Slaying My Demons

20 30
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

We all have certain goals that we wanted to reach. Sometimes, we are halfway through achieving it but stopped by something that's holding us back and we can't get back to that original goal. Sometimes, we are almost there but failed to achieve that goal because of that annoying turns and tricks. We might even blame these series of failures on other people or unexpected events.

Though, do you know that you have your fair share in all that failures? Do you also know that it is you who crashed that opportunity that you just have? Are you aware that it might be because of your inner demons?

Yes, your inner demons! But if you don't know what they are, I'll classify them for you.

Image from Unsplash

Comfort Zones

You are comfortable with that, so why would it be a demon? You're are comfortable with it and that's the reason why. You are comfortable with it that you don't want to explore other opportunities to make some progress. You continuously lived in your comfort zones that your life becomes stagnant. No progress, no achievements, no new adventures, and no new experiences. This kind of living would definitely not going to help you reach your goals.

Anxiety

You are always anxious about everything. Every time you plan for something, you start thinking about all the "buts and what-ifs" in the world. You can't make a firm decision to move forward because of uncertainty. Instead of gaining more encouragement, you started losing confidence until you get more tense and tense that you can't do anything good about it.

Fear

It's normal to fear something that we are familiar with but don't take it too much. You feared trying new adventures. You feared reaching out to people. You feared to speak out your mind. You feared taking the first step. You can't indeed do anything about your goals if you're like this.

Depression

This one is a very dangerous demon. If there's no one that you can talk to, to vent out all your miseries in life, then reach out to an expert about this. This demon can do many bad things to you, not just holding you back from reaching your goals but can seriously make you kill yourself in the long run. It will make you feel hopeless, useless, worthless, a failure, and unwanted until you lost your sanity, then just make you give up on everything else.

Obsession

This one is also complicated. This demon makes you hooked up with a certain thing and you can't get sick of it. You keep stalking it and sometimes imitating it because you thought that you are too fascinated by its awesomeness and you began worshipping it as if it is your God. You feel like you can't live without it. You keep seeing it from morning until the night that you can't do anything for yourself already.

Distraction

This one is an annoying demon. It keeps whispering through your ears from time to time, commanding you to do this and that instead of your primary goal. It's annoying but you still like it, so you often go with it, disregarding all the efforts, plans, determination, and motivation that you have exerted on the primary goal.


Have you experienced any of those? Are you wondering how can we slay those demons? Come here, I'll teach you.

  • Try different things.

  • Don't be afraid to try.

  • Control your nerves not to be paranoid.

  • Have some confidence.

  • Find inspiration or just motivate yourself.

  • Control your urges.

  • Know your priorities from your hobbies.

  • Concentrate!

I know those following advice are easier said than done but there's nothing wrong to try. Just try and try until you make a progress and make a breakthrough.

Just as Zenitsu had said when he's on the verge of becoming a spider because he is poisoned. Recalling all the sentiments he remembered from his Grandfather, he said,

โ€œDonโ€™t Ever Give Up. Even If Itโ€™s Painful, Even If Itโ€™s Agonizing, Donโ€™t Try To Take The Easy Way Out.โ€

And also whenever you are anxious, "Just take a deep breath and concentrate", like the Tanjirou way!

(Oops! That's too much Demon Slayer reference already. Haha, sorry for that. ๐Ÿ˜…)

Heya!

Many thanks to all of you who read this until the end. I hope you learn something from my thoughts. Forgive for my nonsense, as usual. ๐Ÿ˜„ Kindly check out also the works of my amazing sponsors below. Arigatou gozaimasu!

8
$ 3.70
$ 3.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 2
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

I have anxiety and still, they are here in my head. I adopt a cat to turn my sadness away and actually it really works. I just need to ignore those people who cause my anxiety so that my mind don't think a lot of things again. I have to protect my peace now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa, good for you. ๐Ÿ˜Š That's it, take care of yourself first before you fight them head on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah! No need to seek more love from others. Self-love and inner peace is much more important <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's my greatest dream of all, โ€”INNER PEACE! But in this time of the pandemic, it's too hard to achieve. Still fighting, though. ๐Ÿ™ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Faitinguuuu! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fear, unhappiness, anger, resentment are the biggest obstacles behind human success. If people can get out of these then they will be successful and happiness will be seen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true, though it will be a huge battle if your opponent is yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm the demon itself. It is so hard to fight with myself. With my thoughts and fear to go out of my comfort zone. But I'm doing my best to slay the demon in me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do your best! Maybe you gotta buy a nichirin sword (just find some motivations, I mean) to help a bit. Hahaha. ๐Ÿคฃ

In the past, I'm also a demon but I've been cured. It is just that those ghosts of possessive demons keep on haunting me. I have to put my defenses up and slay 'em all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Slaying the demon inside me is lot more challenging because I am a demon already haha basta charr.. Indeed those said characters was presents to all of us, and that demon inside sometimes enemy and some point friend din. basta ulit haha.. I can relate with article, just I don't sure how to convey it on the words hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiintindihan kita. Hahaha. Mahirap kasi talaga kapag sarili mo na kalaban mo. Nakakabaliw kontrolin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comfort zones, Fear, Anxiety, Depression and Distractions- I experience all these but as of today I'm trying to fight this demon inside of me and try to come out of my comfort zone and build back my self-esteem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also doing that right now. Just keep moving little by little every day. You can get out of it someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

anxiety and fear always creeps in me every night especially I am far away from home and my son..being alone in the office sometimes suffocates me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do feel it all in the past but now I learned to be calm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do feel it all in the past but now I learned to be calm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I have the demon of depression ... But soon I will be okay. Great words you chose to describe these demons. Impressed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just keep motivating yourself to think positive and that demon of depression would be defeated.

Hahaha, I do have all of that in the past but now I'm okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear that you okay now :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah. Nothing good will come into your life if you keep being gloomy every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago