Soaked And Stranded

8 27
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

May 16 is my cousin's birthday. We haven't seen each other for so long and the last time that we have seen each other was maybe way back in my elementary days. They moved to another town which is an hour and a half away from us if we travel by bus. Their grandfather and their Aunt live there. So when they inherited a part of their grandfather's land from his father's side, they moved immediately.

It was our first time again seeing each other from that long period and it was such perfect timing for it was her birthday. I messaged her that I will treat her to a meal outside. She didn't reply immediately, so I waited for a few hours here. It turns out that she went to her school and she was that busy to check on her messages.

She replied when she was riding a jeep back home and she was there in the downtown area. I told her to wait for me there and she called out to the driver to stop the vehicle so she could get off, while I also take a bath in a hurry. While I'm in the bathroom, I didn't notice my phone that was ringing. When I check it out, it has 5 missed calls and a message from the LBC.

So messaged my cousin to wait for a little longer because I have to wait for the LBC. I was even panicking because I can't find my Valid ID, just in case, I will be needing it when I claim my package. I spent a few minutes searching every corner of the room and I still couldn't find it. I let it rest for a moment. Then I remembered that I have put it in my brown envelope where I placed all my documents.


Just why can things be found when you're not looking for them and can't be found when you are thoroughly looking for them?


I the LBC since it was taking too long for them to arrive. They say that they can't find my address and I'm not answering their calls earlier, so they had already passed by our Street and the package will be redelivered the next day. Well, it's partly my fault, so I'll just for tomorrow. My cousin was waiting for ages there. I hurriedly left to hop in the jeep and get to her.

When I arrive, she was already eating with her Aunts. She said that they passed by her waiting outside the fast-food chain and since it was her birthday, they treat her to a meal. I was slightly embarrassed there because I was the one who promised her that but other people were the ones who complied.

We went to her house after that because I still wanted to talk to her more. We were just talking and talking about anything when her seniors called her that they visit her even though she didn't prepare any food. She can't leave the store, so I volunteered to fetch them on the street. Her neighbor also volunteered to come with me. It was about to rain at that time, so I brought an umbrella and the girl who was with me wore a hat.

When we saw them, the rain already poured down heavily. My umbrella can't handle it anymore and it was about to break from the strong winds. We took shelter for a while in a closed store near the basketball ring. In just minutes the water level had rosed.

Maybe, just a moment more and we wouldn't have anything concrete to stand on but waters. I told the girl since she was already fully wet from the rain to take the umbrella and send one of them first to the house. She did and I was left with the other one. My shoes got completely soaked from water and my clothes were also damped.

We can't even see the pathways from the heavy rain showers. When she came back to fetch us, she brought two umbrellas, so we wouldn't have to share. I have to borrow clothes from my cousin 'cause I was already cold and I was afraid to get a fever after. I washed my socks and shoes after I got dressed and let them dry though it wouldn't for sure, just so it wouldn't smell since the water on the road looked like chocolate.


I just want to have a good time with my cousin but the rain made it like a disaster. 🙃 Anyway, there are still a lot of adventures that I have to share,

..but, for now, thanks for reading!

  • Lead Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

7
$ 2.70
$ 2.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 2
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

The rainy days are here to stay. We haven't fully experienced summer yet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's good on the other side to have this rainy season much earlier than we expected, 'cause it's too hot. I can't stand the heat. Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang kahapon din. Dinalaw ako ng friends ko and we had a few drinks. Kaso, biglang buhos ng ulan and ang hassle & stressful ng paghatid sa kanila pauwi. Hay!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Same vibes pala. Buti na nga lang hindi nq umulan nung hinatid sila namin. Yung pagsundo lang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yung ikaw nag aya tapos pinapahintay mo ang inaya mo...ilang beses ko yang naranasan hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Hassle kasi nung LBC mamsh. Lumagpas na pala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In life, lot of trials we will encounter that challenge us. They are sometimes inevitable shortcomings like weather problems. Be safe my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago