Permission Denied

12 31
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

The passing of my Gramps was so sudden that it shocked us all. I bet my Mum hasn't even absorbed the whole situation fully but she has no choice but to keep moving since no one will process the burial of my Gramps aside from and it's because she is the only child left of him. Processing the burial preparations and the wake is a busy job. Not to mention that my siblings aren't the type of people to care to help or offer their help to you when you are in need. They are more of a type to just watch you work until you call them out.

I know that my Gramps wouldn't be revived to life even if I fly back home now. They all said to me here that he is dead already and I can do anything about it that even if I go back home now, nothing would happen. These people just say what they want without asking for my real purpose of going home. I'm not going home to revive the dead, I'm going home for my weary mother. She is already emotionally exhausted from what happened to her father, yet she still has to do the tasks all by herself.

I want to come back home as early as possible to assist her, so she can rest for a while and mourn properly. I already cried with all I've got last night. I think I will be fine if I saw him for the last time silently lying there on the one side of our house inside his coffin. I made up my mind to ask for permission from my Boss and pray that she would permit me to come home earlier than the date we agreed on last time. Since I have more free time in the afternoon yesterday, I checked updated information about the travel guidelines for domestic flights on the website of IATF and some of the airlines.

It says that it requires passengers to have a Barangay Residency Certificate coming from your local LGU which is your destination, then attached it on your approved S-Pass form that you have to apply for it online. It is also required to have a Negative RT-PCR test, fully vaccinated or not. Lastly, a vaccination card and you should be fully vaccinated or have received a booster shot. Partially vaccinated and unvaccinated people aren't allowed to travel, exemptions are only for people who have medical conditions which they can't take vaccines but they have to prove it by bringing a medical certificate. The requirements are such a hassle to comply with. Still, we can't complain about it since the restrictions are on Level 3 and the IATF just issued a, "No vaccine, No ride Policy".

It made me think twice about my decision and I became hesitant right after reading the travel guidelines. I'm not concerned about getting those certificates. It is easy to obtain them. I'm just worried and nervous about having to take an RT-PCR test for Covid-19. Aside from the fact that it hurts when they took a sample in the debts of your nose, I'm also worried and nervous about the results. What if I got positive but just asymptomatic? My plan would get canceled, what's more? I'll get quarantined for two weeks and get tested again before I can go out. Life in an isolation room isn't easy as just lying in your room all day when you are lazy to do anything. It's making you insane from the boredom you get from only seeing the same walls and the same scenery every day.

I was once quarantined for two weeks during this pandemic, not because I got exposed to Covid-19 but because I got chickenpox. It's making me insane. I thought that I'll lose my mind there. I have been seeing the shadows on the wall differently. It's like they are moving and going to get closer to me, so I often wrapped myself in a blanket. Sometimes, I even hear some whispers but I can't understand them, so I just plugged my earphones most of the time.

In the evening when my boss got back home, I summon all my courage to tell her my plans even though I know that the results would be 99% denied. I just want to gamble that 1% left in my positive chance. As expected, yes, it was denied. Though I know that this was going to happen since Boss often thinks practical, I still hold on to that small chance and got hurt in the end. She said if only I have already a replacement, I can go home anytime. However, I still don't have one, so I really got to find someone to me replace in my position. She begs me for consideration since she said she really needs an assistant in the morning every time she goes to work.

I just nodded and went silent. I knew it. It is surely hard to travel right now, so I also just accepted it. It is really not good timing to travel. I surely have to wait until the restrictions moved to Level 2 for easier travel and fewer requirements.


It is surely hard to be working far away from home. You can't come back anytime that you wanted to. If I can go home next month, I surely wouldn't work far from home again.

Anyway, thanks for being here with me!

  • Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|LinkedIn

7
$ 11.61
$ 11.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
+ 4
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Sorry about your lolo, Condolence 🥺. If only may kamag anak ksng nagkukusa sana na tumulong ano. Kahit pabalat bunga lang na help. Grabidad lang isa lang mama mo na nag aasikaso don ssna okay lang sya. Fighting 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lolo po yun. Hehe. Oo, magisa lang siya dun kaya nga pina iksi na lang yung araw ng lamay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Typo 🙈. Grabidad naman mga kamag anakan nyo. Wala ba sila g pakiramdam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan. Pupunta lang yun sa libing na, sisilip lang sa kabaong, iiyak iyak sa libing tapos uuwi na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pang FAMAS ba or OSCAR and actingan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede both? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First condolence sis, I understand your reason why you want to go home. I would too if I am in your shoes. I am planning to go home too this holy week but I am not sure if I will pursue due to high cases of covid. How missed those where I just need to book a flight everytime I want to go home

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can book a flight anytime but I have to wait for a replacement for me in my position. It would take a while, though. That's the hassle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It feels like a hard time for you po, considering you've quarantined before and now you are hesitant in travelling because of the protocols. Hoping you'll stay stronger and hoping you are okay po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po. Salamat. Katakot kaya mag quarantine. Hehe, kaya siguro yung iba tunatakas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Covid really devastated lives from normal to very difficult one. And expenses are really somehow another burdens when going back home hayst. Keep fighting, chat or call to your mother every night if you could. Keep up the spirit Ayane.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always call them but another problem is the network signal in our place. It's very weak. They have to find a higher place just to send me a text. Hayst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago