Late Night Talks With A Bottle Of Soju

2 31
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

I have missed publishing an article yesterday. I got a lot of works piling up so I finished it first. Moreover, it's Madam CEO's birthday. A lot of visitors are coming to greet and to drop a gift. A lot of incoming calls from clients, her friends, and her family are also joining the timing.

I barely can sit to take a break from assisting her yesterday. Plus, in the afternoon, her annoying little brother took a visit and he dragged along their 95-year-old mother. Poor grandma, can barely walk but is forced to tag along with her naughty son.

Image from Unsplash

We all got a hard time assisting the grandmother with her every step. It's like we were carrying a breakable figurine. We help her walk slowly and carefully. Then, gave them food. At last, they left after they ate and it was already 6️⃣ pm. I did not even have my lunch yet. Well, no choice. I have to eat lunch and dinner in one serving.

Later on, Madam had come back with 3️⃣ bouquets. I'm the only lady in the room and she can't ask the boys to arrange the flowers in her vases so I took up the job. Being an assistant is indeed not an easy job. You can be a caregiver, a fashion designer, hair doer, a secretary, a flower arranger, and et cetera.

This was all the flowers she received. I put it in the bathtub so I can disarrange the bouquets and separate the flowers according to their kinds. That was so many but we only have three vases.

By the way, I know the name of that pink flower now. It's a Star Gazer!

Last time in my previous article, "A Toast And A Feast", I have mentioned that flower but I don't know its name so I ask what's the name but no one answered me in the comments. I inquired about it with my colleagues and gladly, they knew.

This was the outcome of my hard work. I have finished doing that around 🔟 pm already because I started arranging it after dinner. It's my fault. It was a good thing that Madam was pleased with my work and gave me a lot of compliments for it. Kinda looking forward to a bigger year-end bonus at this rate. Lol, just kidding. Why not, though. 😄

When I went down to the kitchen, I caught my other colleagues drinking 2️⃣ bottles of Soju (a Korean alcoholic drink). It was blueberry and peach flavor. It smelled nice and sweet so I'm somewhat tempted to drink a shot. Just a shot at first then comes another after another shot until the 2️⃣ bottles they have bought got nothing left.

We talked about anything randomly until we have reached the topic of politics since yesterday was the President's last State of the Nation Address. We talked about our standpoints, the pros, and the cons of his administration. I had also opened up the issue of those protesters while he was delivering his speech. I hate them, honestly.

They are voicing out people's concerns. So, why?

It is because they only think about themselves. They said they're going to follow the safety protocols to avoid a super-spreader event of virus infection but they don't. If you had watched the news last night, you would understand what I'm saying.

They rallied on the streets and there's a bunch of them there with no social distancing and others are not following safety protocols. Other members of them didn't even wear face masks while shouting their concerns and some of them put their face shields above their heads like it is a hat. What the h***! What are you protecting above your head from Covid? Your hair or your thick skull? I'm seriously pissed off seeing them in the news. We should expect now for higher Covid-19 positive cases in the next few days and more crowded patients in the hospitals.

Seriously, rallying on the streets isn't the only way to protest against the wrongdoings of the government and to speak out about the unaddressed issues in the country. What's the use of the Internet and social media platforms, then? If they also know about the website change.org, that was also a good way. It was way easier to sign up for a campaign and let the world know.

I discussed this with my colleagues and they also agreed. I'm glad that we shared the same thought about the topic. The filing of candidacy for the next election is getting closer making the Election Fever heat up more. Politics are getting worse and worse these days. I'm not sure who to vote for anymore.

Let's end this blabbering...

Violence is never the answer. We can express our concerns respectfully and peacefully without disturbing or harming innocent people. I'm not wishing for this to happen but, if ever those activists become positive with Covid-19, they might infect others also. Then, who's to blame? I don't want to say anymore.

Just be careful and stay safe everyone. Always follow safety protocols so we can protect ourselves and other people. May God bless us and this world.

____________________________

Oops!

By the way, CONGRATULATIONS to Hidilyn Diaz for winning the Gold medal in Women's Weightlifting at Tokyo Olympics. You made history! It was the first time that the Philippines got a gold medal in Olympics after 97 years.

____________________________

Until Next Time...

4
$ 1.95
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @McJulez
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

mahilig ako sa flowers teh, natutuwa ako kapag may nakikita akong bulaklak hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, nakakatuwa talaga makakita ng bulaklak lalo na pag magaganda yung kulay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago