Mostly, Black...

14 40
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

What color is your favorite? Generally, blue is often for boys, and pink is often associated with girls. For as blue can represent manliness or bravery and pink as for femininity. Whatever color we like, it may differ from how we see it, how we view ourselves wearing clothes with color, or how we represent our lives with that color.


// Image from Unsplash

As for me, it has always been black since I was a kid. They say it brings bad luck since it signifies darkness. It is like mourning your life while you're still alive since black is also worn at funerals. As for me, I don't believe instantly in such superstitious things and absurd sayings coming from our elders. Anyway, it's just a color that's pleasing to my eyes. How could it bring bad luck?

That's likewise, I guess, every time they saw a black cat hanging around their homes or roaming around the streets at night. Most people that I know will chase it away as if it will surely bring a bad omen to their homes. Some would even kill it, just because they believe in such things. Poor kitty. It didn't ask to be born with such a color but treated badly by the world.

I actually have a black kitten when I was pregnant with my daughter. It always accompanies me every time I sit or sleep. It was always by my side for months. It was so comfortable with me that it would lick my arms and sleep there. Its tongue is rough and it's kind of creepy. I just let it be as I thought that maybe it was just its way of showing its love to me. Eventually, after many months, I gave birth, and nothing bad had happened to me until now. My delivery was smooth and my baby is healthy until now. It's not regarding the color that we should mistreat them. If you encounter bad lucks in your life when you are a black cat, then maybe that was karma from what you have done in the past.

See that? That beliefs are false. While black is associated with mourning since it is often worn at funerals, it can also symbolize elegance, power, formality, prestige, and professionalism. When you met some men in black anywhere, you'll probably think that it is so formal and manly of them, right? They might be people of power, corporate workers, professionals in formal attires, men who came from prestigious families, or maybe they were just Will Smith and Tommy Lee Jones catching UFOs in the streets of New York.

Image source

Kidding aside, I just remember the black color when I purchase another font on my phone and it's so nice to use in a black background. I just got tired of my previous font again that I want something new to my eyes to keep me motivated always in typing and reading on my phone. Am I the only one like this? The one who can't focus on reading and writing if the font doesn't suit my taste. But yeah, honestly, black is relevant to my life actually. Mournings and funerals have invaded my life in quite a short time and would forever be engraved in my memories. In a pitch dark room where only candles are lit, you can hear the cries of grief.

Another thing is, my eyes were getting drowsy as I am typing this. Another pitch-black darkness covered my eyes as I have slept a lot of times while I'm writing this. I got busy this day for it was their Grandmother's birthday on February 1 but they celebrated in advance because they can't get together on Tuesday. Then before I could be totally succumb to the void of black smoke and pitch-black darkness of the night.


Haaiiiyaaaah!

Just another random rumblings on a Sunday night. I missed doing these laid-back articles that came from a whimsical mind. Anyway, have a good night, and thanks for reading!

  • Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|LinkedIn

11
$ 5.59
$ 5.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jher0122
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 5
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

I respect the words of the elders. There are also some famous saying about this color. Like you gave the example of the black cat. I also do not believe in these sayings. Happy birthday to your grandmother. By the way, pink has been my favorite color since childhood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, elders are fond of superstitious sayings. By the way, thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Different views are popular among the elders. You are welcome friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Black and mostly dark colors talaga yung mas prefer ko tas white din. Yung mga damit ko puro black and white lang Hahah bihira ka lang makakita ng ibang colors

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apir, sis! 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami akong black shirts and pants. Karamihan sa mga yon regalo lang sakin. Haha. Hindi ko alam bakit laging Black color ang regalo sakin. Hmm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka di nila alam favorite color mo kaya black na lang para safe. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ata ate. Haha. Safe daw pag black pero hindi naman ako masyadong nagsusuot ng black, more on blue and gray ako. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung akin naman fave color ko is purple hahaha girly subra. Pero totoo naman na yung iba naniniwala sa mga badluck. Pero nasa tao naman yun kasi ang karma or badluck is dahil din naman sa mga kabuastugan natin eh. Kaya ayun, sabi nga bakit daw purple sakin, wala ehh gusto ko lang 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din purple pero pag pinapili ako, black palagi nauuna. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My top 3 favorite colors are red, black and white. Red because I'm attracted to it, while black and white because I found it neat and clean, attractive at the same time too. We also have black cat before and although it's not sweet, he is our favorite, kasi tahimik lang:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, tahimik lang sila. Ganun din yung pusa ko dati. Gusto ko talaga itim na pusa kasi hindi dumihin tingnan saka syempre favorite color. Hahaha. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loves Man in Black movies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah, me too! That is one of my favorite movies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago