisip ko pa ano pa ba isusulat ko. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit ano naman siguro pwede isulat diyan. Pwede nga din yung mga panahon na nagkakalandian pa kayo ng kwass mo. Charr. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha saka ko na iisipin ulit, tapusin ko muna next travel blog. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige, take your time. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay parehas ta sa 3, amu man ko permi gatulog sa library kay aircon daan, kis.a wla nako gasulod sa klase matulog nalang ko d

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Punong puno po siguro ng pranks ang buhay niyo haha😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, di naman masyado. Mga 60% lang siguro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wawo interesting. When i joined the website i was thinking that only articles about cryptocurrencies is more valuable. But now i realize if you write about something interesting it got viral and good attention. Actually i am learning about cryptocurrencies that's why i can't write about it. Well glad to read about and took me back again. I am also teenager. I had halirious expensiveness. But i never drunk. I smoke dont tell anyone about it 😂 Keep writing and i am waiting for next one. I read your article first time now i desire to see you next one because you are a interesting person indeed not boring lol 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, thanks for the compliment! 😅 I appreciate it very much. By the way, you can go to my profile and read my other articles if you get bored of waiting. You can also subscribe if you want to stay tuned for the updates. Thank you so much.

Good morning 🌅 and have a good day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay yeah i would visit all.
Good morning have a great day. Enjoy your day mate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago