Shopping At Almost Midnight

23 49
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

At the cost of saving money when buying something, we can take risk of our time no matter when is it just to save up a lot or to be able to get more. Promo sales have been always a trend everywhere. It is already a thing and just a normal event. So if there's a chance, people take advantage of it every time. I think it's obvious that I have bought something in a sale again but before that, let me just share some updates these past few days because I have written anything yesterday.


So far, the one that I'm training to replace my position here right now is doing well. She even knows how to court the boss and they slowly get along with each other. I'm glad to see that since it would be my responsibility to her family if something happens to her here because I'm the one who backed up her just to get in here. I don't want any trouble again even though I could finally get home.

She is actually an outgoing person, so very unlike me. We are the exact opposite in terms of socializing. She is the kind of person that is easy to get along with. She even knows how to get along with Madam's grandchildren and she is always a happy person. I could do my work very well but most of the time, I am serious and silent until the work is done. I'm actually a boring person if we are not close friends.

Then, last night Madam's grandson wanted to replace the shorts that he bought in a sale at a membership store just near here at our place. He invited us to accompany him. We were bored so we hop in with him on the tricycle since the Taxi that he booked had backed out at the last minute. He is not used to commuting by public transportation, so maybe he was just scared to go alone. Rich kid problems, haha.

There he was, holding the eco-bag containing the shorts that he bought. It fits with him but he wanted one with a little allowance, so he wanted to change the size. It was already about 8:30 pm when we started walking to the terminal of tricycles to get a ride. The store would close at 9 pm, so we walked in a hurry.

Along the way, we were caught in a traffic jam. The car ahead of us was slow to move forward because the way is narrow and there is also a car that is from the opposite direction trying to counterflow. The way is supposed to be just one-way because there are too many cars parking in the left lane. I don't know why it is not since it is the situation there. We were stuck there for almost 10 minutes and, good thing, the car ahead of us finally had got past through that narrowed way and sped up.

The tricycle that we were riding also sped up when there were no vehicles ahead of us. We got there in time and were even able to roam around. I didn't plan to buy anything at first but when I saw that there were "Buy 1, Take 1" promo sales, I got tempted. However, it wasn't for me but my daughter. The designs were cute and it was affordable.

For Php 350, I can have two designs in the same brand. I took it and roam around while waiting for him to get done with his business. He was still looking for another design because he wanted to take four of it. The one who will be my replacement also joined and we were happily roaming around together. A little while later, the store was slowly closing its doors one by one, so I decided to pay. I almost forgot that it was a membership store and I can't buy anything without having their membership card.

I called him and asked where he was. He went to us and lend us his membership card, then went back to the shelves where he was still looking for designs that would suit his taste and the right sizes that he feels like would fit him. I went to the counter to pay for it with the membership card.

My wallet bid another goodbye to my money, but if it is for my kid, then I will have no regrets. That would be the last one that I will buy here. My luggage is getting heavier already. I can't exceed 7 kgs when I travel back home on a plane. I would likely pay for the excess weight of my luggage if that happens. Having said that, I wouldn't spend any more when I travel back home since I would really hold my budget tightly. My days of becoming unemployed are getting nearer. I wouldn't have any regular day jobs with a fixed monthly income anymore.

I don't know when will my money last when I go back. I better make sure that I could get by for months without having a day job. I don't even know if blogging alone can sustain me and my kid. Life is tough for sure if you don't have a job.


Here's a secret, though.

One not-so-secret for surviving without a job is having savings. If you have saved up for yourself, then there is something that you can use to start a new life again. As for me, I have but I don't intend to spend it on that. I want my savings to be used for my daughter's studies and emergencies, so I wouldn't allow myself to spend it on myself.


Heya, just a little bit busy these days. I started to train my replacement, so I don't have much time to write or read here. By the way, thanks to @Ellehcim for renewing the sponsorship.

Thanks for reading!

  • Lead Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

12
$ 6.38
$ 6.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Oh yes! Savings, yan nga din finofocusan ko, para pag nagdecide akong mag-resign sa work, may pagkukunan pa din. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nga din. Di ko kasi talaga trip ang 9 to 5 na regular work. May gusto ko yung ako ang may control ng oras ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman at maayos na yong nakuha mong papalit sayo. Eheee makakauwi na talaga ikaw nyan. Miss kana ng baby mo panigurado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat nga talaga at maayos. Hayst, makakauwi din sa wakas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa akong wallet marengs HAHAH yung wallet ko butas na nga wala pang laman 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha. Convert BCH pambili ng leather na wallet, Marengs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap magshopping lalo na pag may pera haha. Well deserved po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha. Oo nga naman. Last na nga to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang yan para naman sa bebe loves. Mothers love pa din

$ 0.01
2 years ago

di na talaga mapipigilan at makakauwi ka na sa anak mo mamsh...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay next month na po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

excited ka na ba makita baby mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super po. Hihi. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your number of days staying there is only few now. Deserved naman ng anak mo ate ang binili mo ih. Pero iba rin talaga kapag may budget.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha. Yun lang, nabudol na naman kasi, last bunot na nga. Di bale bawi na lang next month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga pag may pang shopping 😅 Anyways its a great reward po for yourself, hoping na maka hanap ka ng new job anytime soon. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Last bunot na din yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For the sake of the children. Ganito na tlaga ang prioritize ng mga ina uunahin na ang kinabukasan mg mga anak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo po talaga yan. Di na natin naiisip ang sarili bast mauna lang sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para sa mga anak talaga ang ating pera sis. Hehe dibale ng wala tayo absta maibigay lang natin ang gusto at kailnagn nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True po. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D ko pa natry midnight shopping.wala dn kc pang shopping 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last bunot na nga lang po yan, nabudol pa eh. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago