Sunday Morning, Cleaning and Fixing~

8 35
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago
Topics: Sunday, Blogging

Happy Sunday! How are you guys doing?


I just find my body weird. When I don't sleep at night, I'm energetic at the day but if I have a proper sleep, I'm lethargic the whole day. I don't know what's happening to me anymore. Maybe, I'm just really weird as a person, so that's how my brain dictates my body to do so. I have a headache yesterday. I'm sorry for this nonsense article last night that I have published, "My Worst Enemy".

Because of that, I slept early at 8 pm which I rarely do. I don't want to take pain killers again but since I can't work properly, I don't have a choice but to do so. Pain killers are making me sleepy, that's why I haven't noticed that I already slept while scrolling through my phone. It was already 10 pm when I woke up and my drowsiness already fade away.

I just took advantage of it to do the things that was left pending on queue. I read all of the entries in the contest which I am the curator in other platform and made some engagements. I just feel like I'm slacking off again these days again and getting complacent on my recent performance which isn't making me grow on that platform. I can't even show efforts on my articles. Whatever thoughts that will come first, that would be the content. No efforts to do some research, right?

Just reading and commenting took a lot of my time that I didn't notice that it was already 4 am. I'm not yet sleepy at that time but I just chose to sleep to have a rest somehow. Though I'm a hard coffee drinker, I still can sleep whenever I want. Then, I woke with the loud pouring of rain in my roof. I supposed to go to church today but I don't feel like going because it is freezing.

It's making me feel guilty somehow that I can't go. I just resort to reading my Reading Plan in a church's app, then listen to some worship songs. This is still the app of United Church Of Manila which is the one that we are using for online worship when I was in Manila during the pandemic wherein attending the worship service physically is prohibited. I can still feel that I'm energetic, so I pulled down all the laundry hanging in my room and fold them. I spent the rest cleaning my room and taking out the trash outside to the dumping area though it's freezing.

I can't believe that I cleaned my room today without slacking off. I guess Ate @Jane's article from Ecency about the messy room which reflects on our personality motivated me to do this things casually. After reading that, I felt guilty that I'm not that busy like her but I can't even fix the mess in my room. I guess I have to read more articles from the Self Improvement Community from now on. It kinda helps me a lot.

Sometimes, I just need some motivation to get moving. This is the perks of living alone. You don't have the motivation to even eat on time because you know that no one will scold you or remind you that it is bad thing to let your hunger pass. Seeing your bed is tempting enough for you lie down all day and straight up until night. I know for myself that I'm not lazy. I just need to have some motivation sometimes like reading something similar to Ate Jane's post to push me back on track.


That's how I spent my Sunday. How about you?

Thanks for reading!

  • Let's see each other in Hive. Here'sĀ my profile.

  • Lead Images were edited fromĀ Canva

  • Images are mine unless specified

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Hive|Noise. cash

8
$ 3.51
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @mommykim
+ 6
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago
Topics: Sunday, Blogging

Comments

For me, cleaning is so therapeutic! haha! Nice that you spent your time for cleaning!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sablay talaga ako sa mga gawaing bahay mula pa dati, hindi siya therapeutic. Kaloka, kape lang ata ang therapeutic para sakin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang medyo agree ako doon sa kung kailan puyat eh doon energetic. Pag naman sapat ang tulog eh parang pagod na pagod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unique kasi body clock natin. Wala daw ang tulog vocabs niya.šŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sunday is too sacred for me and this is why I am seldom online during this time. HAHA you are doing an amazing job Ayane dash chan. Sobrang busy mo nga lang lately daming trabaho hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, more trabaho to go this August for sure. Okay lang yan, samantalahin ko na habang wala pang pasukan. šŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

even more guilty kasi I felt the same way...living alone in the office after work and just lazy hanging around and don't even have time to eat properly and on time makes me reflect on this....aigooooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Need na talaga natin magbasa ng mga Self Improvement, mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago